We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #302 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We must of been lucky reading the other reveiws,
my boyfriend and I arrived at 10am after catching the easy bus service to finchley road and walking about 12minutes to the hotel.

We were informed we were too early to check in, the entrance hall was lovely and the staff although all seemed from different countries/backgrounds had good English, the man we delt with told us to come back in an hour and he'd see what he could do- we were offered king smoking / non smoking. chose non-smoking

went away to explore the area, had breakfast in weatherspoons and returned to a different set of receptionist staff who said they cant promise or allocate rooms before check in at 3pm! well i got slightly upset and we decided to go into london town and come back, just as i was leaving i forgot something in the bag in the place they keep them for you. so went back in to get something and our friendly receptionist was back speaking and pointin towards me.. he came running along with a key and said sorry about the problem, so off me and my boyfriend went. Room 532
Brilliant!
see the photos
sooo soo clean, massive king size bed with duck/goose feather quilt/mattress topper and pillows. shower was okay, hot water and powerful enough, compliementary toiletries
EVERYDAY (3) our towels were cheanged and bed was made.

the room was fine for travelling and exploring london, gettin the tube from swiss cottage on the jubilee was alright! but wont be for a couple of months/ years as planned engineering works are taking place, the buses from round the corner probs dont take too long

day 2 we went for a swim at night, swimming pool isnt very great, very swallow and on a slope so cant really swim very far, no jaquzzi and no sauna as it was broken or something.

never ate at the hotel.
had a couple of drinks thought
2 guiness cost my boyfriend £9
and i got a cocktail which forgot to get charged and tripple madoori and lemonade for 2.50... think i was liked?

the balcony doors were shut as there was building works going on around the hotel? didnt really see any but the aircon wouls be sufficent. emm.. the king henry road side we were on was quite loud but we managed to sleep.. what can you expect in London anyway its a BIG CITY it's going to be Loud..

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyg0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2009

We had an enforced, lengthy stay at this hotel, local to us, during our recent building work. You need to ask for a quiet room on the King Henry's Road side. The housekeeping was erratic - some days no towels, others no loo paper, towelling robes not changed until requested and then they disappeared completely. Breakfast was hugely expensive and not good, instant coffee is served which is inexcusable. The restaurant is cold and uninviting. Staff were friendly and willing but mainly incompetent and unable to sort out the many problems we encountered. The hotel has recently been refurbished but our mini-bar didn't work and when we made enquiries, we were told that most of the mini-bars weren't working. We were offered a fridge but in the small room, there was no-where to site it. The leisure centre was under refurbishment and the swimming pool was closed. There is no shop in the lobby - as there used to be. High speed internet is available but hugely expensive as is the parking. This hotel is fine for a night or two but no longer and when you book, try to get a rate that includes the sub-standard breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicknack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

I recently stayed at the London Marriot Hotel Regents Park overnight. The hotel itself is very well located for the west end and is very welcoming as you step through the entrance. The staff were friendly and highly professional and the rooms are well laid out and luxurious.
The bar was very well stocked and the food (breakfast) provided many options to cater for all tastes and preferences.

I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. There was no fuss just a welcoming feel and excellent service and accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LondonBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

My husband Jerry & I chose Regents Park London Marriott for a 9 night stay because of its close proximity to the inner core of London and the rates were a little more reasonable for the week of Christmas to New Years. The staff were helpful, but several times were unable to operate the technology in the hotel. For example, the clock on the TV was off 10 min. and no one knew how to fix it for 4 days. The clock on the TV relates to when the pay movies come on, so we missed the first 10 min of the movie. The pay movies were very limited and local TV is limited too. Then the staff forgot to roll over the pay movies from one day to the next and the manager said "We are on a learning curve". The mini bar was never restocked and at check out we found out that we were supposed to call and request the mini bar be refilled. Whenever you called housekeeping, you spoke to the front desk and then the front desk would call housekeeping and requests would get confused. Housekeeping was not consistent in supplying the variety and amount of towels and toilitries to the room. Room service was always dependable and the food was good; a service charge was always included. The hotel was full of families over the holidays. Doors were slamming with noise, but the hotel usually would quiet down by 11:00 p.m. Note: we also have a white noise machine running full blast which helps! We experienced 5 min. waits for the elevator routinely, so we tried the stairs, but were unable to access the lobby from the stairs which was a little scarry. What happens if there is a fire? The hotel is about a 10 min walk from Primrose Hill (south of the hotel) and Primrose Hill runs in to Regents Park and this was a nice walk even during the cold weather. The Zoo is about a 20 min walk from the hotel, heading south. The Underground Line Jubilee was not working the first 3 or 4 days of our trip, which was very inconvenient. The Jubilee access is about a 5 to 7 min walk from the hotel heading north. We took the bus for the first 3 days and the buses were crowded. A taxi ride from the hotel to Westminster Abbey was about $24.00 American dollars on a non holiday rate Taxi rides on holidays were time and a half. The Thai restaurant near the bus stop near the hotel has good food. In summary, we had a good time and the hotel was generally comfortable, but the management could do a better job! There is a lack of good management.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

I booked my trip through show and stay as part of a theatre break and I chose this hotel and it was brilliant.

We arrived at 10.00am not expecting to get our room but just leave our luggage and we were surprised and pleased to get shown to our room straight away. (checkin is 3pm) The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

the room was really good. A massive bed with plently of pillows to chose from. It was very comfy. The room was a good size and it was spotless. The bathroom was also spotless with plently of towels.

Breakfast was very good also. Plently to hose from and filled us up for the whole day.

Every member of staff we spoke to was more than helpful and always friendly.

I don't know what peoples problem is with the lifts. We never had to wait. It always came striaght away.

I have to say, after staying in quite a few hotels in London over the years, this really was the best. And I can't understand other peoples comments and I can be quite fussy!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Suz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Okay, we travel a lot. We live in London and had friends over and decided to book this hotel which is a 15 minute ride from our house. The hotel is in a great, north-central location, a kilometer from Regents Park, a 10 minute walk from Swiss Cottage tube on the Jubilee Line which gets you to Westminster station in fifteen minutes.

So a great value for a London hotel. But it ends there.

We booked the executive room for our one night new year's eve stay and the room was big, but the extra roll away bed was not in the room when we got there, and was delivered to us - not set up, just plunked down at the front of the door. The beds were so bouncy that it was impossible to get comfortable.

Parking - even by london standards is an OUTRAGEOUS 25 pounds. The hotel staff, who spoke better Arabic than English (!) told us that the hotel validated parking. Not true. They do not and we were incredibly surprised when we checked out. And then the exit machine was broken and we along with other guests had to wait until some dummy returned from break to raise the gate to let us go. Regarding the food: the breakfast room was lined out the door and so we skipped breakfast altogether. But that was not the worst: it was New Year's evening and we, along with our friends and our kids were watching the fireworks from the Executive Lounge, which of course is reserved for 16 year olds and up. Well, together we had 5 youngsters, who were simply sitting watching TV with no-one else in the room except an older couple playing cards and another couple with a young child. A manager happened to walk by (yet again another fellow who spoke more Arabic than English) and actually asked us to leave. When we suggested that he break policy and allow us 20 minutes to watch the nice flat screen and welcome in the new year he said "no, sorry, policy says so", and he actually had a security guard with him! So we left, although I gave this joker a piece of my mind, big time. The next day, our friends did not have their rooms made up until after 6PM, the shower water was anaemic and the bathrooms were desperately in need of upgrade.

The only saving grace of this hotel was the pool and workout room which was good. But the service was SO BAD and the rooms so mediocre that it astounded the mind. In our own city, a world class city, to have such a bad experience is really an outrage. I want to let all Trip Advisor readers know: DO NOT STAY HERE. Go to Gloucester Road and stay at either the Millenium Gloucester or Harrington Hall for a much cheaper rate and minutes from Chelsea, a walk to the museums and a quick ride to Knightsbridge and the Parks. I hope (but doubt) that management will respond to this note, but in our 20 years of travelling in over 90 locations around the world, this was one of the worst experiences ever.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Michael01UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my wife and two year old daughter. Hotel is a bit old fashion. The area is one of the nicest areas in London. We stayed on the 5th floor. We had no problem with the lift as it was the main down side of the hotel in the reviews. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom was spottlessly clean. Double beds were comfy. I did not like the pillows that were too fat. The only problem we experienced was balcony door locked. If anyone would like to get fresh air inside the room, it is not possible. The price included breakfast that was very good and plenty. We had dinner two nigts at the hotel and we liked the ambient. The waiter Serdar Ali was very polite to us.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uustuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,077 in London
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#275 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £113 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing