We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Nearby Hotels
US$484
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$381
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$212
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$459
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,527)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveller rating
997
962
354
133
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
962
354
133
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaker street tubeloft suitemadame tussaudsglass doorexcellent locationoxford stlovely hotelcentral locationwest endmini barbooked this hotelselfridgesmaryleboneconciergetescotheatrepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great staff, great location such an enjoyable time. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Rooms nicely appointed and greatly appreciated the complimentary upgrade. Very accommodating of an unforeseen need for late check out as consideration was given for a late night arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_j_shepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

I have shared your compliments with Sunny and Salvatore and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

We all look forward to your return. Please do reach out to us at ppshres@pphe.com or myself directly at csantos@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in an executive room over a long weekend in March 2014 and the experience was...OK.

The hotel is in a nice area, very close to the Baker Street tube station and with buses running directly outside the hotel. Euston and Paddington are both easily walkable, as is the West End - it's about two miles. There is a late-opening Tesco next door if you're after anything small, with chain restaurants on both sides of the road, and much nicer independents in Marylebone High Street, which is a short distance away.

All of that is great but our room was fairly average. Our "king-sized" bed was two singles shoved together; our television didn't work and was forever stuck on the 'loading' screen (we weren't in much anyway, but this is a hotel for which having a simple list of channels isn't enough, there are PPV movies and the like); and there's next to no soundproofing. If you're in a room facing the road, it gets noisy from about 0630.

As well as that, on two of the three mornings, we had maids knocking on the door early-ish to see if we were clear, including actually entering the room at 0815 on our final morning, which was more than a little disconcerting.

Breakfast is OK, nothing special, but definitely not bad. It's largely a hot buffet with a few continental odds and ends - or you can pay extra to order from a menu.

Overall, a decent experience in a nice area. If you get a reduced-price deal, it's probably worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We were all delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us.

Equally, I am also sorry to hear you were disturbed by traffic noise. Nevertheless, we do accommodate requests for quiet rooms which overlook the back of the hotel, so please do not hesitate to ask for one when visiting the the hotel again.

I also would like to take the opportunity to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the comments mentioned. I have forwarded your feedback to our Head Housekeepwe for her immediate attention and action.

Please do reach out to us at ppshres@pphe.com or myself directly at csantos@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I always stay at the Sherlock Holmes when I travel to London because it is close to Paddington Station (walkable), Regent's Park (which I love for running and gazing at the flowers), and Marylebone High Street for great restaurants and shopping. From the bus stop right outside on Baker Street to the great beds inside, the Sherlock Holmes is a nice boutique hotel without a lot of pretension, a friendly staff, a decent breakfast, and a great sauna/steam room.

I've stayed at the front of the building on Baker Street -- the room was overheated, but I left the key out of the master power switch and cracked a window. I've stayed at the back of the building and was much happier.

Good bathrooms (showers are a bit treacherous so definitely ask for a slip mat), and I seem to sleep well whenever I'm there, jet lag notwithstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side overlooking Chiltern Street. The back entrance is easy to exit, but impossible to re-enter, but it put you right out the door to Paddington Street and Marylebone High Street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting your positive comments to our attention. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the feedback you have provided.

Thank you once again for reaching out to us.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Booked a special offer on line at this Hotel, we went to a show first and arrived at the hotel about 6pm, paid an extra £25 for an upgrade to a superior room which was spacious clean and comfortable.Decided to eat out purely because the menu was okay but a tad limited, had a lovely meal and went to bed early wish. Continental breakfast was served in our room and was nice and served only 5mins later than the slot we booked, but at £14.50 each wished we had paid a bit more for the full English! As is a better deal really, the only complaint and it is a v small one was there was only one teabag each for a morning Cuppa and 4 weeny sugar sachets, appreciate we could have requested more but seemed a tad churlish! Having said that, apart from the strange bed a sort of modern 4 poster with a plastic roof, mattress was comfy, staff v pleasant and a good location............... not v Sherlock Holmes-wish apart from a full set of works in the bedside table along with a Gideon Bible............. would defy stay again but only with a deal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMBrichesbar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Please do reach out to us at ppshres@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards,

Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent hotel, great location for a weekend in London! Close to the tube and could walk to Oxford Street. Bed was very comfy! Very friendly staff, both in reception, bar and luggage-handling. Would go back. Did not try the restaurant and I really regret that now. Value for money. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel.

Our staff work very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

I hope that we will have pleasure of your company next time you are in town.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews