We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,198)
Filter reviews
8,198 results
Traveller rating
2,597
3,140
1,485
541
435
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,597
3,140
1,485
541
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landwest endearly checkfamily roomcentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againgood nights sleeptea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,113 - 7,118 of 8,198 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a great room (good size with views over City of London - 13th floor). Clean and comfortable except the pillows! Warm and helpful greeting on arrival. Great location for central London theatres and shopping. We took breakfast each day which was a reasonable price, choice and quality. Overall our stay was good and for prices we researched in Central London very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I went to London in connection with my job and this hotel was booked for me, to be honest I was dreading it, there was no need to worry. My room was spotless, breakfast excellent, all staff very friendly & helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, my experience was very positive

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyUK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very nice stay, hotel was spotless, food & drinks good. Good to have a 12 noon check out as standard. Stayed at this Travelodge as it was close to theatre. Couldn't fault anything other than don't book a taxi from the hotel direct line, it cost double the London black cabs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here on business for a night in February, although I have stayed here a number of times before. I have to be honest, I'm not a fan of this hotel group, but on this occasion my stay was much less painful than in the past. For London, this hotel is quite cheap. In global terms, it's outrageously expensive for what it is. The location is pretty good for most central London activities and if you're in the newer building on High Holborn, the rooms are better, in my experience. The check-in process (on this occasion) was straightforward - I used one of their machines in the foyer. My room was large, with a comfortable bed, decent pillows and a good-sized desk. There was no AC but there was a heater which was what I needed in February! The bathroom was very basic but everything seemed to work. No toiletries but I expected that. I ate in the restaurant in the evening. I had a bowl of pasta of some description - not great but did the job. Breakfast was the same - OK without being great. I always seem to have something wrong with my room when I stay at a Travelodge. On this occasion it was that my room, though clean and large, was on the first floor at lorry height, and directly above the sliding doors into the hotel foyer which were really noisy and made the room vibrate every time they opened and closed. That on top of the more predictable noise of the main road outside. Apart from the room location (and therefore the noise levels), the hotel did very little wrong really on this occasion. I can't quite shake the "student accomodation" feel about it though!

Room Tip: Avoid room 182 unless you like lorries and vibrating rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat-Ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

went to the top secret comedy club across the road ...a real grin and only £5 to get in..a short walk to covent garden..and central to all london sights...only paid £41 for double room for 1 night....and a good breakfast for only £6..very good value

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 272,796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews