We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #405 of 1,068 Hotels in London
1 review
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Wow what great customer service, I would recommend this hotel to everybody who comes to London. I would like to call out the receptionist Jeyda who greeted me with an lovely smile. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Being in London at this cost cannot be bad.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    2,611
    1,211
    434
    355
See reviews for
1,668
2,603
213
867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just booked in. Given a free upgrade by by Jeyda at reception :). Keep using this hotel for its central location and nice clean rooms. For a covent garden hotel with dining facilities, you can't really get much better value which is why I keep returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location is good, but the lady at front desk seemed to be spoiling for an argument, the family room was downstairs above a car park, down a smelly corridor. The room had no air conditioning and windows that only partially opened, so was very stuffy. This also meant the sound of staff outside having loud chats before work (5.20am ish) were clearly audible. Even shutting the windows made little difference. Very expensive for what you actually get.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank qprfact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us qprfact. Our staff should be available, offer assistance at all times, and respect reasonable noise levels so it is regrettable to learn that you did not receive this level of customer service when you arrived and indeed for the duration of your stay. We are also very sorry to learn that your room was too hot. We expect our air conditioning to be fully working and well maintained, however a number of fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. We would like to provide a resolution for the issues you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

OK, bearing in mind this is a Travelodge and they are marketed for their simplistic approach to room amenities, I would have given this hotel 5 stars with a little bit more effort. On our arrival there were about 10 steps to negotiate but were taken up with a number of men drinking. I don't know if these were guests or not but management should be discouraging this. Inside reception was clean and tidy and we had 3 receptionists to fight over us. Our room was on the 5th floor, again tidy and clean. Two large towels and a bath mat, no hand towels - marked down. The electrical sockets were nowhere near the mirror so I had to dry and straighten my hair using guess work - another mark down. A small mirror sited on the wall by the kettle would resolve this. Finally, inconsiderate guests coming back to rooms late at night. A simple notice in the lifts and on doors going into corridors requesting guests to think about other users might, also, resolve this problem. There was no noise coming in from outside but we were in a room overlooking the central area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, the first being a few years ago. A vision in concrete from the outside, inside the staff were pleasant and the room clean, comfortable and looked to have recently been refurbished.

Upon checking in, we were allocated room 152 and the Receptionist asked if we would "like another room". Wasn't really sure why this was offered so declined. That night I understood why...our room overlooked an insanely noisy street and we barely slept what with the traffic and herds of drunks. Noise wasn't an issue on previous stay so it must depend which side of the building you're on. Room was boiling hot with no air conditioning so shutting the window completely wasn't an option. Wouldn't expect to find air con in a Travelodge and the noise wasn't their fault, but had the Receptionist explained our room was on a noisier side of the building we would gladly have accepted her offer of another room!

Breakfast was average. Plenty of places to eat nearby though, so there's other options.

Great central location, easy to find and just a short walk from a tube station.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the vicinity of 152!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratty2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good located and very good value for money. The room was very tidy and the staff very helpful. I would recommend it because is in the centre of London and many places could be reached by foot, Very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simonetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our party of 12 stayed here whilst attending an awards night. After reading the reviews I was expecting the worst!

Check in was a bit of a free for all but not too challenging.

I stayed in room 509 and it was clean and smelt fresh. The room was very warm and air con would have been nice.

We had no problems sleeping and didn't get disturbed by any noise.

Breakfast was basic and not much choice but it filled a corner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KJCJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,240 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing