We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #300 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It's nice to have that Marriott feel when you walk in ! Check In was most welcoming, room was fine although the Adelaide Road side has traffic noise , club lounge had a very good selection of hot and cold snacks and breakfast was even better although a tad crowded. Dined at Chats both nights , nothing too special but again fine for business travel (noise of the TV for a soccer game Monday night was irritating , I mean West Brom against Aston Villa...really ! Looking forward to returning next week and will try for a room on the King Henry Road side.

Room Tip: Select a room not facing Adelaide Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and delighted that you have chosen to book with us again! Thank you for your positive comments and feedback; we have noted your comments regarding the sound from the television in Chats bar and your room preference.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your upcoming stays.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed overnight whilst visiting the WestEnd. Was easy to get into London on tube which was just a 5 min walk away from Swiss Cottage. Quiet location and room very comfortable, children shared double bed which was so much better than a pull-out. Bathroom small but adequate for short stay. Breakfast was fine with a great choice. There are leisure facilities but we didn't have time to use them. Staff all very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptak5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores! We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and were pleased with our facilities.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to the West End and hope to welcome you all back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've spend this weekend in London, staying in this hotel. We were 2 couples in a 4 person's room. The room was large (not often the case in London), the beds very confortable and it was quiet. The staff is very frindly and helpful (very professional).
Even if not in the centre of London this hotel is well located as at 250m of a tube station and 50m from a bus stop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your excellent score. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the different aspects of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is quitely well located in a quiet area, so no noise at night which is a miracle in Downtown London.
Accomodations are average but well fitted for a family with 2 young children.
Staff is really welcoming but the minus is the food area: brasserie + breakfast are just so-so and really not worth the price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very glad that you found the hotel to be good value for money; thank you for your kind comments regarding our location and staff.

We are sorry that our bar and breakfast offerings fell short of your expectations and have passed on your feedback to our kitchen team. We are pleased to share with you that we are already in the process of changing the Chats bar menu in accordance with our guests’ feedback. We would also recommend our Zaike NW3 restaurant which serves true, unadulterated Indian cuisine and features an award winning dish by our very own Chef de Partie; please see Zaike NW3’s own TripAdvisor page for more details. The restaurant is currently open Wednesday to Saturday, and a reduced menu is available in Chats bar during the rest of the week.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on this occasion, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As normal ill review via pros and cons. Many small things might not matter, but to be the best you have to consider all sections. I do hope the hotel reads this as a lot of my cons can be improved via simple house keeping.
Pros
Excellent location near tube station
Very clean room
Shower and bath were excellent, powerful shower
House keeping re stocked shampoos etc
Lovely foyer
Access to leisure club is excellent
Very welcoming staff
Plus socket next to dressing table

Cons
Parking very expensive. Use citipark just round the corner. 30 quid for nearly three full days parking. Excellent
One the balcony there was a disused plant and pot that looked like it had been there some time, with also cig butts on the bolcany floor. Please clean the outside of the room as well as inside.
I found the lifts to be very slow, some of the slowest I have ever experienced
Once the room had been cleaned they had removed the dressing gowns and not replaced them. Slightly annoying after a lovely long soak in the bath.
Would have loved a larger selection of food available in the dining areas

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your detailed feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay; thank you for your kind comments.

We have also noted your comments on how you feel we could improve. We apologise that the servicing of your room amenities and balcony area was not thoroughly completed. We have passed on your valuable feedback to our housekeeping management who will ensure to address these points with their team. Regarding the car parking prices, we would like to take this opportunity to share with readers of your review that car parking on the hotel premises is charged at £3.50 per hour or £28 per 24 hours for hotel guests. We feel that these are competitive rates for this area of London, but we are glad that you found an alternative that suited your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I enjoy this hotel. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. The Executive Lounge is nice with an outdoor patio. Could use a bit of updating, but a solid hotel. Staff is great, especially the concierge staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamletgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel.

As you may have noticed during your stay, our project to refresh the exterior façade of the hotel is now nearing its end, with more projects to follow shortly. We are very glad to read that you are already enjoying the Executive Lounge which was extended to include more space, an outside seating area and a bathroom earlier this summer.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for one night to attend a function at hotel, we were extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay. Found all staff extremely friendly and helpful, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and found all three to be beautifully presented and good quality. Whilst we appreciate the hotel was some 40 years old and is undergoing a programe of updating this in no way affected the quality of the room which we found to be very clean, comfortable and quiet [for London] looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLOS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us excellent scores for every aspect of your stay. It is very encouraging to read such positive comments which we have shared with the entire team.

We hope you enjoyed the function and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,077 in London
3,870 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £122 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing