We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #300 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When we got to the hotel at about 11:45am our room was not ready after a long overnight flight we just wanted to unwind and get refreshed before we headed out the door again. As soon as we walked into the hotel lobby Diego the bellman came running over to us and gave us each a bottle of water which we really appreciated. The girl at the reception desk was really nice and was trying to speed up the process so we can get to our room. When we finally got our room about 45 min. Later we had a beautiful corner room on the 6th floor with a wrap around balcony that over looked the skyline of London with a table and chairs to sit and enjoy the views. Our room had two double beds which was perfect for my family. The room was very clean and they gave us slippers with the Marriott monogram. At the desk they told us that we would have our continental breakfast which was fabulous by the way in the 6th fl executive lounge and that from 5pm to 9:30pm we could go in the lounge and enjoy free appetizers and wine, sodas and all the delicious things they had. That was a nice surprise. Betty who worked in the lounge the second night we went in was a Doll. She went over and above to serve you and make sure you were comfortable. There was also another server in the lounge that was also very friendly and you could tell he took pride in what he did, i wish I could remember his name but he was Hispanic. Our overall stay was wonderful and we really enjoyed it. We really got spoiled there and basically our other hotel stays weren't the same. I would definately recomment this Marriott which was in the Camden area but was very close to the Cottage Swiss train station which we used alot to get to our destinations. The tube and locL bus service was very easy to get around and it is the best way to transport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Ms Mary S.,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your executive room and all the amenities & treats that come with it!

We hope to see you again soon at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Kind regards,

Betty (Executive Lounge Host) and Diego (Concierge Porter)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Mr. Daniel Harry at the front desk was very positive, helpful, and extremely polite. His handling of our family of five (5) stay at the hotel made us very comfortable. We have been with the Marriott hotel system since 1984. I generally don't make many comments about my stays, but this man is a great asset for the Marriott system.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mr Malcolm J.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for recognising me. It was my pleasure to assist you and your family, and I am very happy to have made a positive difference to your stay with us.

I hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to London and give us the opportunity to look after you again.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Front Office Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed in the hotel from 21 of April 2014 until 26 of April 2014. I have book two conecting rooms for my wife and two Kids. Hotel is very nice and the aminities that offered to customers are up to very good standard. All the personell of the hotel is very polite and helpfull especially ladies at the reception are excellent such as Gabriella.
Breakfast is from 7 to 11 in the morning and offers a lot of things. The only minus is that you heed aproximately 15 to 20 mnts to Oxford Street by taxi and it cost from 14 to 20 pounds each time. But there is a bus stop very near to the hotel where you can use it.
For sure i will stay again in this hotel and i highy recommend it for vacations in London
Stavros

Room Tip: ask for the rooms facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petraks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Mr Petrak–,

Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your recommendation. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and to have played a part in making your stay more enjoyable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Gabriela
Front Office Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a nice room with 2 double beds for the 4 of us. The room had a balcony that wrapped around and could see london eye from our room. The only down fall we had was we had to wait awhile to get in our room after a long flight from the states. They promised us cupcakes and other good foods and we never received them. After letting them know a second time, we still never got what was promised. The last night there we spoke with someone different late at night because we had just done a paris day trip and he promised we would have our cupcakes before we had to leave the next day. They redeemed themselves! We got our cupcakes and they didn't charge us for the pizza we had ordered a previous night, The breakfast was really amazing. Homemade Omlettes and waffles and pastries and juices and all. Also, if you have the lounge service, it is nice to hang out and eat and drink free stuff including wine. The hotel is not in the city, so you would have to take a taxi to marble arch to get to a big bus to hop on and off at different spots. I would recommend it though if you can't afford to stay closer to main attractions, as it is much more to stay in city. Do the research, I did. :( hope this helps! Btw, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your room, breakfast and the executive lounge.

We are very sorry that you had to make contact with us on several occasions before receiving your gift of cupcakes during your stay. Our room service team attempted to deliver the gift on different occasions including after your request, but each time found the ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door and therefore could not go through with the delivery. However, we should have communicated this situation with you more clearly and effectively to ensure a swifter resolution and we apologise for the inconvenience.

We hope that you had a brilliant time travelling around London and Paris, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend for my daughter's family hen party-I must say we had a wounderful time from the moment we arrived-everyone was so helpfull and friendly.
We wanted to decorate the room before we arrived and sent a box of decorations etc by courier which was delivered to the room for us and they had no problem with us doing this as long as we didn't leave any marks on walls etc. when we returned after lunch with our hen, they had kindly left a card,a bottle of wine and cupcakes in there for her! Which was a lovely start to a great weekend.
The breakfast was lovely and not rushed at all.
The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel was the cost of lunch ( five Baguettes,two fries and two drinks each came to £132 which is very expensive!!) other than that we a great weekend-thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and congratulations on your daughter’s upcoming wedding! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel; thank you for all your kind comments. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding the cost of your lunch which we have passed on to the relevant departments.

We hope you had a lovely time in London with the hen party and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The whole weekend was a credit to management and staff.
Service throughout was superb, nothing too much trouble for any member of staff.
Executive lounge service was impeccable.
Please try the Indian food in ZaikeNW3 restaurant, you will not be disappointed.
Great location, 15 mins from Oxford Street.

Room Tip: Try the executive suites on 6th floor, you will not be disappointed, they are supurbe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bashevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic weekend with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor and other social media websites. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments which we have passed on to the entire team.

Thank you again for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we have just come back from a Friday to Sunday Weekend break and I must say that this hotel gives excellent value. We were on a Hen Weekend and when the HEN got to her room she was greeted with a nice bottle of wine,cup cakes and a card, this was a lovely touch and good customer service (it doesn't cost a fortune to make someone feel special). We had great fun the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delightful something for everyone. The beds and pillows were lovely and comfortable and the rooms were nice a large, cannot really complain about anything. We will be definitely be using this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us five stars. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel. It was our pleasure to look after you and to make the ‘Hen’s weekend with us that little bit more special!

Thank you once more for your comments and for recommending the hotel to other travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £121 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing