We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent stay at Shelocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Ranked #304 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are regular visitors to Sherlocks (at least 2-3 times a year) and you never fail to get a warm welcome from all members of staff. Have just returned from a 2 night stay and what a wonderful weekend we had. Breakfast although busy on both mornings was great with a fabulous cooked English breakfast. They went out of the way to find my wife some gluten free bread. Drinks in the bar both started and finished our evenings with superb cocktails mixed by Khan. It does look as though they are about to start some building work on the frontage (scaffolding just going up) so I am unsure as to what disruption this will cause. We will both look forward to our next visit later in the year. Well done and thanks again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our rooms and the service provided.

Our team work very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

I hope that we will have pleasure of your company next time you are in town and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,408)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a work trip and was really very pleasantly surprised by the location and quality of rooms. The bed was super comfy, I was at the back of the hotel, well away from lifts etc. so I slept super well. I was also on a high floor, so got lots of morning light. The bathroom was spotless and the room very tastefully decorated. I walked everywhere from here and had my choice of food - from Chipolte takeaway to the broad choices around Marylebone high street. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back (Away from the road) and away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and willing to assist.

It is always fabulous to read when our guests have an excellent stay and thank you for recommending us.

We all look forward to seeing again soon.

Sincerely,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here just 1 night 7th June , couldn't ask for better location. Delicious lunch and breakfast had. Room 117, great night sleep ( no street noise, didn't even hear other guests) really comfortable bed and air con). Very efficient ,friendly & professional staff . Will definitely be back & have already recommended .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsdeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Excellent review.

I am very glad that you have rated the Hotel, the facilities and our team so highly and we will certainly continue striving to deliver excellent service.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was fine and clean but nothing special. It was old shabby with cracks everywhere so I don't think you can give it more than 3 stars. There was a massive crack in the window looked like it would break at any second. Good location. The fan was also really noisy :( you have to pay 10 extra for breakfast so we did not do that as there are loads of places to go. Its fine to stay here but it is not special at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much on behalf of all the staff here at the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes hotel for your feedback, on your recent stay at our property.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the email below in order for me to be able to restore your faith in us.

It was a pleasure to have you at the Sherlock Holmes Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
jsobral@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Finding good quality, sensibly priced hotel accommodation in a major city can be a real headache if you have three children. This hotel was recommended to us and it did not disappoint in any way. The room was spacious, well appointed and easily accommodated our family. The hotel amenities were first class and the location perfect, within walking distance of many of the sights, and with Baker Street tube a matter of yards away. There was a slight delay when checking in, as our room wasn't ready, but other than this I could find no fault whatsoever with this hotel and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoysRolls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel.

Our staff work very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for a few days with a friend and loved it. Great location right next to the tube. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Josef, he gave us advice on what to do in the area, and was very polite!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I have shared your compliments with Josef and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to reconize him for a job well done !! It is also great that you could take such good use of our central location.

Hope to welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent an evening at the Sherlock Holmes and found it to be 100% during our stay. Quick and easy check in and out, free upgrade and a lovely, comfortable clean room. We didn't eat there or use the facilities but all in all a great hotel to stay in, close to tubes too.

Room Tip: Don't oversleep and miss breakfast like we did!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes in the future.

Kind Regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#449 of 1,072 in London
678 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#27 of 1,072 in London
526 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#206 of 1,072 in London
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#237 of 1,072 in London
246 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#62 of 1,072 in London
3,578 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#175 of 1,072 in London
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Address: 108 Baker Street, London W1U 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#201 Business Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#229 Family Hotel in London
#242 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £154 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Regency-style Hotel situated 200 yards from Baker Street tube station & convenient to West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing