We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regent's Park Marriott - such lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #301 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at Marriott Regent's Park many times - there is quite a choice in London, but the location is good (Jubilee line straight through to central London). The main reason I keep returning here is the staff. All the people who work in this hotel are so friendly, supportive and just plain nice, that I always feel welcome. In many senses, it feels like a second home, and this is largely due to the wonderful people who make guests feel so welcome.
If you stay here, it will be a good choice. The restaurant is nice, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your loyalty. It is very encouraging to hear such comments about our team and we are so pleased that we can make you feel at home in our hotel!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed Mon to Thurs this week. Great location meant a pleasant walk through the park to Baker St every day. I was given a large corner room with a big terrace on 5th floor which was good. Internet was excellent. I really can't get used to hotel bathrooms which still have shower curtains but that seems to be a UK thing but its hardly classy.
Ate in the restaurant on first night (called Zaike or similar?). Indian set meal was pretty poor. Onion Pakora served with a side of ketchup - that was a first! small main course of lamb Methi Ghosh was average. service was slow considering everything was pre-cooked. I wished from the first minute of sitting down that I'd eaten out.
Breakfast was even worse! it was chaos. I ate at 10 one morning and 7 the next and both times it was shambolic. In the end I had to find the supervisor to advise her that 4 people had been waiting 10 mins to be seated )despite empty tables) and that glasses were needed so people could get a juice. unfortunately the supervisor wasn't that bothered - just seemed like she was marking time until the next job. I stay in London a great deal but the crappy restaurant staff here mean I won't stay here again even though I tend to frequent Marriott's. a shame.

Room Tip: 5th floor corner is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungoverAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you were very pleased with your corner room; thank you for your positive comments.

We were, however, sorry that you were disappointed with our food outlets. We usually receive great feedback about our Zaike NW3 Indian restaurant and the restaurant team, and we sincerely apologise that you did not experience our usual high standards. Your feedback has been passed on to management who have also addressed your concerns with last week’s breakfast supervisor.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and feedback. We hope that our location and rooms will bring you back to the hotel in the future, allowing us the opportunity to restore your trust in our hotel and the Marriott brand.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights.
The hotel is very close to 2 tube stations. Swiss Cottage on Jubilee line is 8 min walk and Chalk Farm on northern line is 12 min walk. We found Chalk Farm more convinient with less need for changing lines.
The hotel is in a very elegant neighbourhood called Primrose Hill wich is quite safe to walk late at night. There are also very nice restaurants and pubs nearby.
Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and if you are not too tired a nice indoor pool.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank alternatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores! Thank you also for providing useful information of the local area and public transport in your review. It is very convenient indeed to be located between two underground stations as you mention. The closest station, Swiss Cottage, is 1/3 of a mile (500m) from the hotel on the Jubilee line which travels directly to Baker Street, Bond Street, Wembley and Westminster; while Chalk Farm station on the Northern line offers direct connections to St Pancras, Leicester Square and London Bridge.

We hope you had a wonderful time visiting the city and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent location. Rooms were refurbished and comfortable but a tad tiny. However, this is London what do you expect. Close to tube station so convenient to travel, cabs also easily available. Pricey but then this is London . We had 2 rooms , was with family. Lovely city, excellent vacation.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank MohanL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your holiday in London and that you had an excellent time in the city!

Thank you once more for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in May 2014. We had a rather large room on the seventh floor, with a nice view and curtains that opened with an electric switch. The room and bathroom were always clean and the coffee-making facilities were excellent.

I had left my electric converter and adapter plugged into the wall above the desk by accident, and the Assistant Housekeeper Palwinder Khela very kindly and efficiently had them mailed back to me in the U.S.A. I just paid the cost of postage for this service. All of the staff we encountered were polite and helpful at all times, and I can't understand why some people have complained about this in the past.

We did have one all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet in the hotel, and I thought it was excellent. I had stayed at several London Marriott hotels, and this breakfast seemed to be just as good as others we have had.

I used the heated pool and sauna/steam room each morning. The shower/changing room facilities were fine, and I only wish that a hot tub/spa could be added to their pool area to make it 100% perfect.

We used public transport and taxis while going around London. From the Swiss Cottage Underground Station this hotel is only about 7 minutes walk away. The neighborhood itself is nice and safe at all hours. It looks like an excellent place to actually live, if you can afford it. Regent's Park is close by, and an IMAX cinema is near the station. So we enjoyed our stay here and will probably return in November. Thank you.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms would be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr Dennis O.,

Greeting from the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park; thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent stay.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the hot tub, I have forwarded your feedback to higher management.

Once again thank you so much and I look forward to welcoming you again in November.

Kind Regards,

Palwinder
Assistant Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We cashed in points for a week-long trip to London, and booked two rooms for 7 days. The staff could not have been nicer -- very accommodating, especially in the executive lounge, where breakfast and a light supper were served each day. It's within a quick two-block walk to the Swiss Cottage Tube Station, and a cute neighborhood park with a sprinkler is along the route. We also walked about 10 minutes to Primrose Hill for a beautiful panoramic view of the skyline. The rooms were comfortable for 4 people, even if the mattresses were a bit bouncy. (too used to memory foam, I guess). The pool is a nice size, with small sauna and steam rooms. No hot tub, but a small garden area off the fitness room to lay out on lounge chairs. The rooms all have balconies, but very narrow ones, too small to do anything other than stand at the ledge. The design of the hotel is a little dated, but the rooms are nicely appointed, with good water pressure (though the bathrooms get steamy without a fan vent). Neither of our two rooms had working safes (one was broken, one was removed) which was the only disappointment. All in all -- a great stay.

Room Tip: The halls are relatively maze-like, and rooms 253 and 254 faced the neighborhood and the driveway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you were very pleased with our hotel and enjoyed a great stay with us! Thank you also for including many useful pieces of information in your review which we are sure will be very valuable to other travellers.

We are sorry to read that you did not have use of an in-room safe during your stay and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience: an order has been placed to ensure we can replace the safes in all the rooms where they are required. In the meantime, we will be happy to store small guest items in the front office safes.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed one night for business conference. Arrived stressed as the motorway had been closed for an accident and our diversion had added another hour to our three and a half hour journey.
There is an underground car park to the right of the hotel entrance, very tight if you have a big car as lots of pillars and very small gaps. It costs £28 a night which you find out when you check in !. It was half seven on a Friday night and there was a queue at the check in where a lone man was struggling with a guest, neither of which spoke the same language. Finally the guest gave up and stormed off, he phoned for help and worked his way down the rest of us. A very nice man on the restaurant desk came over and gave us both a bottle of water . At the point we got seen 2 others came out to assist him and it was obvious that all of them had a poor grasp of the English language.
We had an executive room with balcony, however no furniture on the balcony and the toilet was disgusting . We got a cleaner to come and do the bathroom and enquired why we had no balcony furniture to be told it was "because of health and safety " . This was rubbish as my associate opposite had a table and 4 chairs on hers, apparently they had "gone to be cleaned"
The room was small but sufficient and the air con is very loud if trying to sleep.
Breakfast was okay but everything was cold .
We frequently stay at a Marriot as first choice in all our business trips if we can and this was by far vastly below the standard we have come to expect .

Room Tip: If you have a balcony check it has furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion: our aim is to make each individual’s stay excellent and we apologise that your experience with us fell short of this goal.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of the points you raise in your review:

Car parking charges are stated on our website, booking confirmation emails as well as on the signage at the entrance of and around the car park. We are sorry that there was a queue at the reception desk when you arrived for check-in, but glad that you accepted our refreshment while you waited. Please rest assured that every member of our front office team has a fluent level of English, while many can also assist guests in several other languages.

We apologise that the cleanliness of the bathroom was not up to our usual high standards and that your balcony furniture was missing. Thank you for your feedback on these matters; both of these issues have been investigated by the relevant departments to ensure that they do not recur.

Regarding breakfast, we serve a complimentary continental breakfast to our guests who have access to the executive lounge, in line with Marriott standards. On top of this, we also like to offer our guests a few hot breakfast items in the lounge to make the breakfast selection more varied. Any executive guest wishing to enjoy the full breakfast selection available in the restaurant, including English and continental breakfast, can upgrade to a restaurant breakfast for just £5.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in order to showcase our usual high standards of hospitality.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing