We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
1,012
904
306
110
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
904
306
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss cottageprimrose hilljubilee linethe executive loungefinchley roadtwo double bedssmall balconyminute walkcamden towntube stationbond streetquiet locationfamily roomwest endcarlucciosconciergerenovation
Filter
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in April-May 2014 at this hotel. We are 2 adults & 2 children, got a medium sized room which we could all stay in. Location is good, close to the Swiss Cottage tube station, London Zoo etc., but not in London Central where hotels are very expensive. Concierge desk is very very helpful, have a list with all restaurants etc., close to the hotel, very knowledgeable about London was able to tell us timings, directions etc., to popular tourist destinations like Museums, where to get tickets for plays etc. The hotel has a nice restaurant. Strange thing is that the restaurant is closed one night every week, which I have not seen in any other 5 star hotel. Mr Haider in the front desk was very helpful. There was a tube strike when we were there & the hotel concierge helped us find taxis or explained bus routes to our destination etc. Would definitely recommend for a family on holiday. One problem is that we stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks & we got fresh water bottles only once during our stay. Hotel has a nice heated swimming pool, sauna.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are nice & can accommodate 2 adults & 2 kids in their "double double" rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rostow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel; thank you for your kind comments regarding our location, concierge team and restaurant, and for recommending our hotel to other families.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to a couple of points which you raise in your review regarding our 4 star hotel. Zaike NW3 restaurant is indeed closed on Sundays due to low demand, but a reduced Zaike NW3 menu is available in the bar. We provide water bottles daily in our executive guest rooms and studio suites only; however, we are pleased to offer complimentary bottles of water to all guests in the lobby.

Thank you very much again for your comments and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I could not have been happier calling this hotel home for our first trip to London. We were originally attracted to property for its value among similarly branded hotels. I trust Marriott in general, and this hotel, in particular, exceeded my expectations for European hotels.

As I said, this was our first trip to London, so we were complete novices in getting around this gigantic city. While the hotel is situated near Regents Park, it is advisable to not use Regents Park as your tube stop. We did not plan well, and we got off at the Regents Park tube stop on the Bakerloo line only to find that we were on the wrong side of Regents Park. After a long but delightful and picturesque walk through the entire diameter of Regents Park and a bit of Primrose Hill and eventually made it to the hotel. Travelers should use the Jubilee line and exit at Swiss Cottage for the easiest route. https://www.tfl.gov.uk/cdn/static/cms/documents/standard-tube-map.pdf

Regarding the hotel, itself, it met or exceeded all of my basic requirements: it was very clean, safe, and convenient. Our room was spacious and comfortable. There was nothing that thoroughly impressed me about the room's amenities, but we did have a nice view of the London Eye, which was exciting for our tourist eyes. I think this hotel would be equally enjoyable for business travelers, as it was quiet and polished throughout. Expect from this hotel room what you would normally expect from a good Marriott--a comfortable bed with lots of pillows, an in-room safe, a coffee and tea/maker--nothing extravagant but everything one needs.

The brightest spots of our stay had to do with the staff and the food at the property. The staff\--from the bellman to the front desk to the kitchen--were completely professional, extremely helpful, and very willing to do everything within his/her power to make your stay better. The reviewer spoke about the staff walking him to the tube station does not surprise me, but it still really impresses me. This is not your average hotel staff. They really go above and beyond in making their guests feel welcome.

I also have to compliment the kitchen staff. My wife and I spent LONG days out exploring London, seeing shows (Tom Hiddleston in Coriolanus was INCREDIBLE), and shopping. This hotel is not located in a district that offers many dining or bar options, but the Marriott does a great job of providing that in-house. Each night of our stay, we arrived back around 11pm and ordered a club sandwich (the best I have ever had), a plate of chicken korma and a couple of beers. The same gentleman took our order delivered them each night, and he was very friendly and precise. The food was delicious. After a very long day of exploring London and eating some amazing meals, the kitchen at the Marriott still made our most satisfying meal of the day. Please try the club sandwich. If the same gentleman is still making them, they are the finest proportioned, skillfully assembled sandwich (with perfectly toasted bread) I have every had.

I should note that during business hours, there are two restaurants in the property. One is a more upscale Indian restaurant, and one offers pub-fare food. We did not try the more upscale restaurant, but the pub was amazing. The roast beef and horseradish sandwich was incredible.

I can not recommend this property strongly enough. London is a very expensive town. This hotel is convenient to the tube, offers great dining options and has very comfortable rooms (on par with American hotels). If you find a rate that is competitive with hotels more central to London, do not hesitate in booking it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for all your informative comments which we are sure readers of your review will find very useful. We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us on your first trip to London! It is very encouraging to read all your kind comments and we shall be sure to pass them on to the entire team.

Thank you very much once again for your review and for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We hope you and your wife had a brilliant time visiting London and we hope to welcome you back on a future trip to the city.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was an enjoyable stay. Friendly service and nice accommodations. It is very close to tube stations and bus stops so you don't need a car staying here. Breakfast is part of the package and is a nice spread much better than the continental offered by some chains. The rooms are clean and on par with US Marriott locations. There is an indoor pool and a nice lounge area. The in house restaurant must be really good brocades it was crowded each night of our stay. We caught the bus to nearby Camden Market for a great dinner. We caught the tube to other sights. The tube station is a block from the hotel. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We really appreciate all your encouraging comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments and for recommending us to other travellers. We hope to welcome you back for your next stay in London.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although Marriott hotels are a big hotel chain, without that much individual charm, they always offer spacious rooms with high standard, very comfortable beds, nice breakfast etc. The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park is no exception to the rule. In addition, they have a quite big swimming pool which we enjoyed every afternoon. Hotel service was excellent.

What we particularly enjoyed was the location. Even though you are just a few steps away from the tube station (Swiss cottage) and just three stops away from Bond Street, the surrounding neigbourhoods offer local charm, tranquility and the feeling to be somewhat away from the overcrowded tourist areas. Hamstead and Camden are also within walking distance, if you don't mind walking. We loved this part of London.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a small balcony, but some with a better view of London.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you liked the hotel and our location. We would also recommend Primrose Hill for stunning panoramic views over London, as well as Regent’s Park and ZSL London Zoo all located within walking distance of the hotel!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family of 4 (2 teenagers) stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and check-in was a breeze. It was about a 10 minute walk to the tube system which was very easy to understand and maneuver. The staff was exceptional - even to the point of walking us to the tube station the first time so no 'confusion'.

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We did not hear any street noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sicilian_1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so glad that you were pleased with the hotel and it is wonderful to read that you would stay with us again!

Thank you once more for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews