We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Driehuis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The people working at this hotel were very helpfull and friendly. We had a room underneath the executive lounge and woke up early from chairs moving over the floor a lady with high heels making noise. We got another room right away. We had dinner at the bar once and it tasted very good. The tube is just 5 minutes walk away. We found breakfast way to expensive and went to a restaurant 5 minutes walk away (to your left when you get out the hotel, one block over) and had there the best breakfast ever! The Primrose Eatery. Very friendly and funny people there, Ian and Luke. We ate there every morning for 4 days and spent about as much money as we would have for 1 breakfast at the Marriott.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay with us. We apologise that noise from the Executive Lounge disturbed you in the first room you were allocated, but glad that this was quickly rectified and to your satisfaction

Regarding our breakfast rates, our full English buffet breakfast is charged at £19.50 per adult and our continental buffet breakfast at £15.50. There are also many more cost-effective options, including our à la carte breakfast menu, reduced prices for children and for booking breakfast as part of your room package. Primrose Eatery is also a great choice for visitors, offering everything from breakfast through to dinner.

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    815
    281
    103
    71
See reviews for
856
421
111
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As a family of 4 with a 14 and 12 year old this was a great location base for a visit to London. From the time of arrival to departure, the staff looked after us with a smile. Reception organised brownies and ice cream for the children (one of them was celebrating a birthday) and the older one was more than happy to be allowed to go downstairs to use the wifi - feeling very grown up - we also felt that they were being looked after from the staff.
Nothing was too much trouble - from housekeeping to the front of house assistance on bus routes etc. Would definitely recommend it as a family base. Easy to get into the city to see the sights, as well as a visit to Camden town. Pool, sauna and steam room especially welcomed after a busy day in town. Great menu to satisfy all tastes/needs. Room was spacious and v quiet. The outside of the hotel / grounds could do with a tidy up - work in progress at this time of year.

Room Tip: Use the virtual concierge servicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your brilliant review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks for every aspect of your stay with us. We are delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us; it was a pleasure to assist you throughout your visit.

Thank you again for your review and for recommending us to other families. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
585 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night but had a refurbished room on floor 1. Had everything I needed, plenty of sockets. Still bath and shower set up but lots of hot water with decent pressure. Biggest surprise no biscuits ! I guess we all have to cut back. Ate dinner, breakfast and lunch at the hotel. No complaints typical selection at London hotel prices. Very easy for the tube and buses. Avoid the north side of the hotel a busy road runs alongside, ok if you are a heavy sleeper.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our products and services met your needs. Having biscuits in the rooms is something we are currently looking into, so it is great to have your feedback on this subject.

We are pleased that our food offerings met your expectations. Perhaps next time we could tempt you to try our Zaike NW3 Indian menu for something different!

Thank you once more for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of Jan 14. Large room but very outdated. Bathroom adequate but very small. Also in this day and age it is ludicrous not to have complimentary wifi throughout the hotel. Is this true of all marriott hotels? Wouldn't hurry back I am afraid.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charliemacclesfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are sorry that you felt your stay with us was only average as it is our aim to make your stay exceptional in every way.

In response to the points your raise in your review, Wi-Fi is currently complimentary in the lobby, restaurant and bar, but is chargeable in the bedrooms, as you mention. This is in line with every Marriott hotel as well as other major hotel chains in the UK. We have noted your feedback on this matter which we will escalate to our head office on your behalf. We are also pleased to let you know that we are currently working with our owners on refurbishment plans for the near future.

Thank you again for reviewing your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy our refurbished products.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I felt like a moviestar at this out-of-the-way yet bustling hotel in the height of the post Xmas period. Everyone my friends and I encountered, from the porter to the buffet staff, bartenders and doormen were attentive, friendly and had me thinking I should extend my stay! A big thanks to the manager of this location who obviously knows something about creating a fabulous hospitality experience and choosing the right people to be on the team.

Oh just in case you were wondering, everything else here was top notch too, except the coffee (that's my only critique but it goes for all of London so I don't really blame them)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanekaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for giving us top scores. We are so pleased that our team made your stay with us a fabulous experience and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the entire team.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the coffee which we will take into consideration when we next review our drink offerings.

We hope you had a brilliant time with your friends in London and we hope to welcome you all back very soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and nephew and daughter.... check in was a breeze and both rooms were lovely and clean. .. breakfast on both mornings very nice and staff were very polite and attentive. Hotel is situated about 5 mins walk from Swiss cottage tube station and a short ride into central London. We ate in the hotel bar on sat night..... bit of an experience with a girl who obviously been thrown in without training didn't even know what a lager shandy was...lol food was very nice once we got the right coleslaw that was supposed to come with the meals. The leisure club was lovely especially after a busy day.... however draw backs were No jacuzzi and the spiral staircase to get to the pool was dangerous. The hotel is situated on the jubilee line do great access to the O2 and the zoo is only a 5-10 min taxi ride or a 25 min walk. All in all a great stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lolamegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and fantastic score.

We apologise that the service you experienced in the bar was not up to our usual standards; we have passed on your feedback to our Food & Beverage team to address the issues you describe. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the Leisure Club facilities.

We hope you and your family had a great time in London and we hope to welcome you all back very soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

First trip to this hotel. The staff were great, the breakfast was very nice. The room was large spacious and clean.
The nearest tube station was a five minute walk.
All in all, great value for money, and I will use it again when I am next in London. Well done to all the staff for making it a great stay n

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and delighted that you would stay with us again!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#575 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing