We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfectly good clean room and bathroom and a good location and” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Covent Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #401 of 1,089 Hotels in London
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfectly good clean room and bathroom and a good location and”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here as it was close to the theatre we were going to and it is in a great location. It is a bit more expensive than some other Travel Lodges in London but well worth it. The rooms are clean and a good size as was the bathroom.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, Jeyda helped us with check in and when found we had we left something in our room after checking out.
Check which building you are in as it is located on two sites on opposite sides of the road. If access is a problem make sure you go to the one without steps up to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassyc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    2,359
    1,077
    391
    333
See reviews for
1,505
2,324
188
780
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 1st March for a theatre trip in a triple room. Check in went smoothly although we checked in at one desk then had to go up the street (10 min walk max) to our room. The room was very nice, it was clean, spacious, nice size bathroom and had coffee / tea facilities. The room has plenty of mirrors and plug sockets. My one gripe was breakfast - a bit chaotic and quite a performance to get a table! The attendant on the Sunday morning was quite rude. This was for me the only negative part of the stay. I would recommend this hotel but would go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockmylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback Emma H. We would expect all of our rooms to be set up correctly for the correct amount of occupants on a booking so we are truly sorry to learn your room was not set up on your arrival. It is also regrettable to learn of the poor experience in the Bar Café as our café staff are fully trained on ensuring our food is up to a great standard and that the service is acceptable. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team so that they can make the required improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed here many times and have always found it to be excellent. The rooms are fairly basic but immaculately clean -- at the price they're terrific, with very good beds. The staff seem to change regularly but are always helpful and friendly. I can't vouch for the food, because with so many great restaurants nearby I always eat out. It's a great part of London and feels safe even late at night. After so many visits I now have my favourite rooms and the staff are very obliging when I request them (thank you!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very clean, functional and a base for two days. Only criticism was the shower as the curtain had to be strategically placed to avoid a flood!

The breakfast was very good.

All the staff were really happy and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Basic room, but we were expecting that, so that wasn't an issue. However, we were not expecting bloodstains on throw/runner of the bedlinen, or hairs in the plughole in the bathroom sink! Noisy workmen started early in the morning outside our window!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank rightfootwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

On arrival we used the self check-in service which worked really well and we were soon in our room which was spotlessly clean and had ample space with equally clean onsuite. The bed was really comfortable. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was amazing and great value for money. The location of the hotel was excellent for central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Absolutely no frills,but bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Terrible internet connection but good location and breakfast.No telephone in rooms,so if you need to talk to front desk you have to go down stairs. Good value for students and others on tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Zahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#163 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#385 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,854 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing