We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #299 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here recently as a family of four and was able to get a room with two double beds. Had a light evening meal in the bar and the service was excellent. There is an automatic charge for this service on the bar tab, however in this instance, we felt that it was worth it. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. Unfortunately, we did not have time to try out the facilities, even though we did bring swimming costumes, but we just ran out of time (kids are not allowed in the pool after 8pm - understandably).

The room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable.

All in all a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Clarks_534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us great scores. We are delighted that you were pleased with your room and with the service in the bar where you felt the optional service charge on your bill was worth paying for. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and that you would recommend us to others!

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week, and from the moment we walked through the doors we could not fault the staff in any way. The young French lady that checked us in (unfortunately I did not get her name, she was on the morning shifts of the 15th & 16th Jan) was absolutely lovely and made sure that we also had access to the executive lounge. She even remembered us as we walked through the lobby the following day and gave us a quick wave and a cheerful "have a nice day" despite being busy with other check ins.
We decided to pay for a full breakfast in the restaurant rather than eat in the exec lounge, and again the service was very good. Even the chef out front was very cheerful, which can be rare in many hotels! When paying our bill at the bar, Nick was extremely polite and helpful, and remembered us the following day to carry on chatting, he was lovely as were the rest of the restaurant staff. The only complaint about this area is the standard London expense of the automatic service charge at the bar - frankly I think it is unfair to charge 12.5% simply to buy a bottle of wine at the bar to take up to our room. The only service there is taking the wine out the fridge and that is their job! Had the same issue at Park Lane, so it is not limited to this hotel but still put a downer on our bar experience in the evening.
The staff all helped to make this a great, relaxing break away from it all, please pass on our thanks to them.
Location-wise, it is pretty good being only a few minutes walk from Swiss Cottage and it really doesn't take long to get into central London at all. Also recommended is the walk down into Camden, it only took us around 20/25 minutes and is nice to see some of the quieter side of London before reaching the lively part in Camden Town. Plenty to eat, see and do down in that area, particularly by the lock.
Having stayed at some 5 star marriott properties, including Park Lane just a few weeks before this stay, I would recommend this hotel over any of those every time - you are treated as you would expect to be (like a human, not a cash machine!) and the value is there for the service you receive. Thank for a great stay, Regents Park!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear ‘K J’,

Thank you very much for your feedback and wonderful comments regarding the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, and for mentioning us in your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Regarding the service charge which was added to your bill, this is, as you note, a standard in London. However, as stated on the bill, this is a completely optional charge which can be removed from the bill on request.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Anais (Front Office Associate) and Nick (Food & Beverage Associate)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back home after 4 amazing days spent at Marriott Regents Park and have to stay we simply enjoyed. There were 4 of us staying at superior room with executive lounge access. Breakfast and evening refreshment served in there was simply amazing and we enjoyed every simply day in there.
We experienced some emergency water issue during our stay,which was not comfortable however I have to say, I was surprised how greatly it was handled by management and I simply cannot complain because the emergancy issues are something which you cannot expect. Every single staff person we met was friendly and always smiling and wiling to help. Many thanks to Gabriela, receptionist who was checking us in and David, concierge, who was assisting us with postcards and directions. We hope to come back soon! THANK YOU and well done

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pitavalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear ‘Pitavalka’,

Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It was a pleasure to assist you and help make your stay with us enjoyable, and we are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us.

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding how our team dealt with the unforeseen water emergency, we are sorry that this situation impacted your stay but thank you for your patience and understanding.

We hope to welcome you and your friends back soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriela (Front Office) and David (Concierge)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is located a short 3 minute walk to the Swiss Cottage tube station. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Concierge lounge is well stocked and breakfast has plenty of selections. Rooms are not big but comfortable with nice beds, clean bathroom and plenty of light. No need to pay high prices in central London as the tube will get you there in 10 minutes from this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uswmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores for every aspect of your stay!

We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and that you found our location convenient. As you mention, the fact that we are located just outside of the very centre of London means that we can offer our guests more competitive rates, while also benefiting from much larger bedrooms than most central London hotels.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very recently, we stayed a couple nights here in an Executive Lounge King room and while the lounge was attended very well attended (easily one of the best serviced lounges for Marriott properties that I have stayed in), I don’t feel the additional cost was worth it. The room did not appear to be special in any way. It was a standard and good Marriott hotel room with a cozy and comfortable bed. Our room did have a balcony which was unusable due to the cold weather but I imagine could be quite nice on warmer days. It is a much better value to get a non-Executive level room.

The lobby area was spacious and warmly inviting. We ate breakfast here every morning and it was excellent and fresh with appropriate service. We snacked and drank in the bar one evening and while the drinks were decent, the food was rather bland.

The health club facilities were fantastic, which included an indoor heated pool water and a well-appointed gym.

The Oxford Street shopping area was maybe 15 min (and about £15 one-way) from the hotel. While there is a tube stop a few minutes away, it was not operating during our stay.

This property really shines through its service as almost everyone was very friendly, prompt and helpful throughout our stay.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bt_mpls_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you were pleased with many aspects of our hotel and we especially appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the service they delivered, comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding your experience in the bar; we apologise that the food fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We are keen to find out more about your comments and would be very grateful if you could find the time to respond to our private message with your feedback to help us improve our products.

Regarding our executive rooms, these are indeed similar to our standard rooms in terms of layout. The difference is that they are located on our highest floors and benefit from executive amenities, large balconies, complimentary in-room internet and access to the Executive Lounge which serves complimentary continental breakfast, refreshments and snacks throughout the day with canapés and bar service in the evening. We are sorry that you felt the upgrade was not good value for money. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you were very pleased with the Executive Lounge which we had recently extended for the comfort of our executive guests.

We are sorry to read that, due to planned engineering works on the Jubilee line, our nearest underground station Swiss Cottage remained closed during your stay. On such occasions, and for guests who are happy to walk a little further, Chalk Farm underground station on the Northern Line is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Alternatively, there are very frequent buses travelling directly to many central London attractions which stop near the hotel.

Thank you once again for your detailed comments and feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We used the hotel for an overnight stay in London. We were greeted by friendly helpful staff, and soon had our car-parked in the hotel car-park. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a king sized bed and sofa & chairs. The hotel is well situated with easy access to city centre attractions with the Swiss Cottage underground station only a 5 min walk, then a short ride and your in amongst the city. Ideal for business, shopping or sight seeing. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk too. Very nice reception and bar area to sit and enjoy a drink away from the city scene. The buffet breakfast was well presented with freshly cooked eggs, omelettes, waffles and pancakes. Good choice of continental meats, cheeses and pastries. Would definately use this hotel again, wish we had another night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HongKongPhooey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us five stars! We are delighted that you found the hotel comfortable and conveniently located, and that you were pleased with the breakfast and our staff.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Hotel Regents Park, London for a week in early December. We had a twin room for 2 adults and 2 kids. We could not truly fault this Hotel. The Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. From the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Staff, the Concierge, the Restaurant Staff. Our room was large enough and furnished well. The Zaike Restaurant was lovely, the food good, and so also in the Bar meals area (when the Restaurant was closed from Sundays to Wednesdays). Bottle of water were available anytime in the Hotel Lobby. The area around the Hotel was a nice suburb, with Swiss Cottage train station about a 5 minute walk away. Very convenient. There were also quite a few convenience shops and restaurants on the High Street nearby. The only downside I can think of is that the heating in the Hotel rooms may have been a little too warm, even though there was a thermostat you could control yourself, we felt that at night, the heat was controlled from somewhere else. Also, a fan was badly needed in the bathroom, as it was very hot after using the shower. We would definitely stay there again though.

Room Tip: In winter ask for heating to be turned down?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with our hotel and that you would definitely stay with us again! Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our staff, Zaike NW3 restaurant and bar, and also for your feedback regarding the heating in the bedroom and heat in the bathroom which we have passed on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams.

We hope you had a lovely time in London with your family and we look forward to welcoming you all back on your next visit to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing