We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week last year, and once again for 10 days again in June. It is exactly what it proclaims to be - a 4 star hotel with the Marriott consistency. The staff are excellent all around, a good variety of meals available (even a very respectable English High Tea!), with a Indian restaurant taking over 5 nights a week.

I would have two suggestions for management. The first is the breakfast fry station does not ventilate properly leaving the entire lobby area smelling unpleasantly of fried food. The second is to change the door locks; it is impossible to close the room doors quietly and the constant slamming of doors when the hotel is full is annoying (I travel with earplugs so was able to eliminate the annoyance, but...).

Otherwise would recommend the hotel, it is in a very useful location for London with extensive public transport options close by, with lovely walks through Primrose Hill and Regents park on the doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGF_Nassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for choosing to stay with us again on your recent trip. We are delighted that you would recommend the hotel and really appreciate your kind comments regarding our team, food offerings and location.

Thank you also for leaving some suggestions alongside your review. The ventilation of the breakfast station was rectified earlier this month, when a new ventilation system was added to the extractor – we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay prior to this change. Regarding the doors, all our bedroom doors must be self-closing to comply with our safety and security standards and we are sorry that this affected you.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    823
    281
    104
    73
See reviews for
864
427
113
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one evening with our 10 & 11 year old children. On arrival we were greeted with smiles and conversation from all the staff. There isn't a valet service, but the parking is just beneath the hotel. Whilst we checked in, the children were shown the complimentary popcorn barrow! A gentleman called 'Walter' was extremely helpful, showing us where things were and taking our luggage to our family room which was clean, fresh and spacious with a small balcony overlooking trees. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean, although on the small size but it wasn't a problem.

Downstairs in the bar, the service was excellent, with the staff making sure we had everything we needed and taking time out to talk to the children, even taking our drinks outside as the weather was beautiful. The seating there would have been comfier with a few cushions on the chairs!

The hotel is ideally situated near to tube station with a 5 minute walk. The area isn't too busy and a short walk away there are bistros and restaurants. The breakfast was lovely serving hot and cold foods, We asked for poached eggs which were cooked to perfection for us!

Overall this hotel is great value for money in London, I would recommend it for shorts stays and a base if you're sightseeing. The pool is basic and shallow but the children enjoyed it.

We stay in many hotels at all star levels, but this hotel seems to have amazing team, delivering excellent customer service which comes across naturally and is a credit to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miranda1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ms ‘Miranda1664’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for recommending the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park to other travellers. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family during your stay, and my colleagues and I really appreciate your very positive comments.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Walter
Concierge Porter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashkent
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems acceptable, staff is cheerful, facilities adequate. I am however very upset about their cynical scam of charging $10 for adaptors for Americans and Europeans who don't have devices equipped for the UK's bizarre electrical outlets. The person at the desk explained that the guests had been stealing them...it seems like a deposit or simply building some normal plugs into the rooms would be a solution to that problem. Seems to me the plugs are simply a profit center for someone. I won't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the adaptor charge. As you mention, the hotel is fitted with the standard UK electrical system which provides an in-built earthing, meeting the UK’s high electricity safety standards. Having adaptors on sale for £5 is a service that we provide to guests, and we make sure to communicate these charges clearly, so it is certainly not our intention to deceive. As mentioned to you by our front desk host, we have experienced issues in the past when lending adaptors to guests and we therefore chose to change our practices. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed on to management to review our offering.

Thank you again for your feedback and also for your positive comment regarding our cheerful hosts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Marriott's Regents Park for 8 days. The staff were warm and helpful, the location is reasonably convenient (however, make sure you have the address with you when you're taking taxis - the hotel is not actually in Regents Park, so we had to clarify the hotel location with several taxi drivers as we traveled around London and headed back to the hotel). The hotel is of decent quality and our room was spacious, but here are the reasons why I don't rate it higher than Average: We stayed on the "Penthouse" level - for the rooms on this floor, you cannot turn the bathroom fan off - ever. The fans are on an interconnected system (we even had maintenance up to the room because we thought the fan was broken when it kept running - the maintenance guy is the one who told us about the system on this floor - apparently the interconnected system is only on the Penthouse level). We had to sleep with the bathroom door shut - and even then, you could still hear the fan in the room, but we eventually got used to it. Also, the light switch for the bathroom is located next to the door to the room - and the bathroom door is not near the room entrance. When you need to use the bathroom, you need to walk 10 steps from the bathroom to the room door, hit the bathroom light switch and then reverse the process when you're done. Quite annoying in the middle of the night. We didn't try to switch rooms because we didn't want to face the possibility of getting a smaller room because the room was a good size. I booked a room with a sleeper sofa to accommodate my husband and I in a King bed along with a separate bed for our college-aged daughter - when we asked for the sofa bed to be made up for her, they brought in a roll-away bed, rather than making up the sofa. Because the room was large enough to accommodate the extra bed (and she was used to sleeping on a small dorm bed anyway - plus see my next comment) we didn't request any changes, but it was odd that they didn't even attempt to make the sofa bed. The room had one wall of windows - which was nice for the view, but the window leaked when a big rain (which is not uncommon in London) hit our first night - the maintenance guy told us the windows had just (within the last month or so) been re-done because of leaks - evidently the problem wasn't quite fixed. The sofa was next to the window, with the roll-away on the opposite side, so the roll-away bed saved my daughter from the rain leaking from the window and splashing on the sill onto her - perhaps that's why they didn't make up the sofa bed! Finally, my husband stayed in one day to rest since he wasn't feeling well - however the housekeeping schedule made his rest very difficult - as another reviewer mentioned, housekeeping starts very early, so we put up the "do not disturb" sign so he could sleep until 9a. When he tried to get housekeeping to come later, they didn't send anyone for several hours (4-5 hours), so consequently, they came when he was trying to nap. We stayed at the Marriott Regent's Park to use our Marriott points - now that we've used up our points, it's unlikely we'd stay there again. It was fine in general but the bathroom oddities alone would probably make us think twice about staying there again.

Room Tip: Avoid the Penthouse floor if the sound of a bathroom fan running constantly would bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad to read that you found the hotel good overall, although our aim is to make each individual’s stay exceptional and we apologise that your experience with us did not meet this goal.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of the points you raised in your review. It is usual for hotel extractor systems to be interconnected, but we apologise that your fan was disturbing you during the night. Regarding the windows, work has been carried out and is ongoing on the windows of the rooms located on the top floor, as you mention, to ensure these meet our high standards. Thank you very much for raising these matters with our team and also for your feedback regarding the light switch, all of which have been passed on to management for investigation. Please do feel free to ask for a room move if you are not satisfied with any aspect of your room, our team will then be happy to offer you another room, subject to availability, which you are welcome to inspect and approve before going ahead with the move.

Regarding the sofa bed, we usually bring in a rollaway bed in place of using the sofa beds because once made up, these leave you with more space in the room, whilst also keeping the sofa bed free for you to use as a seating area. The sofa bed can nevertheless be made up on request and we are sorry that this was not communicated to you properly.

Thank you very much again for your valuable comments and feedback. We hope our helpful hosts and spacious rooms will entice you back to the hotel in the future, giving us the opportunity to showcase our usual high standards and to make your next stay with us an excellent one.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My son and I stayed 3 nights at the Marriott Swiss Cottage whilst attending a conference there in May 2014.

The rooms where delightful and well stocked - I love to have coffee and biscuits on hand. The bed was the most comfortable I've enjoyed in all of my travels.

The staff, as so attentive and helpful - from the reception staff, the waiting staff, security and concierge no request for assistance was every too much for them.

It was the most enjoyable experience I have had and would certainly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: My son and I had rooms on different floors and locations - each were excellent. So I would advise, j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine_calderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, top marks and recommendation of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you and your son enjoyed the conference and we hope to welcome you both back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Been staying at the Marriott Regents park off now almost two years, great hotel and convenient location to get to Central London and Canary wharf.

Nice exec lounge but gets very busy despite the latest extensions. Would be nice if they provided take away containers for food which some other marriott a provide. Staff exceptionally friendly and always make you feel welcome. Any issues seem to get resolved very quickly, although in two years only had a couple of minor issues. Restaurant on site one of the best Indians in town very nice :)

If you are on lower floors and go to bed before 10pm and don't want to be disturbed make sure you lock your room and or put out the DND notice otherwise you may find turndown service appearing and trying to get into your room.

Room service prompt but could do with a better selection .. Maybe because been here two years you get bored of the menu. They do do specials each day

Rooms always comfy and clean, home from home as I have a marriott bed at home too.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel can be noisy although they are refitting these with improved sound proofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdawguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments regarding the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us great scores. We are delighted that you are choosing to stay with us regularly and that you consider our hotel a second home! We really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding the executive lounge and room service which has been passed on to management for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed fives nights during our first trip to London. Near the beautiful Regents Park, the hotel was near bus and Underground stops that allowed us to run all over town.

One of the concierge, David, was most helpful. His suggestions and directions were spot on and most appreciated.

Housekeeping was fine and the facility was well maintained, aside from a couple of broken ice machines.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bauermej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear ‘Bauermej’,

Thank you very much for reviewing the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your compliment; it is much appreciated. It was my pleasure to assist you and your wife and I am very pleased that my suggestions were of help to you on your first trip to London.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,

David
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#580 of 1,067 in London
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing