We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet value room in the heart of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #403 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quiet value room in the heart of London”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here to attend a conference and it was ideal. The room was quiet, good value at £64 and easy to get to - close to 2 tube stations. The night life and theatres are within walking distance. The room was modern and clean, the shower worked well but I brought my own shampoo. The bed was firm and I had no trouble sleeping.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank asocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,996
    2,497
    1,148
    412
    341
See reviews for
1,593
2,461
199
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have stayed here many times and the location is great with all main sights nearby. If you are looking for quality then I would not recommend staying here. The rooms are basic and hotel could do with updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkate99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Easy check in but ordering food a disaster. Requested no cheese on a burger, got cheese. Chips inedible. Service at the cafe was very poor, the waiter had to check several times to confirm the order and even then it was wrong. Room average. Bed fairly comfy but very, very basic.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review Dawn K. We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the level of service from our staff in our bar café. We require a high level of service from our Bar café and the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in the covent garden travel lodge last weekend. The hotel is in a great location in central London near everything. However, our room was really shabby in need of an make over though clean enough

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent location for shopping and theatres, just on the edge of Shaftesbury avenue and Drury lane where most of the theatres are. Also close to china town and Covent garden, both highly recommended. Reception staff were efficient and helpful. We had a twin room which was very spacious and clean. Basic amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best Travelodges that we've stayed in! On Drury Lane 5 minutes from Piccadilly Circus. The higher up you are, the better the view. We were on the 7th floor and looked out on the Gherkin and the Shard.
The room was clean and fresh.
The price for a hotel in the centre of London was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this as my daughter and I were going to the Royal Opera House and it was so much cheaper than any other hotel in the area. To be honest I couldn't believe the price and didn't expect anything much. I had called in a couple of weeks earlier to check on access as my daughter uses a walking aid and photos showed a lot of steps but the hotel is in two buildings and I was directed to the other one at street level. To be on the safe side I had emailed asking for a room in the accessible hotel which we got. From the moment we arrived the friendly staff made us feel welcome. The room was sizeable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was no kettle in our room but this was soon rectified with a smile and an apology. I have been in hotels were you were almost afraid to mention a problem but that was certainly not the case here. It was a busy day and I did not have time to eat so I was quite hungry by the time we got back that night....no problem, hot snacks were available at any time. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as I had arranged to take my daughter for breakfast at The Shard to round off a special weekend so I cannot comment on that but as far as the hotel is concerned generally, I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,038 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#177 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#186 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing