We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Theatre Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Theatre Break”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 with my mum and my nan as part of a 2 nights, 3 days theatre break with Show & Stay (who, it should be noted, were also fantastic). We had a brilliant time in the capital and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Regents Park. Naturally, we didn't spend too much time in the hotel because of the nature of the holiday, but our room was fantastic, the breakfast was comprehensive and delicious and the staff were super friendly and helpful - they were really helpful when we were planning tube and bus routes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.The outside is arguably a little dated so once the refurbishment work is finished it will only make this hotel even better!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleEM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks for all aspects of your stay. We are so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us; thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff, bedrooms and breakfast, and for recommending us to other travellers. And we certainly agree with you that our partner Show & Stay are excellent!

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy the refreshed exterior of our hotel!

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    824
    281
    103
    72
See reviews for
863
427
113
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were staying in London overnight and were disappointed the hotel was 30 minutes by taxi from Kings Cross. We had booked a non smoking room but had to try 3 rooms before we got one that didn't smell. The Superior rooms have 2 double beds - neither as comfy as Marriott bets usually are, but the pillows were good.
Room service was quick and the fish and chips was excellent.
Wifi costs, as is normal at Marriott. This should be free in a hotel costing this much.
We wouldn't return here.

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milko09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

We were surprised to learn that it took your taxi 30 minutes to reach our hotel from King’s Cross station: a taxi ride from the station usually takes between 10 and 15 minutes, and no more than 20 minutes in rush hour.

Regarding your comments on your room allocation, it happens that some guests are unaware of the non-smoking policy, which leads them to smoke in non-smoking bedrooms; we have a throughout cleaning process in place to deal with these isolated cases. We sincerely apologise that these unusual occurrences affected you. This is not the standard that we provide at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and we will review our processes to ensure that this does not affect our guests in the future.

As you mention, internet is indeed chargeable in the bedrooms, however, Wi-Fi is complimentary in the hotel lobby, restaurant and bar, but we do appreciate your feedback and will be sure to escalate this on your behalf.

We really hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may showcase the true Marriott hospitality and service experience that you are familiar with.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

While this hotel isn't close to the attractions in London it is about 4 blocks away from the Swiss Cottage Underground Station. The lobby is very inviting and nicely furnished. The rooms, though small, are comfortable and well appointed. (Be aware that if you've never stayed at a hotel in the UK the light switch for the bathroom is outside the door and there are no outlets in the bathroom.) There is no free Wi-Fi in the room but it is available in the Lobby. The complimentary breakfast is good and has a lot of choices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bellman, Jason, is a treasure! He knows just about everything there is to know about London... where to eat (and more important where NOT to eat) and which bus tour has what you're looking for. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to not have a room above the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RioMom725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear ‘RioMom725’,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for mentioning me in your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you would visit us again.

I hope you enjoyed your time in London and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Kindest regards,

Jason
Porter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Typical london hotel with small standard rooms, huge charge for parking, internet,etc. Front desk staff friendly in all encounters, room service food taste, presentation sub standard not 4 star. Always stay in Marriott hotels and love the Marriott Burger, not here! Balcony refurb project going on, signs everywhere in hotel. Spent the day out, came back and room was still not serviced till 4.30pm, did not want someone to clean the room when inside so did not get cleaned in the end...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachkerehna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the service you received from our front desk staff and we will be sure to pass these kind comments on to them. We were, however, concerned about your feedback regarding the room service and our Marriott Burger, and we apologise that it did not live up to your expectations. We are keen to hear from you directly so that we might improve our offerings: we would really appreciate it if you could respond to our private message so that we may discuss the situation further.

We would also like to take this opportunity to respond to some of the points you raised in your review. Regarding your comments on charges, car parking is indeed chargeable (from £3.50 for one hour to £28.00 for 24 hours). We believe these car parking charges to be competitive for the area and we also have the added bonus of being located outside of the congestion charge zone. We do also offer some room packages that include car parking at a reduced rate which can be booked via our website or reservations team, subject to availability. Internet is indeed chargeable in the bedrooms, however, Wi-Fi is complimentary in the lobby, bar and restaurant. With regard to your last comment, our rooms are serviced between the hours of 08:00 and 18:00; we do offer our guests the option to request that their room be serviced at a specific time to fit in with their daytime plans.

As you mention in your review, the hotel is currently undergoing a balcony and exterior refresh, the outcome of which will be a revived façade to celebrate our 40th birthday this year. The project takes place from 09:00-17:30hrs, Monday to Friday only, so as to minimise any impact on our guests.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the refreshed products.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel has really gone downhill over the past year or so. We used to stay here frequently but would not do so again, due to the cutbacks in food, cleaning, upkeep of the accommodation and the very poor service.

Our room was unbearably hot. It was also not clean. Dust was visible on all surfaces. The bathroom was grotty, with marks on the door, door frame and walls. The bed linen was stained with what looked like orange juice. The mini bar was empty and broken.

After a deeply unpleasant night, we were looking forward to breakfast. The breakfasts here used to be superb, with a waffle maker where you could make your own waffles, fresh pancakes and American muffins. Things have certainly changed. We could see the penny pinching cutbacks where ever we looked. The juice was so watered down that it tasted more like water than juice. The waffle maker had vanished, along with the fresh pancakes.
The omelettes were a joke - thin, greasy and tiny. They also appeared to be made out of some ready mix.
You can, however, order food to be supposedly freshly made. So we asked for waffles but these were longer on the menu. Then we tried some pancakes and eggs. The pancakes were the worst pancakes we have ever tried. Clearly bought in and reheated, they were incredibly rubbery, disgusting and totally inedible.
The poached eggs had been boiled to oblivion and were rock hard. At this point we just gave up and left to find a proper breakfast elsewhere.
Marriott- your longstanding customers are not prepared to be treated like this. We will take our custom elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

In response to the first point you raise, we do welcome feedback from our guests who are unhappy with the standard of their room, or for any other issue. We very much like to have the opportunity to address our guests’ concerns during their stay, in your case by offering a different room. We are very sorry that the standard of your room was not to your satisfaction; we would be very grateful if you could respond to our private message so that we may find out in which room exactly you experienced the issues mentioned and we can ensure that they have been rectified.

We usually receive very positive comments on our breakfast offerings from travellers on this website and elsewhere, so we are very sorry to read that it fell short of your expectations. Our head chef is looking into your comments regarding the pancakes and poached eggs, thank you for your feedback. The pancake and waffle station was moved into the main kitchen because we found it difficult to maintain a high level of cleanliness in this area during peak hours; nevertheless, both items are still available on request from the kitchen.

Thank you once again for your feedback; it is always very valuable to hear our guests' point of view on how we could improve. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in order to showcase our usual high standards of hospitality.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our room at the Marriott Regents Park stank of cats. On our return after a day out we found pellets of IAMS cat food in the bathroom! We arrived late on Friday and did not want the hassle of moving. When I didi complain the next day an employee was sent up with a can of air freshener - totally useless against cat smells. When this issue was raised with the receptionist on checking out was assured that they would get back to me and mentioned something about Marriott award points. Needless to say have yet to hear from them!
We use Marriott Hotels regularly and have never had such a bad experience as this.

Room Tip: Bring your own fumigator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HippoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. You are absolutely right that there is a strong odour in the room and we are very grateful that you took the time to bring it to our attention. We sincerely apologise that this issue was not resolved adequately during your stay with us. However, we understand that, following an initial investigation, our Front Office Manager has since contacted you regarding the issue.

The room has now been taken out of service for deep cleaning and, due to the fact that the hotel has a no pet policy, we will be leading a full investigation of the potential causes of the smell. The room will not be put back into service until the issue has been fully resolved.

Thank you again for raising this issue, and we hope that this isolated incident does not hinder your perception of the Marriott brand. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to showcase the true Marriott hospitality and service experience that you are familiar with.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

the staff were superb! very nice people that made our London trip a lot better. a few blocks away from metro. the room was clean and amenities were changed everyday. enough space for four people. the beds were comfy. complimentary breakfast didn't have much choices but was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07trish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for giving us top marks. It is so encouraging to hear that we were able to make a positive difference to your trip to London. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the choices available at breakfast: we would be very grateful if you could respond to our private message so that we may establish whether you had breakfast in our restaurant or in the executive lounge, and so that we can get your feedback on how we could improve our breakfast offerings in the future.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#580 of 1,067 in London
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing