We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #417 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Although the purpose of my trip was business had a few hours to wander around the area. If you are looking somewhere to stay near the "shows" this is ideally suited. In fact should I ever go to see a show in London, this will be my hotel of choice.

On arrival, the receptionist was busy but you can avail of the self check in terminals. The room was a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable and there was no noise to keep me awake.

Price-wise it was reasonable for a London Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,956 - 5,962 of 7,484 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was so hot & the windows did not open. I asked at reception for a fan which they reluctantly supplied but due to the lack of plugs & length of room, it made no difference! Slept on sofa instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Wow what great customer service, I would recommend this hotel to everybody who comes to London. I would like to call out the receptionist Jeyda who greeted me with an lovely smile. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Being in London at this cost cannot be bad.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just booked in. Given a free upgrade by by Jeyda at reception :). Keep using this hotel for its central location and nice clean rooms. For a covent garden hotel with dining facilities, you can't really get much better value which is why I keep returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location is good, but the lady at front desk seemed to be spoiling for an argument, the family room was downstairs above a car park, down a smelly corridor. The room had no air conditioning and windows that only partially opened, so was very stuffy. This also meant the sound of staff outside having loud chats before work (5.20am ish) were clearly audible. Even shutting the windows made little difference. Very expensive for what you actually get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank qprfact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us qprfact. Our staff should be available, offer assistance at all times, and respect reasonable noise levels so it is regrettable to learn that you did not receive this level of customer service when you arrived and indeed for the duration of your stay. We are also very sorry to learn that your room was too hot. We expect our air conditioning to be fully working and well maintained, however a number of fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. We would like to provide a resolution for the issues you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

OK, bearing in mind this is a Travelodge and they are marketed for their simplistic approach to room amenities, I would have given this hotel 5 stars with a little bit more effort. On our arrival there were about 10 steps to negotiate but were taken up with a number of men drinking. I don't know if these were guests or not but management should be discouraging this. Inside reception was clean and tidy and we had 3 receptionists to fight over us. Our room was on the 5th floor, again tidy and clean. Two large towels and a bath mat, no hand towels - marked down. The electrical sockets were nowhere near the mirror so I had to dry and straighten my hair using guess work - another mark down. A small mirror sited on the wall by the kettle would resolve this. Finally, inconsiderate guests coming back to rooms late at night. A simple notice in the lifts and on doors going into corridors requesting guests to think about other users might, also, resolve this problem. There was no noise coming in from outside but we were in a room overlooking the central area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, the first being a few years ago. A vision in concrete from the outside, inside the staff were pleasant and the room clean, comfortable and looked to have recently been refurbished.

Upon checking in, we were allocated room 152 and the Receptionist asked if we would "like another room". Wasn't really sure why this was offered so declined. That night I understood why...our room overlooked an insanely noisy street and we barely slept what with the traffic and herds of drunks. Noise wasn't an issue on previous stay so it must depend which side of the building you're on. Room was boiling hot with no air conditioning so shutting the window completely wasn't an option. Wouldn't expect to find air con in a Travelodge and the noise wasn't their fault, but had the Receptionist explained our room was on a noisier side of the building we would gladly have accepted her offer of another room!

Breakfast was average. Plenty of places to eat nearby though, so there's other options.

Great central location, easy to find and just a short walk from a tube station.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the vicinity of 152!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratty2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#453 of 1,077 in London
9,897 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,077 in London
1,671 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#708 of 1,077 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: Drury Lane Moat House 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing