We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with Excellent breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #303 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ca
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with Excellent breakfast!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a nice room with 2 double beds for the 4 of us. The room had a balcony that wrapped around and could see london eye from our room. The only down fall we had was we had to wait awhile to get in our room after a long flight from the states. They promised us cupcakes and other good foods and we never received them. After letting them know a second time, we still never got what was promised. The last night there we spoke with someone different late at night because we had just done a paris day trip and he promised we would have our cupcakes before we had to leave the next day. They redeemed themselves! We got our cupcakes and they didn't charge us for the pizza we had ordered a previous night, The breakfast was really amazing. Homemade Omlettes and waffles and pastries and juices and all. Also, if you have the lounge service, it is nice to hang out and eat and drink free stuff including wine. The hotel is not in the city, so you would have to take a taxi to marble arch to get to a big bus to hop on and off at different spots. I would recommend it though if you can't afford to stay closer to main attractions, as it is much more to stay in city. Do the research, I did. :( hope this helps! Btw, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your room, breakfast and the executive lounge.

We are very sorry that you had to make contact with us on several occasions before receiving your gift of cupcakes during your stay. Our room service team attempted to deliver the gift on different occasions including after your request, but each time found the ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door and therefore could not go through with the delivery. However, we should have communicated this situation with you more clearly and effectively to ensure a swifter resolution and we apologise for the inconvenience.

We hope that you had a brilliant time travelling around London and Paris, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    827
    282
    103
    72
See reviews for
867
429
114
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hants
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend for my daughter's family hen party-I must say we had a wounderful time from the moment we arrived-everyone was so helpfull and friendly.
We wanted to decorate the room before we arrived and sent a box of decorations etc by courier which was delivered to the room for us and they had no problem with us doing this as long as we didn't leave any marks on walls etc. when we returned after lunch with our hen, they had kindly left a card,a bottle of wine and cupcakes in there for her! Which was a lovely start to a great weekend.
The breakfast was lovely and not rushed at all.
The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel was the cost of lunch ( five Baguettes,two fries and two drinks each came to £132 which is very expensive!!) other than that we a great weekend-thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and congratulations on your daughter’s upcoming wedding! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel; thank you for all your kind comments. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding the cost of your lunch which we have passed on to the relevant departments.

We hope you had a lovely time in London with the hen party and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The whole weekend was a credit to management and staff.
Service throughout was superb, nothing too much trouble for any member of staff.
Executive lounge service was impeccable.
Please try the Indian food in ZaikeNW3 restaurant, you will not be disappointed.
Great location, 15 mins from Oxford Street.

Room Tip: Try the executive suites on 6th floor, you will not be disappointed, they are supurbe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bashevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic weekend with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor and other social media websites. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we have just come back from a Friday to Sunday Weekend break and I must say that this hotel gives excellent value. We were on a Hen Weekend and when the HEN got to her room she was greeted with a nice bottle of wine,cup cakes and a card, this was a lovely touch and good customer service (it doesn't cost a fortune to make someone feel special). We had great fun the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delightful something for everyone. The beds and pillows were lovely and comfortable and the rooms were nice a large, cannot really complain about anything. We will be definitely be using this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us five stars. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel. It was our pleasure to look after you and to make the ‘Hen’s weekend with us that little bit more special!

Thank you once more for your comments and for recommending the hotel to other travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our second visit to this excellent Marriott hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful - we arrived extremely early and were still able to check in at 10am which we really appreciated. The Executive Lounge is probably the best I've come across, very well stocked and the staff in there were pleasant and genuinely attentive. Great base for visiting Central London as very close to Swiss Cottage tube station. We'll definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for choosing to book with us for a second time. It is very rewarding to read your positive comments and we are so pleased that you like the hotel.

We hope you had a brilliant weekend in London and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are all great, with special recognition to Pablo in the Executive lounge...he was very gracious and extremely accommodating to us and everyone else we saw him serve. For London, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. As a family of 4 we didn't have too many MR options and this one served us very well. All of the staff were incredibly polite, helpful, and attentive. The location is probably the reason why I rate 4 stars and not 5. While it is a quick walk (under 5 mins) to the Swiss Cottage station, there really isn't too many appealing retail/restaurant options within reasonable walking distance. Sure, there's McD's, Subway, KFC, but not too many alternatives. Primrose Hill is a nice area, but a decent walk. While it was pretty in the day time, it felt like a longer walk after dark. Lastly, and hard to believe, but even though the hotel is called "Regents Park", we actually never visited the park...it's more of a walk, and a little more isolated than the name implies.
Re the Jubillee line...we found it to be very convenient to get to the 'tourist' sites...Tower Bridge, Parliament, etc. We even made it to the Theater on Drury Lane door-to-door in under 30 minutes (give yourself more time...we made a game of it) with a train change at Bond Street...again, very convenient.
Again, Exec lounge is a big plus for this property, and it has wi-fi. The lobby also has free wi-fi, but maybe not as fast as you're used to at home.

Room Tip: Executive lounge access is valuable for a number of reasons (food/breakfast, drinks, wi-fi). The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLsoccerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recognition; it was really a pleasure for me to look after you in our Executive Lounge. It was wonderful to have you with us and I am delighted to have been part of your journey.

Thank you very much and I would be delighted to welcome you back to the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo
Executive Lounge Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very good and quick service at arrival to check-in. The concierge staff were nice and pleasant. Rooms were good and practical for large family or for business purposes. I would suggest giving water bottles at the rooms. Location wise is off the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the water bottles in the room, it is always valuable to hear our guests’ views on how we can improve. Currently, we offer complimentary bottles of water in the lobby and in our executive rooms, and guests can also order water from our in-room snack menu without incurring a tray charge.

Thank you once more for your comments and feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing