We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Ranked #533 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding night”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had our cousins wedding there and it is a great venue! Ballroom is beautifully decorated, food was excellent and service fantastic! Night didn't just finished there, we moved to the bar and they had really great selection of rum cocktails, which my girlfriend loved! Barman ( Ignazio?) had a story to tell almost about every single spirit they have there.... To describe it in few words - great location and fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Maro M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time here at Le Meridien Piccadilly and I have shared your kind comments with our Food & Beverages team especially Ignacio. He is a great asset to the hotel.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    901
    467
    260
    194
See reviews for
526
746
177
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent location for business and tourism...
Check in is a process... I guess we are never going to get a personalised name using hotel, the numbers of customers are just too big for the hotel to bother... its super irritating to be a room number... I have a name... I really do!
Breakfast is good, though the service is a bit basic and appears understaffed...
All in all a good city hotel with a nice room 637 but no view unless you stand on your tiptoes and peer over the balcony.
Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ideaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Ideaz,

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to see that you would recommend and please get in touch with us on your next occasion so that we can ensure you are well looked after. I feel sorry if you felt your arrival experience was not personalized and very transactional. I have shared your feedback with our Guest Services Manager to further looking into improvement opportunities.

Once again thank you for your contribution and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays to Le Meridien Piccadilly and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All the SPG hotels (Sheraton, Le Meridien, & W) have great locations so you certainly can't go wrong on that front. You are close to the action where ever you stay.

However with that said the quality of the assets is where you can get fooled. Since I have already explained why you shouldn't stay at the Sheraton in a separate review I want to tell you why you should feel comfortable about staying here.

As I said before the location is outstanding. The check in is usually a bit better manner than their other hotels. I don't know why but check in here has been a lot smoother. The lobby is better organized and the concierge, bell stand, and check in are all within 30 feet of one another. I also think the staff take a bit more pride in their work as they were all very friendly and remembered my family as we entered and exited the building.

The rooms are typically priced in the middle of the Sheraton and W with a difference of about 40 pounds either way. This is with advanced booking and is obviously influenced by what groups might be in house.

For those with SPG status this is the best place to stay. The club lounge is great, has working high speed wifi and it looks out over the lobby from the 1st floor so its easy to wait for someone if you are meeting someone. The other hotels don't have the club lounge so if you need to do work and don't want to do it in your room with dodgey wifi on a 20 year old rickety old desk like at the Sheraton then you will love this option.

Rooms are nice, and clean. Not as fancy as the W but equally as functional and if you want your wet area separate from your sleeping area then the best option. In some of the rooms the W has its sink in the sleeping space (don't get me wrong it is very well designed and not an issue) so its a bit weird brushing your teeth but you'll get used to it.

Frequent travels this is the best option and worth any additional money you might pay over the sister property down the street.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage there are a couple of weird levels which make moving luggage a bit odd so...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice them but found everything to be great.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear BruceGlobal,

Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor.

It was pleasing to discover that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of London and all its facilities such as our Club Lounge. I am grateful you have taken the time to share your comments within this platform.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again to Le Méridien Piccadilly on your future visits to London.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the family room which had 2 queen beds. The neighborhood was amazing, our room which was on the top floor was quiet and the kids loved the indoor pool in the basement. The gym,,,was amazing - full of great equipment for lifting weights and doing other things. The maid service was great and they did a great job! This wasn't the highest tier hotel or anything, but it wasn't overpriced and I think provided us a good value, clean room, amazing location and great for our kids!

Room Tip: Family room on top floor at the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear bongo60745,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all services provided. Our aim is to create memorable experiences for our guests and we are naturally pleased if we did so. I have shared your comments with the team on site as they are great asset to the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you with your family back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First visit to Le Meridien - being a SPG gold member was allocated a very nice club room on the 2nd floor. It had high ceiling and a large window overlooking Regent stret which was very nice. Location is superb - close to 2 underground stations and the bus station is just out front.
The club room is great if you have kids because the sofa bed extends to become a full size bed so no extra charges.
The only drawback is the club facilities in my opinion. It's rather small and not enough tables at peak hours. The spread for breakfast is also rather thin and I would expect slightly better. Overall, we will return as the location is simply unbeatable.

Room Tip: Join SPG - they can allocate you to SPG member rooms which are typically better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsiewmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear dsiewmy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly and we appreciated your feedback posted on our website.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and appreciated the hotel's great location within the heart of London. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have valued the services that we offer. Please be informed that we are certainly taking on board your feedback about the Club Lounge and currently working on improvement opportunities.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This beautiful hotel is centrally located and great for the traveler who would like to see the sights. My husband, myself, and our 13 year old son walked all over the city for 2 days and had a wonderful time! We loved the blend of traditional and modern decor. The club lounge was well stocked and well staffed. The beds were super comfortable - in fact this was the easiest transition we have ever made to a new time-zone, and we travel 2-5 months out of the year. Fabulous experience. We will return!

Room Tip: Stay in a room that gives you access to the club lounge, and you will save on food and drink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Adelle I,

Thank you for posting your feedback on our website following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to discover that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel’s great location in the City Centre of London. I was also pleased to see that you valued all services provided by our associates and I will certainly share your kind comments with the team. I was glad to see that you found the Club Lounge experience very satisfying. Indeed, it is a great benefit for our guests enjoying breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés in an unrivalled ambience when booking one of our Club Rooms.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more pleasant stays here at Le Meridien Piccadilly and Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic Sunday Lunch, food was amazing, the Prosecco flowed, and the staff were attentive but not in your face - would recommend this to all to try. The live music was an added bonus, again, not too loud, just perfect

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear MrsG1964,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to discover that you enjoyed your lunch at our Terrace Grill & Bar. I have passed on your kind comments to the Terrace team as they are aiming to exceed customer expectation at all times.

Once again thank you for your contribution and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Meridien Piccadilly. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#386 of 1,067 in London
1,944 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#46 of 1,067 in London
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#24 of 1,067 in London
3,928 reviews
Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
#393 of 1,067 in London
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Property: Le Meridien Piccadilly
Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing