We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mandeville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
980
782
255
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
782
255
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetst christopher's placegreat locationwallace collectionbond stdeluxe roomnespresso machinelovely hotelrooms are smallhotel barcentral locationcontinental breakfastwest endfew minutes walkafternoon teaan upgradehyde park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Having stayed at the Mandeville Hotel many times during my visit to London, we decided to stay there with our friends on a night out in London. This hotel is very well located and is a stones throw away from Selfridges and Co on Oxford Street.

Our rooms were well cleaned, although small had a boutique feel to them which was nice and girly. The entrance was well maintained and the staff were attentive and check in was relatively quick. The bar located in the hotel is stunning, very girly and cosy with a relaxing atmosphere - definitely recommend cocktails with the girls in there!

Overall, the stay was very good however the only downside was that there was building work going on at the back of the hotel and after a night out we returned to our rooms at 3am to find loud noises and disruption from 6am onwards. I did make a call to the reception who asked whether we would like to change rooms but at 6am, when your half asleep wasn't the ideal solution.

Upon check out they were aware of the noise and apologised and offered a discount on the room which was nice of them and ensured that bad nights sleep could be rectified with lots of coffee on the hotel ;)

I would recommend this hotel highly and would most definitely stay again

Room Tip: Call to make sure that there will be no building working and if so move rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week this spring, and we were really pleased with the hotel, service, location, everything! We were greeted by the doorman and/or staff every time we entered the lobby. The reception and room service staff were polite and helpful, too.

This is a great area of town for young professionals and couples. There are dozens of restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel, and the shopping on Oxford Street can't be topped.

The restaurant inside the hotel was closed for renovation, but the hotel offered a substantial discount at local eateries and continued to serve room service, so no complaints here. We really enjoyed two nearby restaurants: Sirena (Italian cuisine.. try the Calamari Fritti and Tiramisu -- amazing!) and Giraffe (gourmet burgers - loved the atmosphere, fun waiters, and loud music). Skip the expensive room service breakfast and treat yourself to a fresh pastry and coffee at a local bakery for less than five pounds.

If you're looking for designer shopping, Selfridges is less than a block away. If you're more budget-conscious, there are lots of trendy stores like Zara, H&M, and Topshop within a five walk.

I've seen several comments about the rooms being small. Keep in mind that this is a European hotel, and all rooms are small by "American" standards. As a tourist, you're probably only using the room as a place to sleep anyway. My husband is extremely tall - 6'5" - and once we unpacked our bags and moved suitcases out of the way, we were just fine in a Superior Double room. If it's really an issue for you, spend the few extra dollars to upgrade to the Deluxe.

The hotel is only a 2-3 minute walk to the Bond Street tube station, which connects to both the Jubilee and Central lines. It was so easy to get around the city from this central location. Get an Oyster Card to get the best rate on the tube.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, facing the back of the hotel. It's much quieter there. Also, sign up for the iPrefer Rewards Program. If you are staying more than 2 nights, you won't get the free room upgrade, but you will still get free wireless internet access from your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JE_AcrossTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have stayed here before a few times around 6 years ago. My wife and I spent this weekend in London and decided to revisit the hotel. We were not disappointed, the service we found was excellent, attentive, professional but friendly and helpful. The hotel is well decorated and the rooms clean with a nice touch of ellegance. The bar and resteraunt was closed on our visit for a refurb for the Olympics but the hotel made concessions with a couple of local resteraunts/cafes for breakfast and still offered room service.

For us we love the location of the hotel, just off Oxford & Bond St, but quite with Marlebone High St, St. Christophers Place, Selfridges sitauted on the door step, so right in the heart but a peaceful retreat.

Can only recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. What a delight to read that you have been staying with us for the past 6years. Please email us directly sales@mandeville.co.uk so we can update your guest profile for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed here for a lone shopping trip. I had a deluxe room looking onto the front of the hotel. It wasn't too noisy just the usual hum of city life. The room was very nice and kept beautifully clean by the housekeeping staff. The bathroom has a the separate shower and a full bath The room also has a/c and coffee maker. The staff were friendly and low key. The location of the hotel was great - a five minute walk to Oxford Street. During my stay the restaurant was being renovated, this wasn't a problem as there are so many lovely restaurants and coffee shops, bars etc in the surrounding neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline298548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay at the hotel. The new restaurant and bar will open shortly for you to enjoy during your next visit!

See you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

I've trained at this hotel on a few occasions and found the red room to be an excellent venue to train small to medium sized groups..
The teas and coffees do what they say on the tin, snacks provided are normally mini pastries and they could be more generous but overall it doesn't take away from the overall experience.

No windows, but that's not a massive issue when you don't want distractions.
Service could improve on some levels, for example not hoovering outside the door while the room is in use but normally a quick word gets the problem resolved.
The doorman is the friendliest member of staff and manages to greet everyone one with a happy smile... Great way to start the day, Tushar who looks after corporate bookings is another excellent member of the team who'll get the impossible done for you...

I find other members of staff less friendly and a little nonchalant. Would use this venue again and would recommend it for corporate events but don't bother with lunches unless you are going to the main restaurant on a break out session ... This the becomes incredibly expensive ... My advice is to go to one of the many local restaurants of you're going to be using the corporate room all day.

I wouldn't bother using the other corporate area which a curtained section of the resturant unless this is a lunch meeting and you don't mind the noise of the other dinners.. For training it's completely in appropriate.

Decor is beautiful thought the hotel, into rooms, corporate rooms and the bar and restaurant, very clean and I will be using it again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBasaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on our hotel and our meeting room.

It has been a pleasure to welcoming you all during your trainings in our beautiful Red Room. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews