We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,206)
Filter reviews
8,206 results
Traveller rating
2,600
3,145
1,485
541
435
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,600
3,145
1,485
541
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landwest endearly checkfamily roomcentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againgood nights sleeptea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,366 - 7,371 of 8,206 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was excellently located for the west end theaters. If you won't be spending time in the hotel itself, it is an excellent choice. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and again... very close to the theaters. Hotel itself is good value for money and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ayse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Ayse P,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Welcome to Ryan Air on the ground. Comfortable bed yes but freezing room. No toiletries, plug for the sink and no floor mat in bathroom. TV older than my son - aged 11. Lighting not working in half the room. Plastic cups for OJ at breakfast and tasteless scrambled eggs and bacon. At least there was no annoying 'another successful nights sleep' over the tannoy. One star for the bed - although sleep was difficult as I froze and 1 for the location. I hope to forget soon.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank RichardMoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We do expect our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible. All of the heater should be working and we do have a number of spare blankets and duvets available from reception on a first come first served basis RichardMoira. We are very sorry that you were unable to get a good night sleep due to the temperature in the room on this occasion. We do not provide toiletries or bath mats as standard. Toiletries are available for guests to purchase from vending machines in reception and the floor and bath surface will have enhanced slip resistance along with handrails. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail so we would very much appreciate if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location to access Theatre land, being based in Dury lane. If you turn directly right from the hotel, you can join up with Shaftsbury avenue, leading you straight into the centre of Leicester spuare. Plently of travel info available in the hotel reception and the hotel itself spotlessly clean, modern, quiet and very comfy beds. We have visited many times and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Paula W,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here over the weekend to see a show and an afternoon at the rugby. Cant better the location. We walked everywhere. 20 mins walk from Waterloo Station. 5mins to theatres and a short stroll to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Seven Dials etc. Lots of entertainment, eating and drinking options.
Room 305 was great, good size, good shower, plenty of towels, tea and coffee tray (although no sweetener available in room or at reception)
The only slight negative was the hairdyer issue.
Kiosk check in didn't work and we had to be dealt with by Rebecca at reception who was friendly and professional.
Drinks at the bar were cheaper than surrounding pubs and bars. We were served by polite, professional staff.
We didn't try breakfast but it smelt good.
Check out was quick and friendly.
Will be staying here again, why pay more when a comfortable bed in a central location fits the bill.

Room Tip: Room 305 - Didn't have much of a view from the windw but there was no noise from the road or hotel lifts
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear joyce08,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. room very cosy, clean, tidy and comfortable.
Breakfast tasty, hot and lots of it! Location convenient for theatres, shops etc in fact we walked everywhere. we will come again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covent Garden T, Manager at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Chris F,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Mark Crockett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews