We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #401 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic stay in Covent Garden. Comfortable beds, good power shower. Nice bar/coffee, seating area. Ideal location, 8 minutes walk to centre of Covent Garden.Thoroughly enjoyable. Will definitely be back.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Queenwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,005
    2,509
    1,156
    415
    341
See reviews for
1,598
2,478
199
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Used this hotel for a one night stay as a Sunderland fan at the cup final and could not fault it whatsoever. Location is abit out of the way but for the price that we paid the rooms are fantastic and would definitely stay here again.
Staff are extremely helpful and the prices are as to be expected in London. We had one of the best weekends of our lives and having a nice hotel to go back and relax in afterwards made it even better.
:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryCGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went here for 2 nights over the Whitsuntide holiday week. Very convenient for the main tourist attractions of London, walking distance from theatres, and not too far from Kings Cross Station if arriving by train from the north. We walked from the station in 30 minutes easily.

If booked early enough it is good value for money, however would go to the Bedford (still within walking distance of British Museum etc) just around the corner if price had crept up too much.

Pleasant enough room (two pillows without having to ask), nice views from the floor we were on, but not from the room itself, that didn't matter we weren't in the room much anyway. We didn't bother with breakfast, there were a couple of places just outside that did bacon and eggs etc for £5 -£6.

The bar was a bit bare, but plenty of pubs within walking distance. Can't say about evening meal as we didn't eat at all in the hotel. Tea and coffee provided in the room and no problems getting more of the little sachets if you had had your quota!

Would I stay again, yes if I got it for a good price. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junglebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wath Upon Dearne
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

excellent value for money, we booked early bird offer and paid 28 pound each including all you can eat buffet breakfast which was excellent .fairly central location , staff were very polite at the family room venue


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel does not offer value for money. The room was tired, the bedding was awful and the cleaning staff had awful body odour which we could smell upon leaving the lift, along the corridor and in our room, it really was disgusting. My mum is 79 and it really ruined her stay, as it did ours. The breakfast was okay and the staff were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank StanOliver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Drury Lane site. Large, newly refurbished room, friendly helpful staff and great location.
Very convenient for Theatreland, Covent Garden and The British Musem and close to 2 tube stations.
We didn't eat in but people said the breakfast was good and reasonable priced. We preferred to eat at local cafes (e.g. Eve's on Great Russell St. Chippy on Endell St (great chips - couldn't believe the price of fish!))
I will certainly return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a room in the Holburn side of the hotel. The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet

Breakfast by London standards at £6.95 each if booked at the same time of the room was great value. Consisted of choice of cereals, yoghurt, orange or grapefruit segments. Cooked bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans and tomato, coffee/tea, fruit juice, toast, croissant and muffins. Even if you eat in Wetherspoons you would struggle to get a full English, fruit juice tea/coffee etc for less than £7.00.

Room was basic but very clean and lovely comfortable bed, as well as 3 lifts which served the rooms well

Restaurants and bars close buy as well as theatres, make this hotel an ideal choice and if you book in advance the cost is exceptionally cheap with breakfast for London

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,059 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#142 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#251 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,126 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#218 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing