We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Regent's Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #294 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Marriott Regent's Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent four nights here in mid June. The hotel is sort of off the beaten path in London but is in a very quiet neighborhood five minutes walk from Swiss Cottage Metro station. The hotel was nice, clean and was perfect for us. Remember most European hotels are not set up to be able to easily charge all of todays devices carried by a family of four but we made do with plenty of adapters and extension cords. The executive lounge was nice and always had food and cold drinks available. Breakfast buffet was nice as well. The hotel had a gym and pool but we did not use them, Staff was friendly. All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were set up as doubles and had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park; we are delighted that you and your family had a nice stay with us. Thank you also for your comment regarding charging your devices in your room: it is very valuable to hear our guests’ point of view on how we can improve our facilities and we take note of all comments.

We hope that you all enjoyed your time in London and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    798
    275
    98
    71
See reviews for
837
414
110
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK - Northwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not in the hustle and bustle of Central London which is why i like this place. The hotel is friendly and clean and offers all the facilities you would expect from a Marriott. Primrose hill is just around the corner which is fantastic for walks and runs. The tube direct into the city is less busy from Swiss cottage.

Hotel WIFI holds up well and the new restaurant offers great food.

All on all a great hotel for the price but if you want to excitement of central London this may not be for you.

Room Tip: Ensure you get your marriott card. Ask for a highroom away from the traffic lights on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive and informative review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you are pleased with our facilities and location, and it is wonderful to read that we are one of your favourite hotels in London!

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years as it is handy for Lord's Cricket Ground. My most recent stay was my best.- partly due to being upgraded to Gold Elite.Hotel is always a friendly,warm and efficient environment and the Exec Lounge was super especially during the week.
Good area to be based in as much to see locally eg Hampstead,Primrose Hill and 5 stops from the West End on the Tube
Staff are very attentive and the facilities are very good

Room Tip: Higher floors and/ or facing away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your brilliant review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us an excellent score, and congratulations on reaching the Gold Marriott Rewards status! We really appreciate your loyalty and we are delighted that you are pleased with our facilities and service.

We hope you had a wonderful time at Lord’s Cricket Ground on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Firstly I would like to say how much my husband and I love this hotel. He is a regular, if there is such a thing, and stays here most weeks. He has other choices but always stays here if he can. The hotel has a warm friendly feel, and we always feel very welcome. There are always fresh flowers in the lobby, the concierge lounge serves wine and snacks in the evening and a decent breakfast in the morning. The rooms are all nicely done, not fancy, but rather cosy, and maybe the air conditioning could be a bit better, but all in all it is a very comfortable hotel in a great location. The area is well to do, and worth exploring and it's a short bus ride, from just outside the hotel to Camden.
But...the reason I am writing this review today, since I have reviewed the hotel before, is because on a number of occasions we have had a knock on the door in the evening to ask if we would like a turn down service. When we say no it's ok, the lady says, "one chocolate" and promptly hands one over. Last night my husband asked if we could have two, since there were two of us, (room was booked for two) but she said no! And handed him the one chocolate. Honestly, it was hilarious but seriously, what is going on there?
Still...I would not want anyone to be put off staying here. The majority of the staff are great. The turn down service has just a whiff of Fawlty Towers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to you and your husband for choosing to stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we are delighted that you find the hotel comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for all your very kind comments.

Regarding your turn down service experience, our usual policy is to leave one chocolate in single occupancy rooms and two in double occupancy rooms, and to deny an extra chocolate to guests certainly does not reflect the service which we strive to provide. We were therefore concerned to read your comments and we apologise for the service you received on this occasion. Our Executive Housekeeper is keen to find out exactly who was looking after you on that night in order to provide re-training. For this purpose, we would be very grateful if you could respond to our private message so that we can locate your booking.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in London with your husband and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

the hotel offers a great location, very close to the tube and bus stations. room was spacious and food was pretty good. Here is the area for improvement: I am an elite member, however when I checked through the elite area, the front desk clerk did not greet and definitively did not smile. She seemed to be very unwelcomming. Not the treatment I am used to in a marriott brand.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad that you were pleased with our location, products and offerings, but sincerely apologise that your welcome experience was not up to our usual high standards of service. We work hard to show our valued Elite Members that we appreciate their loyalty, so we are very disappointed to read that this is not what you experienced whilst at our hotel. Please rest assured that we take your comments very seriously and that the necessary re-training will be provided.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to showcase the true Marriott hospitality and service experience which you are familiar with.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sollentuna
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel but rooms a bit dated. Wifi at £6 per hour is a joke when room is £270. A/c quite loud. Gym is small but ok. Swimming pool is shallow on one end so not for swimming. Sauna ok but a bit smelly. Breakfast was good. Location is good for access to primrose hill and regents park.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location, but sorry to read that other aspects of the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to deliver an excellent guest experience all around and we apologise that your experience with us fell short of this goal. Thank you very much for your feedback which has been passed on to management to help us improve our products and offerings.

We hope you enjoyed your time in London and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed on 28th this month, the hotel is in a great location, with excellent links to get around, and many places are on the doorstep. The reception area is large and staff are welcoming, cheerful, and very helpful. The rooms are of a very good standard, very clean, and have large comfortable beds.The dining and restaurant areas are large, the food is a very good standard, and staff cheerful, the bar area is also welcoming to have a quiet drink, overall an excellent hotel in a great part of London.........and the views over London from our 6th floor balcony were breathtaking, will happily be returning.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with balcony on 6th floor.....you will not be disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutsportltd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you found our hotel excellent and the location convenient. Thank you also very much for your great comments regarding our hosts which we have passed on to the entire team.

We hope you had an excellent time in London and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing