We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #413 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great service from 'Junior' on the front desk who responded to my request for a quiet room by putting me on the 13th floor. Room 1375 has plenty of space and a great view stretching out to the BT Tower. There's no air conditioning so on a hot day the room was warm, but otherwise a decent place to spend the night. One word of warning though - if you want to maintain even a rudimentary state of cleanliness then bring your own soap. The single complimentary 'all in one' hand, hair and body wash is simply not sufficient.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Curmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,240 - 6,246 of 7,756 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Most staff unhelpful. Paid for early check in,had dirty glasses in my foom and no towels. Asked twice for this to be sorted. Waited 17 mins at bar as the barman had gone walkabout, and never got apology.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this travelodge on 3 occasions now and I am currently looking forward to my 4th , located a stones throw from covent tube station and a good mixture of bars restaurants and shops , the hotel had always been a clean and tidy peaceful stay with everything you need for a stay in London , I can recommend the White Hart bar directly opposite for a fab night out late bar and pleasant staff

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great central position for the theatres, hotel is clean as are the rooms.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
No hair drier in room but are available on request as well as the ironing board and iron.
We stayed in June and a couple of nights were quite hot, our room did not have aircon and come summer I think this would be an uncomfortable room during the hot nights.
But the real downside was the lack of any drawers and only one clothes shelf high up (which is a problem for the cleaners because the back corners of the shelf was dusty) and 5 clothes hangers. This results in having to use our suitcase for our small items such as underwear,socks, medication and all those little things you don't want laying around. If only staying one or two nights then no drawers etc could be seen as not a problem but a seven nights stay which we had... it is!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryNortheastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm not one to complain, I usually take things in my stride however from start to finish this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will never again return.

The staff are rude and unhelpful, the rooms aren't as clean as I would expect and some of the facilities didn't even work.

The rooms are a good size, plenty of space around the bed and the beds were better then what I would expect for a Travelodge. The location of the hotel when you know where it is, is fantastic. Nice and central within walking distance of most attractions.

It is a great location and great for a lads weekend away, which is what I saw a lot of during our stay however for the ladies and couples out there avoid and pay a little extra even if its a premier inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic stay in Covent Garden. Comfortable beds, good power shower. Nice bar/coffee, seating area. Ideal location, 8 minutes walk to centre of Covent Garden.Thoroughly enjoyable. Will definitely be back.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Queenwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Used this hotel for a one night stay as a Sunderland fan at the cup final and could not fault it whatsoever. Location is abit out of the way but for the price that we paid the rooms are fantastic and would definitely stay here again.
Staff are extremely helpful and the prices are as to be expected in London. We had one of the best weekends of our lives and having a nice hotel to go back and relax in afterwards made it even better.
:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryCGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,076 in London
10,270 reviews
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#705 of 1,076 in London
404 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,076 in London
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#212 of 1,076 in London
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane | High Holborn, London WC2B 5RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £48 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing