We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel if Driving into Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #305 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel if Driving into Town”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms, service, etc. all that you'd expect from a good quality hotel in this kind of price bracket. Why I wanted to add this review though it to comment on the convenience if you want to stay somewhere decent but don't want the hassle of driving in London when travelling from the north of the capital.
It's very easy to get to without really having to get seriously into London traffic, and is still very close to everything (but outside the congestion charge zone). I tend to use it whenever I'm driving and need easy access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 404tuneless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for choosing to stay with us when driving into London. We are very glad that you find the location of the hotel very convenient for this purpose. We are also pleased that our facilities and service meet you expectations.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in London.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    807
    279
    102
    71
See reviews for
852
417
111
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. Couldn't fault it. Our room was spotless, thoughtfully equipped and nicely furnished. We were on the front but, not bothered by traffic noise. A very leafy location, close to some lovely attractions. Great for families. The staff were helpful, friendly and very efficient. The pool and spa were a real bonus. What more can I say. Wish we'd been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks for every aspect of your stay. We are delighted that you had a lovely weekend with us and we really appreciate all your kind comments.

Thank you once more for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a wonderful choice of hotel the rooms were comfy and very clean , staff there couldn't do enough to go out there way to make sure we were ok with everything. Food there was very reasonable and is also a kids menu with plenty of choice, swimming pool and steam room all very good and great for kids although make sure you take £1 for a locker for the changing room . Top class hotel for family's or just a weekend /business break will definatly return and highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadielouiseshennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your recommendation. We are so glad that you were pleased with your choice of hotel and it is wonderful to read that you will stay with us again.

We hope you and your family had a brilliant time in London and we look forward to welcoming you all back.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel had some of the best staff we have ever encountered. Very friendly and welcoming and helpful. We were booked in here as part of an F.A. Finals package so had no control over hotel. I thought we were so far out of town the area wouldn't be great. I was wrong - it is a delightful part of London. Wonderful restaurants a walk away on Regents Park Rd. and the parks were delightful. The Jubilee tube line at Swiss Cottage is a great line and got us into the town proper in a matter of minutes.

Room Tip: Ours was on the backside and very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments, especially those regarding our staff which we have passed on to the entire team.

We hope you enjoyed the FA final at Wembley, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in Swiss Cottage on the Jubilee Line. You can get here directly from Heathrow on the Picadilly Line, change to the Jubille Line at Green Park (They have n elevator so no need to lug your suitcase up all tose stairs) and then just walk the two blocks to the hotel. The rooms are big for London and offer all of the amenities. There is a lovely pool and a sauna and the masseuse is outstanding. The staff is efficient and friendly. Like most Marriotts, this one offers a pricey breakfast and a hefty bed tax, but it is worth it to stay in a safe neighborhood with no street noise, a rarity in London. Not too many restaurants right around the hotel but you can take the tube two stops to Baker Street and find a large choice of little eateries.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or one at th end of the hall on one of the higher floors as they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for sharing helpful information about the hotel, local area and means of transport. We are so pleased that you found the hotel excellent and its location convenient.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmorlie, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really nice hotel, great for transport links, the bus stop and tube are only a couple of minutes walk and there seemed to be taxis waiting outside most of the time.Great breakfast, great room would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardlandscaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments following your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the hotel and that you would come back to stay with us.

We hope you had a brilliant weekend in London and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill Ridware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, we located for access across London. Rooms are always clean and well laid out, but do make sure that your booking includes breakfast.

That said, we've stayed there on numerous occasions and only once had reason to question them

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th floor tend to be nicer - East facing for a quiet night if you sleep with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royrobertsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased that you liked the hotel and have chosen to book with us on numerous occasions.

As you mention, it is indeed more cost effective to book our full English breakfast as part of your room package (click on ‘rate rules’ when making your booking on our website to ensure breakfast is included). For guests who prefer to pay for breakfast separately, our full English breakfast buffet is £19.50 per adult and our continental breakfast buffet is £15.50 per adult, with reduced rates available for children. Breakfast can also be ordered à la carte and we have hot drinks & pastries available in our Chats bar, both of these options will be charged as taken.

Thank you once more for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#582 of 1,088 in London
4,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#221 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing