We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel shame about the cost of parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel shame about the cost of parking”
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed in this hotel as we had tickets for the 4th day at Lords and the hotel is in walking distance. The hotel was great, the room was large but on a very busy road so could not have a window open. Our break included dinner on the first night and the set menu was more than adequate for choice and was delicious.
The next night we decided to eat out but the area to the north of the hotel is quite run down and we were a bit wary of going too far but we found a small Albanian restaurant the was packed but managed to squeeze us in. The nearest tube station is a bit of a walk and across a few busy roads.
Our worst shock of the whole weekend was when we put our card in to pay for the carpark!!! £50 for 33 hours seems a bit excessive especially as the hotel is not in the centre of London. We usually stay at the Kensington Hilton and that has a reduced price for Hotel guests and works out around £30.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreholidaysrequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    815
    281
    103
    71
See reviews for
856
421
111
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Enjoyed the stay altough pricey like most London hotels,at least it clean and well maintained.
My wife tried the pool but it is family based and not really any good for serious swimmers due to the length of the shallow end.
We have stayed before in better room positions overlooking the the internal courtyard.This time we were overlooking the road and there is a lot of road noise(I am a light sleeper).My 84 year old Mother-in Law actually thought the hotel had a railway line going by,that's how load it was.
We had no real compalints apart from the noise.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemacAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Located close to Regents park, this place is in a very quiet place despite it's proximity to central london..
The rooms could have been better. Ditto for business services like internet access and all.
The executive lounge is a nice addition. u can have entry only if you are a Gold Member at marriott's or higher

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no free internet access
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bpbindaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Spent two nights here in a family room with the wife and kids. The hotel completely lived up to our expectations. The nearest tube station is a five minute walk, and is only three stops from Central London and so access to the tourist & entertainment sights is good. The hotel has a pool which kept the kids happy when they needed a breather from the sightseeing and the room was very comfortable and well appointed. My only gripe is, why say you can check in after 3pm, when after a long day travelling you pitch up at 3.45pm to be told you cant have your room for an hour - just be more honest about check-in times please.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erskineblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brugge
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2009

WE had checked out of a terrible hotel so had nowhere to stay in London. A client mentioned this hotel and that it had been recently renovated. We were quite desperate after our experience at previous hotel so were over joyed to find the Marriott Hotel was up to standard. Excellent staff, room, car park and nice dining experience. The room was quite large for London - flat TV screens are on order but all other facilities were fine. The hotel caters of family and business with a lovely ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcreggan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Nice enough, but a bit bland. Great breakfasts, pricey bar, comfy bed. Would I pay its prices out my own pocket - no!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren_zevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Stayed here the 21st of March for 1 night. We're a family of 2 adults and 3 children and were given a room with 2 double beds and a rollaway. We had been informed that the room would be extremely cramped but we were happy with this as didn't want to pay for 2 rooms. The room was a lot bigger than expected and we had room to walk around all of the beds. We arrived at the hotel in the morning as wanted to spend the day in London and we were told that our room would be ready from 12pm onwards. Staff were extremely helpful, room was excellent and breakfast was the usual Marriott standard (we love the Marriott breakfast!). Excellent location as only 5 minute walk to the nearest tube at Swiss Cottage on the Jubilee Line. First time my children had been to London and they loved the whole experience and have asked to go back and stay at this hotel again. We had a fantastic nights sleep. The Marriott beds are the most comfortable beds in any hotel I've ever stayed at, I have a back problem and managed to have a great nights sleep. Excellent value for money because it was going to cost me a lot more to have stayed in a Travelodge because there's 5 of us. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolk_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#578 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing