We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #403 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to a Travelodge hotel. Very helpful service when we arrived, an excellent room, very handily placed for Covent Garden. We will certainly stay here again when we are next in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vangerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    2,500
    1,150
    414
    341
See reviews for
1,595
2,466
199
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Having read previous reviews, we were a little apprehensive about our stay, needless to say we were both very pleasantly surprised. We had a spacious room on the second floor overlooking a very quiet road, with no audible disturbances. Both bathroom and bedroom were clean and staff were very helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MQAQVQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall the room was clean and tidy and The staff were helpful. It's a great location, not far from the tube and very close to all that covent garden has to offer.
Negatives, the food was awful!! Clearly microwave food and poor quality an actually in-edible. The breakfast was ok but nothing exceptional. The shower was a joke! All it was was a dribble of water, not enough to have a wash.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasideLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This travel lodge was ok. A few negative points..only one bath towel and one hand towel for our double room. Remote for tv not working but was replaced when I asked reception. As mentioned in other reviews no hair dryer which is a pest. We were at the back on 6th floor so no noise . One major thing was covent garden underground not in use for travelling FROM covent garden only in use for travel TO covent garden until November . Good location. There is a great breakfast place just to the left of travel lodge. Reasonable and good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camelia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I do wish trip advisor would change their ratings an include a 'good' there's a gulf between average and very good, anyway that's probably what Travel Lodge at Covent Garden would have got. It's a little way from a 'very good' but if your not looking for bells and whistles and just after a hotel in a great location this is just the ticket. It has seen somewhat of a refurb since my last visit and they've invested quite a lot to put a small bar / restaurant area on the ground floor. From memory there was nothing but vending machines previously,which I don't like. It's nice to be able to speak with someone at the desk, makes you feel safe. We found everything clean and more than adequate for a couple of nights stay. The rooms are quite large and somewhat too minimalist there's too much space and it could have done with another piece of furniture maybe chest drawers as storage space was limited,save for hanging space. It is basic, very basic but has kettle, decent shower / bath and bog, complete with very low quality loo roll :-( there's no room service to speak of so if you need something you will need to go to reception yourself, which I did for both a hair drier and iron plus as much tea an coffee etc as you want. The staff were all very nice and nothing too much trouble. The menu for food although basic was plenty and reasonably priced. We tried breakfast first day at £7.65 for all you can eat good value but it's again basic but good enough if your on a budget. I must admit I love being spoilt, my bathrobes, slippers and staff bringing me room service and love beautiful hotel spaces when they are done nicely. To sum up I wouldn't like to spend a week here BUT if you are on a budget there's plenty worse than this place and for a couple of nights it fits the bill, after all it's smack bang amidst the Covent garden scene so location location location says it all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

lovely and clean in room 533 good size and breakfast as you expect. Very quiet and a comfortable nights sleep. very convenient. Do not be thinking the brand is cheap, the hotel does a good job at a reasonable cost and the cleaners continue to be helpful and maintain the standard

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loddiswell, Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Low price chain hotel. Great location just round the corner from central Covent Garden but average to poor quality rooms. Reminds me of a 'student hotel'. Clean reception and restaurant area but no aircon in the rooms.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#398 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,044 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#178 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#253 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#188 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing