We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Ranked #532 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just finished up our last minute family London getaway with my wife and our 2 girls here. Quite simply there is no better hotel than Meridien Piccadilly in all of London. From the personal touch and warmth you get from everyone from the hotel manager to the staff...size of rooms...club lounge...amazing pool...fantastic central London location near everything...this is the best hotel in London.

From check-in to turn-down service Meridien Piccadilly deserves the highest marks and makes your vacation no-stress and very smooth allowing you to truly relax.

Meridien Piccadilly has a plethora of room types that can accommodate everyone from the single business traveler to the larger families of 4+.

And at the end of the day when you arrive back at the hotel for a solid nights sleep after a long day it is incredibly quiet.

As a 9 year platinum traveler I have stayed everywhere and this hotel ranks at the top of my list...go with it over all other London hotels...you will be happy you did!

Room Tip: Great views from the front...rooms in the middle are incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Starman S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent family trip here at Le Meridien Piccadilly.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the breakfast experience very satisfying. I have shared your kind comments with the rest of the team as they are tirelessly working to enhance the overall guest experience. Indeed, it was very pleasing to discover that you appreciate the Hotel’s unrivalled location which is ideal for discovering London with ease and for visiting most major attractions and sights. I am grateful you have shared your kind comment within this platform and it was encouraging to discover that Le Meridien Piccadilly is at the top of your list for future trips to London.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Méridien Piccadilly and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    875
    456
    251
    187
See reviews for
496
724
176
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location. It's walking distance to a lot of London attractions and very close to the Tubes. The service at the hotel was excellent and everyone was this helpful as they could be. The rooms are extremely comfortable and in very clean. There was one minor problem that we encountered which was that the one of the elevator on was out of service the 5 days that we stayed here. This only tended to be an inconvenience during high traffic times

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Stevec418,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and valued the friend services extended by our associates. I have shared your comments with them as they working very hard to make very guest feel special. Indeed the hotel is ideally located in the heart of London close to the major tourist attractions. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by one of the elevator being out of service. We are currently working very closely with the outside lift company to look into improvement opportunities to avoid reoccurrence.

Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at Le Meridien. The entire stay was beyond our expectations. the location is central and close to transport links, restaurants, nightlife and theatre. The attention to detail was unbelievable and the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selinatromans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear selinatromans,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor following your stay.

I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel location within the City Centre of London. Indeed our associates are working dedicated to make every guest feel special and it was enourgagin to read that you valued the service and the attention to detail.
Thank you again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again to Le Meridien Piccadilly on your future trips to London.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from a weekend in London staying at Le Meridien Picadilly. We had a great stay, Stephanie on the front desk as particularly helpful upon arrival. The location is perfect, opposite Fortnum and Mason and right by Picadilly Circus tube station. The hotel was very clean, room was nice and spacious, with a comfortable bed. Would highly recomend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 302tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear clubgauravGuptaa,

Thank you for your loyalty and for your posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of London. It was also very encouraging to discover that you valued our well-appointed rooms and professional services provided by our team especially at the Concierge Desk. I have passed on your feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Méridien Piccadilly and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

this was my fifth stay at this property, few good things i like about staying at this property is, they accommodate early checkin for you, their location is fantastic, the property is all re-furbished, room are quiet, modern though sizes are descent….location of this property is very central, couldn't have been better…perfect must say….hospitality is warm, quick responsive staff, friendly concierge, ready for help for almost anything….i love this property and strongly recommend to peeps who wanna visit london and be central….

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear clubgauravGuptaa,

Thank you for your loyalty and for your posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of London. It was also very encouraging to discover that you valued our well-appointed rooms and professional services provided by our team especially at the Concierge Desk. I have passed on your feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Méridien Piccadilly and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The location is ideal, just in picadilly! That makes this hotel perfect for a shopping weekend ^_^ the room had a good size with a nice and complete bathroom. Easy and quick check in and check out.

Ps, bring your bikini as they have a swimming pool!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Staying in London was a treat for my finances 30th and after reading some reviews was slightly worried but we really couldn't fault it!

Beautiful building, lovely spa, perfectly clean and the staff could not do enough for us. The spg lounge was also fab. Free drinks all day, breakfast in the morning, canapés in the evening and loved the afternoon tea touch in the afternoon!

The best thing about this hotel has got to be the location. You walk straight out into Piccadilly Circus and we quite easily walked to Trafalgar Square, Downing Street, Houses of Parliament, oxford street etc etc. Our window looked out over Regent Street and we could see Piccadilly Circus. Having said that the noise from the street was no were near enough to interrupt our sleep as some other guests said (we were on the third floor).

Overall, probably the best hotel experience we've ever had.. We didn't want to leave and would certainly love to go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rachael P,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly on this very special occasion and for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay and valued all services from our team. They are a great asset to the hotel and I have shared your kind comments with them. It is a great benefit for our guests to have access to our Club Lounge enjoying breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés when booking one of our Club Rooms or being SPG Platinum Member. Indeed, the hotel is very close to the major tourist sights and transportation links. I thank for sharing your impressions on this platform.

Once again, thank you for posting your favourable feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Meridien Piccadilly in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#389 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#58 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#30 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Property: Le Meridien Piccadilly
Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing