We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #301 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at from a Thursday night through to Sunday and had a great stay.

The hotel is in a great position as we had a date at the Round House Venue to go to, so the Marriott was right on the door step.

The only down side was the when we had dinner in the restaurant the menu was misleading and we were told we could not have what we ordered. But this was soon sorted out by the great staff there.

Had a great time and would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37grb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is fantastic to read that you had a great stay with us and that you would return. We were sorry to learn that there was some confusion over the restaurant menu, but glad that this was quickly resolved and to your satisfaction.

We hope you enjoyed the show at The Roundhouse and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I booked the hotel as a surprise night out in London for my daughter and 3 of her friends. I wanted them all in 1 room and got just that at Marriott Regent Park. They were fantastic in helping with the arrangements, I posted gift bags for each of them to the hotel and the hotel arranged for this to be put on the beds for the arrival of my daughter and friends. They also assisted in the arranging and pre-booking of cabs to ensure the safety of the group whilst out clubbing.
Location is great and close to Swiss Cottage tube station.
The group thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and in all a very good experience.
Thank you Marriott Regents Park for making it a success and for all your help.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you chose to book our hotel for your daughter’s birthday and that their stay was a success! It was our pleasure to help you with the preparations for their arrival; thank you for your very kind feedback.

We hope to welcome you and your family to the hotel again in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for the 49ers game in 2010. This hotel was near the tube and close to Wembley. We stayed 4 nights and it was a great base to explore London. We just jumped on the tube and were within minutes of all the sights. This hotel is in a quiet area and the rooms were nice. We loved London and can not wait to come back. We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TC322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for remembering us from your stay three years ago! We are glad that our hotel was conveniently located for your visit to London and so pleased to read that you would stay with us again.

Thank you once more for your review and we hope to welcome you back for one of the upcoming NFL games at Wembley!

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday night and had a lovely evening. The room was, as expected immaculate and the king sized bed was lovely. The staff were helpful and the general ambiance was relaxing. Breakfast was delivered to our room at the exact right time and was good. All in all highly recommended and good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening and that you had such positive feedback regarding our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and for recommending us to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back in the future.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at the Marriott at Regents Park as we had been invited to a Bar Mitzvah at the hotel and, as it was likely to be a late night, we decided to stay over (using my Marriott points). The bellhop who greeted us was extremely polite and carried out nags to the room and was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was a bit dated and shabby, but everything worked fine. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept like logs. Breakfast was good. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable night’s sleep following the celebrations.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at the Marriott Regents Park as we were having a night out in London. Just a few tube stops away from the hustle and bustle of central London and a fraction of the price of a centre hotel.
Room was clean, standard Marriott fit out. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Early check in was accommodated.
Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. A great night's sleep in the massive bed!
Would definitely stay here in again whilst in London!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be good value for money and that you would stay with us again!

We hope you and your friends had a brilliant night out in London and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stay at this hotel fairly regularly with 10+ stays this year. It's petty much a standard Marriott and I keep coming back because of it's location on the Jubilee line.

Here's what I like about this hotel:
- Comfortable Marriott beds
- Very good gym (this is one of the major reasons why I stay here)
- Pretty good executive lounge with a reasonable breakfast and snack service
- 5 minutes walk to the Swiss Cottage tube station (it is roughly 0.3 miles to walk, not a mile like other reviewers have stated)
- Location. This is a good neighborhood, and while it's in Zone 2, it is on the Jubilee line which easily get's you anywhere, and is one of the lines with the fewest outages (i.e. engineering work on the weekends that closes down the line)
- Close to shops like a M&S express, dry cleaners

Here are a few things that I find not so great:
- No plugs by the bedside. Why are all the plugs always across the room?
- The windows on some of the rooms facing the road are badly insulated. In addition to noise this causes draft, and during winter that can get quite chilly
- If you're platinum elite and expecting to get complimentary upgrades, don't. My upgrade rate is about 10% of my stays. Hotel staff says it's because of way too many elite members being here every week.

And this stuff doesn't bother me but it may bother other people:
- No vending machines to buy little things like bottles of water
- Missing amenities in the bathrooms like a shower cap, cotton buds, shaving mirror
- Has a large pool, but so many classes for external people that it's frequently impossible to use during the week

Overall though a pretty good place to stay at a usually reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupelo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your loyalty: we are always delighted to hear from our regular guests. It is great to read that you find our hotel to be a good hotel and that we offer the facilities and location to suit your needs.

Thank you also for all your valuable feedback and suggestions which we have noted. We would like to take this opportunity to add to some of the points you raised in your review:
- We apologise that you could hear the traffic in some of the rooms overlooking the road. We have identified this as an issue in some rooms and are planning to fully soundproof these rooms by adding secondary glazing to the windows next year.
- Regarding complimentary upgrades for Marriott Rewards members, on average over half of the hotel is booked by Gold and Platinum members. Therefore it is unfortunately not possible to upgrade all members that are entitled to a complimentary upgrade as part of their benefits, and we try to make this process as fair as possible.
- Bottled water, beverages and snacks can be ordered from the new in-room snack menu without a tray charge, or guests can ask for the in-room fridge to be stocked prior to arrival. Alternatively, complimentary beverages and snacks are available throughout the day to guests who have access to the Executive Lounge.
- Some amenities, such as shower caps and cotton buds, are available to all guests on request.
- As you mention, there are some scheduled lessons taking place in the Leisure Club swimming pool at designated times during the day. The lessons take place in no more than half of the pool, leaving space for anyone who wishes to enjoy the pool at any time of day.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £121 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing