We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I booked a short stay at this hotel for a surprise theatre break for my fiancée's birthday. The price, although not cheap, was reasonable (£127/night room only) considering the distance to central London, which was easily accessible via the Jubilee line from Swiss Cottage underground station (a 5 minute walk away from the hotel).

Having arrived on an early train into Euston, we reached the hotel at 8:30am, expecting to leave our luggage with the concierge and check in later that day. However, we were pleasantly surprised when the woman at reception informed us that she would find us an available room so that we could check in immediately, which she then did. She then proceeded to engage us in friendly coversation and, upon learning that it was my fiancée's 21st birthday that day, offered her congratulations and asked which wine we preferred so that she could send some up to our room later on, courtesy of the hotel for the occasion, which was a nice touch.

We received quite a large modern room on the 5th floor (room 528), which was immaculate inside and had a very comfortable kingsize bed, along with all the usual amenities. The bathroom too was immaculately cleaned, however it was very small which might be an issue if you were staying for longer than a couple of days, but it didn't really impact on our own stay. The only real issue with the room was the traffic noise, which we found to be excessive despite having stayed in London on several occasions and hence expect this in advance.

Although we never did receive the wine promised by reception, the guest relations team sent up a birthday card, plate of chocolates, and a box of rather nice cupcakes for my fiancée's special birthday, which we thought was exceptionally good customer service, so a big thank you to the staff for that.

I cannot comment on the hotel's restaurants as we were out during meal times, and chose not to pay the rather excessive breakfast price as this was not included in our room rate, nor did we have time to use the leisure facilities. Wi-Fi is free in public areas but expensive to have in the rooms which was disappointing as you do expect free Wi-Fi in this day and age in good hotels.

We found the general customer service especially good during our stay, with each and every member of staff from check in to check out being friendly and welcoming. All in all we had a very nice stay at the Marriott, and would definitely consider staying again during future trips to London.

Room Tip: Request a room with less traffic noise if possible. Room 528 was spacious and immaculate, though did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you had a very nice stay with us on this special occasion and that you would consider staying with us again.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your room overall. However, we apologise that you could hear noise from the street in your room. We are currently working with our owners on plans to add secondary glazing to the windows of the rooms overlooking this road to minimise any disturbance to our guests’ stay. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi which, although complimentary in public spaces as you mention, is chargeable in the bedrooms. This charge is in line with many hotels of a similar level in London and the UK; however, we do take your feedback on board and will escalate your comments to our head office on your behalf.

Thank you again for your review and especially for your lovely comments regarding our customer service which we have passed on to the entire team.

We hope you and your fiancée enjoyed the theatre show and that she had a wonderful birthday break in London, and we hope to welcome you both back to the hotel for your next city break.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    823
    281
    104
    73
See reviews for
864
427
113
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A nice comfortable hotel, everything you'd expect from Marriott. Great bed, always clean, good food. The staff go the extra mile to enure that your stay is as good as it can be. I've stayed many times and it's always been a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room if possible and one that is away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotels_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and thank you very much also for your loyalty; it is very encouraging to read that you are choosing to book with us again and again. We are delighted that you are pleased with our hotel and that our team helps to make a positive difference to your stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
577 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had a great weekend at this Marriott Hotel....the rooms were spacious with a lovely comfortable king sized bed, and what a sleep we had...it was just superb.
The breakfasts were great, with so much choice, it was never ending...
the staff we give 100% to for looking after us all so well, thank you and well done, we will DEFINATELY be back, a great hotel well run all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor room near to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments regarding the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for giving us top scores for every aspect of your stay. It is very encouraging for our team to receive such positive feedback and we are so glad that you had a great weekend at our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton - UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the hotel multiple times now and always enjoy it. Its a little bit outside of the main events in london, however its very quick and easy to get into town from this hotel. The business lounge is great with nice breakfast and evening food on offer.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and use the lounge if you have access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamiePryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you have chosen to book with us repeatedly and it is wonderful to read that you always enjoy your stay with us!

Thank you once more for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back on your next visit to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very good value hotel considering it's close proximity to Central London.
Rooms are very clean. Excellent breakfast.
Staff are very helpful, especially Sahas in restaurant/bar.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hiotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1702Debz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear ‘1702Debz’,

Thank you for posting a review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park on TripAdvisor and thanks a lot for your compliments. It was my pleasure to serve you as always and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Sahas
Food & Beverage Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for a night in December, mainly for a night out in Camden. This is a typical 'Business' hotel - everything is as you would expect, clean, tidy, staff very welcoming and happy to assist.

If you are arriving by car, to park in the underground lot is £28 which I thought was a bit cheeky, on top of a not cheap room rate. That said, the central London location will always drive the price upward, and I suspect a lot would be claimed back under 'Business expenses'!

Our room was fine, a bit small but nothing untoward. Being on the 5th floor, a "glorious" view of grey London was all yours! Bathroom was spotless. Internet access was available but chargeable.

In the morning, a buffet breakfast is provided (if in your deal - if not it was something crazy like £20 per head!) which was actually very nice, all cooked well and plenty to choose from. The adjoining bar is well stocked but again very pricey, a bottle of Swedish Cider was £6.85...

All in all, standard fare but of a very good standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for choosing to book with us. We are delighted that you found our team welcoming and our hotel clean and tidy.

With regard to our rates, we are sorry if you felt that some of our prices were higher than expected. We do believe that our rates are competitive based on our location and we try to offer alternatives to suit different budgets: for example, although internet is chargeable in the bedrooms as you mention, complimentary Wi-Fi is available in our lobby, restaurant and bar, and while our English buffet breakfast is charged at £19.50 per adult, we also offer a continental buffet breakfast at £15.50 per adult, discounted rates for children and à la carte breakfast which is charged as taken, while also offering a discounted breakfast rate as part of our bed and breakfast room packages, as you note.

Thank you once more for your feedback and comments.

We hope you had a brilliant night out in Camden and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed on many occasions, always a good welcome, Staff are more than happy to accomadate requirements, executive lounge staff and facilities are excellent, great option for London stays, tube station 10 min walk

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for another wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park; we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very encouraging to see that you are choosing to book with us on a regular basis and to read such great comments about our staff and facilities.

Thank you once more for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#580 of 1,067 in London
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing