We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced for what it offers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #303 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Not worth the price my company paid for an Exec floor room (last minute booking meant this was the only availability). Somewhat compensated for with a 'free' breakfast for 2, however the 300+ GBP price didn't even mean you got free wifi/Internet in the room. The 12th floor Exec room was very disappointing (no newspapers, quite small, old fashioned feel) although it offered the basics of what you'd expect (fridge stocked with minerals, beer, wines; warm snacks;cheeses).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,214)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

The only thing good about this 6 story hotel was the proximity to the tube and the Regent Park area. The room type I originally booked was nonexistent. The room was dirty when we checked in, including a mini bar full of moldy strawberries and sour milk. The shower had black mold in the corners. The balconies and exterior need serious aesthetic maintenance as paint is peeling everywhere. The restaurant was severely steeply overpriced for the quality of food & service. The breakfast buffet served the same exact thing daily, which was at best mediocre. The refrigerator I received to put my daughter's medicine in was full of old food leftover from a previous guest. The front desk staff & concierge staff were pleasant. The indoor pool was nice, but the ladies' locker room was tricky to find at first. We requested a crib twice & finally received one after the 3rd request. I booked & paid extra for executive lounge access for which my key didn't work half the time (and I had to get Demeter at the front desk) and the Internet server was down at least 3 days out of 10 during my 10 day stay. They say the beds are queen sized;however they are actually full sized. This all wouldn't be so bad if the hotel was cheap;however the room was almost $500 US/night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have stayed here before and so it was the perfect spot for us to stay when we went to see Take That at Wembley as the tube runs directly from Swiss Cottage.
Hotel is actaully in Swiss Cottage (not Regents Park).
Family rooms are good size, clean and well presented although rooms and good value
Trip into central london by either bus (numbers 31 or 82) or tube. Bus trip is good but does take approx 20 mins. We found that we could get the bus pretty much everywhere we wanted to go without changing.
Concierge was helpful and recommended a great place for breakfast (Primrose Eatery).
Hotel has a pool - reason we picked this first time round as good to be able to go for a relaxing swim after a day sightseeing.
There is a Spar shop and Leisure centre nearby (didn;t really get time to take advantage of this but it has a library and climbing wall, which looks fun). They also have huge meringues in the cafe there and serve huge portions of cakes - we had to share.
Lords Cricket G round is approx 10 mins walk.
Would stay again as good amenities and good value

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed two nights at the Regents Park Marriott (across from Marble Arch) using our Marriott Rewards points for a larger room. The room was nice but the bathroom was made for wheelchair access, which made the bathtub area look different. It was also an interior room with no view whatsoever, but thanks to that very quiet in a very crowded and noisy area.
We were offered a package that included internet access and breakfast for £45, which we found to have good value.
Location of the hotel was excellent for tube access, shopping and sightseeing.
Front desk saff was very nice and helpful, something we were not expecting from other reviews we read.
All in all, we would stay here again in our frequent visits to London. We had also stay at the Grosvenor JW Marriott, a nicer hotel but quite more snobby staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgardostern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Although I live in London I took residence in the Marriott for 10 days while in the midst of moving house. I chose this hotel because it was cheaper than other known hotel brands in central London but I knew with Marriott they would deliver a minimum standard of service. The hotel is not where a typical tourist would expect to stay however it is centrally located and easy to get just about anywhere in London. The room was average - small with a king size bed. No complaints however as it afforded a good nights sleep and the cleaning staff did their job every day. The only issue I had was when the hotel called my room at 1am in error trying to help fix a wi-fi problem that another guest had. The hotel also has an indoor pool which I believe is fairly unique for London. I did not have time to use it, but it is nice amenity. Bottom line is that whether you are a tourist or business person this hotel is good value. By the way, it should be called the "Marriott Swiss Cottage" as this is a more accurate description of it's location.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAUK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

London can be hectic but is worth it. Staying at Regent Park is a 7-10 min tube ride from the Thames but is so refreshing after a day or evening out. Primrose Hill gives lovely views of the city, and Regent Park is a huge green area where everyone comes to breathe.
The Marriott is tidy, efficient, pleasant, and worth it
Location also close to very good mix of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_J1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times before, but had not been back for a while. The overall assessment is ok, the room was fine, although the outside is neglected, but it has a bit of an old feeling to it (although the rooms have been renovated). I mainly stay here due to the convenient location for visiting friends and family in the area and for that purpose it is very convenient. Breakfast is terrible! We had a breakfast as part of receiving lounge entrance, but could only take items from the continental section which was feeble and not a great way to treat customers that are actually staying in the supposedly better rooms.

Room Tip: Away from the main road and high floor. If you have a Marriott Card it helps
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeeeetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing