We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #300 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here for a "girlie" theatre trip weekend at the end of August. The hotel was nice, the room was good and the breakfast excellent. However we were very disappointed as we partcularly booked this hotel for the spa facilities, advertised with steam room, sauna, pool and gym and yet on the weekend we stayed both the sauna and steam room were out of action for the whole weekend. When I queried this with the hotel reception the gentleman did not know why this was the case and said it could be for maintenance which would be for about 3 hours. This was not the situation as both the sauna and steam room were unavailable on Saturday and Sunday which was very disappointing.
Our other 'gripe' was that we had booked a triple room but there were only certain facilities for two persons such as two glasses, two packs of biscuits although four cups.
Also we felt an information pack for this hotel would have been good as there was nothing that told us about the Marrtiott Regents Park such as times of breakfast, how to contact reception, where to obtain ice etc.

.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieSteyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. As we mentioned in our response to your friend’s review below, we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast, but sorry that other aspects of your stay were not up to our usual standards.

Regarding the steam room and sauna, unfortunately, following a short power cut on Saturday morning, the sauna and steam room unexpectedly stopped functioning correctly. We truly apologise for this inconvenience. Our maintenance team have made it their priority to get them back into action: the steam room is now working again and we have parts on order for the sauna. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the in-room amenities and hotel directory which we have passed on to our management team; we are sorry about the missing items. Updated hotel directories are being distributed in all the rooms today and the team will ensure that one is included in every room.

We apologise once more for the inconveniences you describe and thank you for your feedback. We hope that you and your friends enjoyed the theatre show and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to make your next stay with us an excellent one.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 'girlie' break and theatre trip and booked this hotel due to the spa facilities; sauna, steam room, pool. Whilst the room was fine and the breakfast excellent we were disappointed that for both days of our stay neither the steam room or sauna were available and when this was queried with the hotel receptionist he had no idea why this was the case and explained it could be due to maintenance work which would take approximately 3 hours; certainly not the case as neither were available on Saturday or Sunday - extremely disappointing.
The room was comfortable and clean but although we had booked for a triple room, there were only two glasses and biscuits for two! Only a minor gripe but still .. worth consideration.
Finally an information pack for THIS hotel would be useful as we had to ask downstairs for information as there was no information in rooms.
Breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay overall and enjoyed your breakfast, but sorry that other aspects of your stay were not up to our usual standards.

Regarding the steam room and sauna, unfortunately, following a short power cut on Saturday morning, the sauna and steam room unexpectedly stopped functioning correctly. We truly apologise for this inconvenience. Our maintenance team have made it their priority to get them back into action: the steam room is now working again and we have parts on order for the sauna. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the in-room amenities and hotel directory which we have passed on to our management team; we are sorry about the missing items. Updated hotel directories are being distributed in all the rooms today and the team will ensure that one is included in every room.

We apologise once more for the inconveniences you describe and thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to showcase our usual high standards of hospitality and to make your next stay with us an excellent one.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I recently stayed here after working in London. The hotel was nothing but luxury. The staff were extremely pleasant and attentive. The standard of luxury was not just left to the lobby but continued into the room, with a nice balcony and two double beds I had an excellent amount of space. The bathroom was gorgeous and maintained the high standard. I don't usually like hotel breakfasts but the range of food and drink available at The Marriott was extremely enjoyable. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harmony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you liked the hotel and the breakfast!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staying in London at the end of the school holidays before they all go back to school.Just come down for a short break to watch a couple of musicals.This hotel us perfect for the family for location, rooms are the usual marriott standard and the breakfast great what more can you ask for for the price you pay.It has a large pool you can use and after all that you can walk to the park in 5 minutes. As ever the staff are very good would recommend it every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mdavidnaylor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and recommendation. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and we really appreciate your awarding us top marks!

We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and opted to upgrade to be able to use the executive lounge. Wow.... The service from the minute we checked in to checking out was second to none. The hotel was a perfect base for our London break and very easy to get to on the underground. The executive lounge was fabulous and a lovely treat. Overall loved the hotel and had a great weekend staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you loved the hotel and had a great stay with us; we really appreciate all your positive comments.

We hope you had a lovely weekend in London and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We treated ourselves to a couple of nights in this hotel with some vouchers I had, and I have to stay we weren't dissapointed!
The hotel screams luxury from the second you walk into the lobby. We were greeted by attentive staff and handed a bottle of water after dragging our heavy cases from the tube station which was a very nice touch. We hadn't expected our room to be ready as we were early and were just going to drop our bags off, however we found it was all ready and we checked in easily and made our way t the room.
The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were amazingly comfy! I didnt want to get out of it on a morning! I loved having a bath/shower combo as I love a chill out after a long day exploring! only small downside to our room was that the aircon unit was quite loud so we had to turn it off on a night.
Breakfast was fit for a king! So much choice and good quality food, my mum relaibly informs me that the coffee is excellent!. Again the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
We used the pool one day, which looks very pretty and is a nice temperature and clean etc...... however its not very easy to swim in! The shallow end is 0.5m and slopes off to a few inches in depth, leaving just 10m or so of swimable pool. Would be great for kids to have a splash around in though.
The main reason I havent given 5/5 for this hotel is the wifi. Its free in the lobby but you have to pay stupid amounts in the rooms to get wifi! In this day and age and for the price you pay for a marriott hotel I really think this should be complimentary across the building.
All in all a delightful stay though and I cannot praise the staff enough!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you were pleased with your choice of hotel and that you enjoyed the famous Marriott beds! We will make sure to pass on all your lovely comments regarding our hosts to the entire team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the in-room internet charges; we are sorry that you were unhappy with these and will escalate your comments to head office.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A rather old-ish hotel from the exterior but don't let the looks fool you. The decor inside is quite modern and clean. It's actually situated in Zone 2 of London thus it's a bit farther away. However, the Swiss Cottage underground station is within 5 minutes walk away. There is a convenience store, Budgen's, located just opposite the hotel. However, the goods sold are slightly more expensive than those in Tesco.
I especially loved the heated indoor pool. There is also a sauna and steam room. It was heaven after a day walking in the cold and blustery London weather.
The rooms were reasonable sized and clean. So is the bathrooms and toilet. Only thing missing were the complimentary bottled water which is usually provided by many other hotels we stayed in.
There are also a couple of restaurants nearby if you don't fancy hotel food.
Overall a nice and quiet place to stay. However, if you plan to roam around London then this hotel may be a tad far.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paeds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are pleased that you liked the hotel overall and that you had the chance to enjoy our swimming pool and Leisure Club facilities. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the water: although we currently do not provide water in our standard rooms, we do offer bottled water complimentary to guests on check-in.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on a future – and let’s hope sunnier! - visit to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,077 in London
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing