We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good value for central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #401 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still good value for central London”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've stayed here a few times now, and been happy with the hotel on each occasion. My latest visit was October 2013, and I was in a newly-refurbished twin room. The hotel is located in 2 separate buildings, and on this visit I was in the one on Drury Lane for the first time.

This is a well located hotel for sightseeing, close to a few Tube stations, and within easy walking distance of Covent Garden, Oxford Street and the British Museum. It offers the standard Travelodge experience. If you've not stayed in a TL before, do not expect any frills, but for the price I paid (around £30 for 2 people sharing for 1 night) it was great, especially considering the location. I would struggle to find similar value in central London.

The newly-refurbished room was a good size, clean and had everything you expect from a TL. It was relatively quiet considering the central location, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmag-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    2,546
    1,183
    424
    345
See reviews for
1,621
2,535
204
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent value. Quick check in. Friendly helpful staff. Room adequate,clean and warm. TV and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast eat as much as you want. From toast, cereal to full English. Tea, coffee and orange juice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Two of three elevators were not working. Not good when you are on eleventh floor. Big queues for the one working elevator and when it came it was being used as a service lift so we had to squeeze in beside a big trolley. Check out was 12noon so we left our bag in the room as we went out for breakfast at 10am. On our return at 11am we were shocked to find a man (housekeeping)cleaning our room. We asked him why he was there when we hadn't yet checked out. He didn't seem to understand. Even if he had gone in there to check, seeing our belongings in there should have made it obvious that we had not yet checked out. We were furious. He left the room saying ' no problem' but it WAS a problem. We told the girl in reception who apologised and said she would have an e ticket/voucher sent to us. We did not receive this. I sent a complaint via the travelodge website and got an automated response saying they would be in touch. I am still waiting

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MofoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review MofoM, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. We would like to investigate the concerns you have raised and understand that you have contacted our Customer Services team. We do respond to all contacts received and we are sorry for the delay in responding to you on this occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle uopn Tyne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance for Leicester Square, Picadilly Circus and Regent Street (thank goodness as there was a tube strike when we were there).
The rooms are small and basic, but that's what Travelodge rooms are like. Our room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm.
The staff that we met were lovely and Jeremy is fab!!
Breakfast was okay, nothing fantastic but perfectly substantial, cereals, bread,muffins,croissants,bacon,sausages, eggs, beans, tomatoes, juice, tea and coffee.
I would definitely stay here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stay here every time we come to London now. The location is great very easy walking distance to all of central London The rooms are basically furnished but roomy and clean. Daily cleaning is provided- Check in staff are friendly and efficient, we have never had to queue on arrival.
Only think I would add is don't forget your shower gel as none is provided in the room only a very small bar of soap, though being central London there are of course plenty of shops nearby!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very good value for money. A nice hotel in a convenient location very close to underground station. We stayed there for two days during February 2014. I would definitely come back and will recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Yioula_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a pretty basic hotel but in a great location for the West End, theatreland and Covent Garden. The hotel itself is split between two buildings so groups may want to ensure they are all in the same building. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is okay but there are some nice cafes etc close by offering a good variety of options. The bar is small and service is slow but again there are some nice bars in the area. One down side is there is no left luggage facility although there is a fairly expensive facility in Charing Cross Station

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,151 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,067 in London
3,160 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing