We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality - with slight improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #304 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As normal ill review via pros and cons. Many small things might not matter, but to be the best you have to consider all sections. I do hope the hotel reads this as a lot of my cons can be improved via simple house keeping.
Pros
Excellent location near tube station
Very clean room
Shower and bath were excellent, powerful shower
House keeping re stocked shampoos etc
Lovely foyer
Access to leisure club is excellent
Very welcoming staff
Plus socket next to dressing table

Cons
Parking very expensive. Use citipark just round the corner. 30 quid for nearly three full days parking. Excellent
One the balcony there was a disused plant and pot that looked like it had been there some time, with also cig butts on the bolcany floor. Please clean the outside of the room as well as inside.
I found the lifts to be very slow, some of the slowest I have ever experienced
Once the room had been cleaned they had removed the dressing gowns and not replaced them. Slightly annoying after a lovely long soak in the bath.
Would have loved a larger selection of food available in the dining areas

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your detailed feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay; thank you for your kind comments.

We have also noted your comments on how you feel we could improve. We apologise that the servicing of your room amenities and balcony area was not thoroughly completed. We have passed on your valuable feedback to our housekeeping management who will ensure to address these points with their team. Regarding the car parking prices, we would like to take this opportunity to share with readers of your review that car parking on the hotel premises is charged at £3.50 per hour or £28 per 24 hours for hotel guests. We feel that these are competitive rates for this area of London, but we are glad that you found an alternative that suited your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I enjoy this hotel. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. The Executive Lounge is nice with an outdoor patio. Could use a bit of updating, but a solid hotel. Staff is great, especially the concierge staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamletgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel.

As you may have noticed during your stay, our project to refresh the exterior façade of the hotel is now nearing its end, with more projects to follow shortly. We are very glad to read that you are already enjoying the Executive Lounge which was extended to include more space, an outside seating area and a bathroom earlier this summer.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for one night to attend a function at hotel, we were extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay. Found all staff extremely friendly and helpful, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and found all three to be beautifully presented and good quality. Whilst we appreciate the hotel was some 40 years old and is undergoing a programe of updating this in no way affected the quality of the room which we found to be very clean, comfortable and quiet [for London] looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLOS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us excellent scores for every aspect of your stay. It is very encouraging to read such positive comments which we have shared with the entire team.

We hope you enjoyed the function and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

good food good service would visit again The Swiss cottage tube station is about 5 mins walk also Lords cricket ground is within easy walking distance a very up market area within easy reach of central London

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the service, food and location, and we are delighted that you would visit us again.

Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and allowed me an early check-in. It takes about 15 mins by cab from London Victoria. The Swiss cottage tube station is about 5-7 mins walk. the hotel is located very close to a high-end residential area and hence is quite safe. The newly opened restaurant Zaike is quite good and worth a visit. The only problem is that it is far from the city centre and takes about 20 mins to reach any major attractions or business destinations in London centre or Westminster.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RViBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us pleasant and comfortable and it is very encouraging to read your kind comments regarding our staff and Zaike NW3 restaurant.

We are indeed located in a quiet residential area with Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee line just minutes from the hotel, which makes for a quick and easy transition into the heart of London with direct connections to many major sites and attractions.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here twice ! Once on a solo official trip and the second time with a official group of Senior Bankers .... Both times it lived up to its promise . The proximity to the park adds to its charm ....conducted tours and sight seeing very convenient . Service was good though I guess looking after a high powered group checking in and checking out at the same time can be trying and stretch the service a bit . Loved the ambience and the restaurant food too .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stays at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are thrilled that you have chosen to return and that you were pleased with our hotel on both occasions; thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Please take care when making a reservation. I booked this hotel for my husband's birthday next week & spoke to Joseph who quoted me £143 per night of our stay. Hotel sorted, I then booked our train tickets as i don't part with £90 train tickets until i know i have a bed for the night. On receiving confirmation, i noticed we had been booked in on the wrong date. I called the Marriott to highlight the mistake & was told I could have the room on the date I'd originally requested for £52 pounds extra! Why? It certainly wasn't my mistake. What on earth would I have done next week when I arrived at the Marriott from Manchester with my husband & 6 month old daughter if I hadn't have checked my confirmation??? I now have train tickets & nowhere to stay. Very disappointed with customer service at the Marriott Regent's Park.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank AlexisWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your booking experience. Our national reservations team based in Cork are highly trained and we truly apologise if your booking needs were not clearly understood.

Customer service at the initial booking stage is very important to Marriott and the team at Cork will address any training needs that arise from their learnings. In order to do this, we would be very grateful if you could please respond to our private message so that they can locate your booking and fully investigate the issue you raised.

Thank you again for your feedback and we truly hope to be able to investigate this further on your behalf.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,882 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £128 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing