We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clear renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #419 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Slightly extra walk from the underground but nice clean and cheap accommodation in central London.
Thin walls, which our extra romantic neighbours made us realise numerous times.

No room service or swimming pool so gave three (average) stars to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,045 - 6,051 of 7,502 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great value in the heart of London .... few minutes walk from covent garden. Rooms well equiped checking in staff very friendly , rooms cleaned daily and clean towels daily . Bar reasonable prices for central london .. Great stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel close to underground and central to walk to most tourist spots. This was only good thing about hotel. Hotel staff were rude and unhelpful, room was dirty, beds not made properly, sink had no plug and shower curtain was not fitted right so all the water ran down the curtain and on to the floor not the shower tray. I unfortunately had a rather nasty fall due to to this problem as quiet a lot of water had gathered outside the shower so when I went to get out I slipped and badly knocked my body and head. Reception did not want to know and I was told there was nothing they could do despite having other rooms free. No manager was available either throughout any of my 2 day stay. I have stayed at other travelodge hotels and this has been the worst one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is perfect for theatre land. In room 250 we had lift noise every time it was used. Kettle in room very loud when on so used hotel info cards to put kettle on and this helped quieten it. Cost a bit high for a basic hotel but that's London for you. Pub over the road was expensive and smelly near the door area :( Pooo smell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J0HNc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at London Covent Garden Travelodge. Travelling from Harrogate, quick train, two stops on the tube. Fantastic location, easy to access central London by foot. Best place to stay with family. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Janos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jayda in reception very helpful and polite girl couldn't do enough for you . Could of with a tidy up outside around main entrance rooms look cold and empty a little bit more warmth and decoration . Hotel looks dated and grubby from the external very expensive for what I class as a budget hotel at best . But location is very good

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good place to stay if you want to be near to the heart of theatre land. Staff on the check-in desk were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. Only problem we encountered was the noise from the street., we were on the ground floor and had a pub across the road. Will stay there again but will make sure that we're not on the ground floor

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#456 of 1,077 in London
9,922 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,077 in London
1,681 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#709 of 1,077 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: Drury Lane Moat House 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £57 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing