We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #419 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spacious, clean and comfortable room - had a great night's sleep - minimal noise and a very comfy bed. Warm welcome from Jayda & Richard on reception including loaning me a fan as it was very warm weather. Paid £189 - a bit high but it was a last minute booking at London prices, and can't fault my stay. Fantastic location - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,055 - 6,061 of 7,591 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Even though central London hotels are expensive this hotel is no longer great value since the makeover. There is no aircon (the noisy surroundings meant you need to shut windows unless it's mon or tues night), they are stingy on replenishing towels and toiletry, and most importantly refuse to hold your luggage with a noon checkout time. As a result guests have to depart for the airport many hours in advance. I find this mean and very bad service on the part of the hotel. The male front desk staff was condescending on my arrival and tried to greet me with a very unfunny "how are you" in Mandarin to which I put him in his place by saying (in my best BBC voice) that we would be best off conversing in English. What cheek! Covent Garden station is now exit only so you might want to reconsider basing yourself in this area though it is central. London is getting overcrowded and travellers are better off basing themselves further away and making day trips into the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot Sydsolo. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Furthermore, as a brand standard, we do not currently offer luggage storage facilities, however with our late check out extra, you will be able to check out as late as 12 noon on the day of departure instead of the usual 10 am check out time for only £10.00 should you wish to keep your luggage in your room. We do also hope that all our guests experience a speedy check in, however we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We would also expect our staff members to be polite and maintain a high level of professionalism at all times. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this travel lodge is in a great position , turn left out of the hotel and you are within easy reach of the theatres, turn right and you come to long acre road which is almost a straight line to Leicester Square my room was very basic, the bed was comfortable , the breakfast was passable, fulfilled its job of filling your stomach before setting off to explore the sights. On arrival was greeted by Jeyda, first impressions were good but never saw her again so hard to give a true opinion, think for someone coming into London to visit the sights this is an affordable hotel to stay in an ideal position,i will definitely recommend it and if needed opt to stay here again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taisonSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We all know about Travelodge hotels, basic but very good value, the location of this one is everything. one minit walk from Shaftesbury Ave,theatreland, couple of minits from Covent garden Tube station, short walk to Covent garden itself with all that's on offer there.
Excellent.

Room Tip: doesn't matter, any will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry-Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is perfect for exploring London. You can easily hop on a bus or a tube and Covent Garden and Soho are just on your doorstep.

The views from the top floor are fabulous and the rooms are clean, light, airy and just as you would expect from a Travelodge.

The staff are fantastic, especially Alina on reception.

There is a little convenience store if you turn right out of the front door, right again up a little street and the shop is just there. There is also a lovely little pub 'The Crown' (our local for the week) and a delicious Korean restaurant just by the shop - literally 1-2mins from the Travelodge.

Cannot recommend this 'hotel' enough. Surprisingly little road noise :-D

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anti_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nothing to scream about.
Very basic and fuss free.
Most importantly, was fairly clean.
Great location. Value for money - only if you book early.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Housekeeping staff - polite and did a good job!
Easy check-in / check-out process.
Would not recommend the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sellabathma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Although the purpose of my trip was business had a few hours to wander around the area. If you are looking somewhere to stay near the "shows" this is ideally suited. In fact should I ever go to see a show in London, this will be my hotel of choice.

On arrival, the receptionist was busy but you can avail of the self check in terminals. The room was a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable and there was no noise to keep me awake.

Price-wise it was reasonable for a London Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,077 in London
10,071 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,077 in London
1,697 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,077 in London
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: Drury Lane Moat House 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £54 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing