We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott, Great Breakfast, Acceptable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #301 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott, Great Breakfast, Acceptable Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with a family of 4 (two teenagers). The rooms worked out fine and the breakfast was particularly good…one of my family’s favorite activities while on vacation. We were a little ways out of the center of town, but accessibility was pretty good. There is an Underground stop close by (although that line was down for maintenance while we were there…tough to predict those surprises…although it might be worth your time to research scheduled maintenance if you’re planning your hotel around an Underground line). We rode city buses, and they worked out great. You will save a little money staying out at a location like this, but if I were visiting London again, I would bite the bullet on hotel rate and stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    828
    283
    103
    72
See reviews for
868
430
114
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Funchal, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Hotel is well located in a quite neighborhood. Walking distance to Regents Park and Abbey Road. Five minute walk to the nearest Tube station.
Very good service. A very efficient Concierge.

Room Tip: If you are staying and are sensitive to noises, on weekdays, avoid rooms near the Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booked two rooms here using Priceline's 'name your own price'. Was very happy with the quality of the rooms. There was some work being done to improve the building, but this didn't get in the way of our enjoying the facilities. Comfortable rooms and beds with good facilities and the bar and restaurant were quite good as well. Easy walk to the tube, and very helpful service capped off a good 5 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The room and inside lobbies of the Marriott were fine but the outside was very run down. Looks like Marriott took over a much older facility. Hotel was close to Tube which was great, but very little around the hotel and not much reason to stay in this part of town (other than only Marriott in London available on points). Had mixed experiences with service. Concierge was excellent and went out of the way to help us track down the luggage the airline lost. Front desk wasn't as great with suggestions/help.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michellez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gartringen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Not worth the price my company paid for an Exec floor room (last minute booking meant this was the only availability). Somewhat compensated for with a 'free' breakfast for 2, however the 300+ GBP price didn't even mean you got free wifi/Internet in the room. The 12th floor Exec room was very disappointing (no newspapers, quite small, old fashioned feel) although it offered the basics of what you'd expect (fridge stocked with minerals, beer, wines; warm snacks;cheeses).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The only thing good about this 6 story hotel was the proximity to the tube and the Regent Park area. The room type I originally booked was nonexistent. The room was dirty when we checked in, including a mini bar full of moldy strawberries and sour milk. The shower had black mold in the corners. The balconies and exterior need serious aesthetic maintenance as paint is peeling everywhere. The restaurant was severely steeply overpriced for the quality of food & service. The breakfast buffet served the same exact thing daily, which was at best mediocre. The refrigerator I received to put my daughter's medicine in was full of old food leftover from a previous guest. The front desk staff & concierge staff were pleasant. The indoor pool was nice, but the ladies' locker room was tricky to find at first. We requested a crib twice & finally received one after the 3rd request. I booked & paid extra for executive lounge access for which my key didn't work half the time (and I had to get Demeter at the front desk) and the Internet server was down at least 3 days out of 10 during my 10 day stay. They say the beds are queen sized;however they are actually full sized. This all wouldn't be so bad if the hotel was cheap;however the room was almost $500 US/night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have stayed here before and so it was the perfect spot for us to stay when we went to see Take That at Wembley as the tube runs directly from Swiss Cottage.
Hotel is actaully in Swiss Cottage (not Regents Park).
Family rooms are good size, clean and well presented although rooms and good value
Trip into central london by either bus (numbers 31 or 82) or tube. Bus trip is good but does take approx 20 mins. We found that we could get the bus pretty much everywhere we wanted to go without changing.
Concierge was helpful and recommended a great place for breakfast (Primrose Eatery).
Hotel has a pool - reason we picked this first time round as good to be able to go for a relaxing swim after a day sightseeing.
There is a Spar shop and Leisure centre nearby (didn;t really get time to take advantage of this but it has a library and climbing wall, which looks fun). They also have huge meringues in the cafe there and serve huge portions of cakes - we had to share.
Lords Cricket G round is approx 10 mins walk.
Would stay again as good amenities and good value

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#222 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing