We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #419 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Welcome to Ryan Air on the ground. Comfortable bed yes but freezing room. No toiletries, plug for the sink and no floor mat in bathroom. TV older than my son - aged 11. Lighting not working in half the room. Plastic cups for OJ at breakfast and tasteless scrambled eggs and bacon. At least there was no annoying 'another successful nights sleep' over the tannoy. One star for the bed - although sleep was difficult as I froze and 1 for the location. I hope to forget soon.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank RichardMoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We do expect our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible. All of the heater should be working and we do have a number of spare blankets and duvets available from reception on a first come first served basis RichardMoira. We are very sorry that you were unable to get a good night sleep due to the temperature in the room on this occasion. We do not provide toiletries or bath mats as standard. Toiletries are available for guests to purchase from vending machines in reception and the floor and bath surface will have enhanced slip resistance along with handrails. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail so we would very much appreciate if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,519 - 6,525 of 7,329 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location to access Theatre land, being based in Dury lane. If you turn directly right from the hotel, you can join up with Shaftsbury avenue, leading you straight into the centre of Leicester spuare. Plently of travel info available in the hotel reception and the hotel itself spotlessly clean, modern, quiet and very comfy beds. We have visited many times and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Paula W,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here over the weekend to see a show and an afternoon at the rugby. Cant better the location. We walked everywhere. 20 mins walk from Waterloo Station. 5mins to theatres and a short stroll to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Seven Dials etc. Lots of entertainment, eating and drinking options.
Room 305 was great, good size, good shower, plenty of towels, tea and coffee tray (although no sweetener available in room or at reception)
The only slight negative was the hairdyer issue.
Kiosk check in didn't work and we had to be dealt with by Rebecca at reception who was friendly and professional.
Drinks at the bar were cheaper than surrounding pubs and bars. We were served by polite, professional staff.
We didn't try breakfast but it smelt good.
Check out was quick and friendly.
Will be staying here again, why pay more when a comfortable bed in a central location fits the bill.

Room Tip: Room 305 - Didn't have much of a view from the windw but there was no noise from the road or hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear joyce08,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. room very cosy, clean, tidy and comfortable.
Breakfast tasty, hot and lots of it! Location convenient for theatres, shops etc in fact we walked everywhere. we will come again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Chris F,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last year.We have found the staff extremely helpful with any queries we have had.
We look forward to our next stay as Covent Garden Hotel is central to the things we want to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sylviab1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Sylviab1450,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Check in was really quick and efficient, we requested a higher room and we got one on the 5th floor, no road noise at all with the double glazing.room clean and a comfortable bed and all you need for a base in london. Everyone knows travelodge do not supply toiletries and I prefer my own anyway. The only downside was drunken people in the next room came home crashing about and put the television on really loudly this continued till 3.00am when I went round and it was clear they had fallen asleep! Got too sleep at 4. 00!! Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Room 507 at the end of the corridor only one next door neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Mazzajones. However we are sorry to learn you were disturbed by other guests. We do ask customers to be courteous of other guests at all times and to respect reasonable noise levels around the hotel so we are sorry to learn you did not get a good nights sleep. We also expect our staff to patrol the hotel so that they can be aware of any guests who are being noisy. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here last year also, very good location. This year the room had been revamped, very comfortable.
One problem was the recycling bins were emptied at 5.30 am Saturday morning, the loud sound of glass smashing must of woke most of the hotel guests.
The breakfast is very good, self service and eat as much as you like, excellent!
The NCP car park cost us £30.00 from 12 noon Friday till 19,00 on Saturday, half price with the voucher from reception. Great value for the centre of London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LorrainePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear LorrainePowell,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#448 of 1,076 in London
9,749 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#63 of 1,076 in London
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#245 of 1,076 in London
3,353 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £58 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing