We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #417 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here over the weekend to see a show and an afternoon at the rugby. Cant better the location. We walked everywhere. 20 mins walk from Waterloo Station. 5mins to theatres and a short stroll to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Seven Dials etc. Lots of entertainment, eating and drinking options.
Room 305 was great, good size, good shower, plenty of towels, tea and coffee tray (although no sweetener available in room or at reception)
The only slight negative was the hairdyer issue.
Kiosk check in didn't work and we had to be dealt with by Rebecca at reception who was friendly and professional.
Drinks at the bar were cheaper than surrounding pubs and bars. We were served by polite, professional staff.
We didn't try breakfast but it smelt good.
Check out was quick and friendly.
Will be staying here again, why pay more when a comfortable bed in a central location fits the bill.

Room Tip: Room 305 - Didn't have much of a view from the windw but there was no noise from the road or hot...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear joyce08,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,201)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Covent Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,398 - 6,404 of 7,202 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. room very cosy, clean, tidy and comfortable.
Breakfast tasty, hot and lots of it! Location convenient for theatres, shops etc in fact we walked everywhere. we will come again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Chris F,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last year.We have found the staff extremely helpful with any queries we have had.
We look forward to our next stay as Covent Garden Hotel is central to the things we want to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sylviab1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Sylviab1450,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Check in was really quick and efficient, we requested a higher room and we got one on the 5th floor, no road noise at all with the double glazing.room clean and a comfortable bed and all you need for a base in london. Everyone knows travelodge do not supply toiletries and I prefer my own anyway. The only downside was drunken people in the next room came home crashing about and put the television on really loudly this continued till 3.00am when I went round and it was clear they had fallen asleep! Got too sleep at 4. 00!! Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Room 507 at the end of the corridor only one next door neighbour
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Mazzajones. However we are sorry to learn you were disturbed by other guests. We do ask customers to be courteous of other guests at all times and to respect reasonable noise levels around the hotel so we are sorry to learn you did not get a good nights sleep. We also expect our staff to patrol the hotel so that they can be aware of any guests who are being noisy. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here last year also, very good location. This year the room had been revamped, very comfortable.
One problem was the recycling bins were emptied at 5.30 am Saturday morning, the loud sound of glass smashing must of woke most of the hotel guests.
The breakfast is very good, self service and eat as much as you like, excellent!
The NCP car park cost us £30.00 from 12 noon Friday till 19,00 on Saturday, half price with the voucher from reception. Great value for the centre of London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LorrainePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear LorrainePowell,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Typically expensive in London and in midst of Theatreland. Decent standard of room. Clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable. If it's something basic you want, this is for you. Breakfast is ok, but there is very little chioice. The orange juice is rather diluted and you have to Q to make toast !!
The staff are not very interactive as most are foreign or have special needs. Not that I am complaining,as that suited me, the lack of engagement I mean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Derek P,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Always had a good experience when staying here. Because it's so close to everything we are able to walk everywhere, but it's also unbelievably quiet. I have my best sleep of the year when staying at this hotel. This time there was a small problem with the room, but I always think that a mark of good service is the way that such problems are dealt with and, on this occasion the member of staff involved (Rebecca) did exactly what was required.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank terrypoole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear terrypoole1,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#442 of 1,072 in London
9,597 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#61 of 1,072 in London
1,613 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £57 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing