We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from a wonderful trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #417 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was lucky enough to get tickets to Mama Mia musical for Christmas and started the search for a hotel and found this Travelodge which is just brilliant in location, comfort and breakfast. We eat our other meals out as were out and about all day but the breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of continental and hot. The staff are both friendly and professional.

There are only two things that I would recommend to the hotel management, 1st it would be great if there was hairdryer in the room and the 2nd is if there was somewhere to sit a suitcase that you could fetch your bits and bobs out as there is no drawer for smalls. We had to keep putting the case on bed which left dirty black marks on bed cover, these two points did not affect my stay but would have enhanced it. FYI a hairdryer can be booked at reception, no charge.

The Holbourn tube station is a 3 minute walk away which gives you access to the centre of London, I would recommend you get an oyster card.

This is ideal priced hotel for the savvy traveller but there is nothing budget about this hotel it is exactly what it says on the tin. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and will return the next time we heading to London. I have restricted mobility and booked a ground floor room. There is a wheelchair entrance but steps up to the main reception door.

Room Tip: If you are going to a show in the Novello Theater it just a short walk down Drury Lane and Covent Ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,152 - 6,158 of 7,484 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This Travelodge is in a perfect spot, about 10 minute walk from Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, Theatreland, etc, etc. There's even a few pubs/cafes/newsagents on the same street so you don't even have to go that far! The rooms are clean and basic, but we would have preferred at least a drawer as well as hanging space, and more than one hand towel to share between 2. However, the beds are really comfy, the pillows and duvet but mainly the mattress provided a good few nights' sleep for our stay, and we weren't disturbed by any noise either inside or outside the hotel. We only used the snack menu but had to wait a long time for overpriced and poor quality food, but there's plenty of alternatives nearby.

Room Tip: Corner suites may be a long walk from the lifts, which get very busy at breakfast time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter. Large clean room, perfect location and we will certainly be back again! Hotel is situated in two blocks over the road from one another, conveniently located at the top of Covent Garden, a short stroll down into the centre. Ironing boards could do with updating though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor - great views across London!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good location 15 mins from Waterloo walking and 5 mins from Covent garden didn't need to use the tube once in 4 days stay once you get your bearings everything is walking distance , we even walked to the shard 45 mins away lovely sight seeing on way hotel is very clean but take note and supply all your own toiletries none supplied also no hair dryer in room but can be borrowed would defiantly stay here again good budget hotel ,book early and get some great deals

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

great room for great price
Room spacy enough for a family of 4 members
Near the british museum and covent garden
I hardly recommend this hotel to visit the center of london not too far from the tube station of holborn and tottenham



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Yvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location and good value for money. Family room was pleasant, clean, comfortable and spacious. Evening dining experience in cafe bar not recommended. Microwave meal quality food served by staff who couldn't care less. Tried to charge for items which should have been included and then told me it was my fault for not telling them it was a Special Offer item on the menu. Noisy TV which I had to ask to be turned down so we could speak. Breakfast good value and much better experience. Stay but eat dinner elsewhere would be my advice. There's plenty places to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here with my family for London Marathon weekend (Fri-Tue).
I was unsure what to expect from Travelodge and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were located in a family room on the 7th floor and although the room was quite basic, it was clean and had everything we needed. We had a comfortable stay and were not disturbed by any noise.
The hotel is in an excellent location for central London.
An early breakfast was provided for runners on marathon day, this included porridge and fresh fruit - this was greatly appreciated.
The reception staff were always pleasant and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#453 of 1,077 in London
9,897 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,077 in London
1,671 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#708 of 1,077 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: Drury Lane Moat House 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing