We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor disabled access and rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #419 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for hen do; booked a disabled access room to be told one wasn't available. After 40 min delay on check in given room key for someone else's room (luckily they weren't in when I walked in!). Receptionist never apologised, was rude and made me feel like wanting a disabled access room was being awkward. Eventually manager sorted out a room but it was in a different building to the one everyone else stayed in. Still no apology! Not disabled friendly or considerate that friends might want to stay in the same building! Shame because the location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
6  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay Victoria W. We expect your room to be fully ready, prepared, and cleaned for you when you arrive so we are sorry to learn that you were initially allocated the wrong room. We are also sorry to learn of the attitude of the staff you experienced at our hotel during your stay. We would expect our staff members to be polite, welcoming and maintain a high level of professionalism at all times. Your comments will be passed to our Hotel Management team so they are able to address these issues and remind staff of the importance of customer care and attention to detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,945 - 5,951 of 7,502 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room wasn't equipped for a family of 4 and it was too noisy and hot to sleep. The rooms need air- conditioning and treble glazing. The area was great but we didn't enjoy the next day as we should have, due to lack of sleep !! On arrival the family room was only set up for a family of 3 and we had to wait an hour for a very uncomfortable z bed, this was 11pm after a long journey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic location for anyone visiting central London, walking distance to Leicester Square, Covent Gardens and most theatres. Lovely big clean airy rooms. Wi-fi is also available in the rooms. Television is also in all rooms.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Ann981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is perhaps the 4th or 5th time we have stayed at this hotel in the last few years. The location is perfect for Covent Garden and local theatres, pubs and restaurants. There is a stunningly theatrical restaurant called Sarastros just down the road. It is Travel Lodge so you know what you are getting. Minimalist but perfectly comfortable, clean and the staff are helpful and courteous. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I can't think of a thing they could do differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at end of June. Great location for central London location. Walking distance of Covent Garden, Picadilly, Leicester Square, Oxford St, Regent and Bond St and others.
Hotel noise very low level inside and out inspite of location.
Room spacious and clean and bathroom ok too. A bit of marked grouting on the tiles that needs redoing but bathroom clean.
Didn't eat at hotel but lots of local places to go to for meals as you'd imagine with the location.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank SWOOZ186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have stayed at this Travelodge and the one on High Holborn before. They are ideal for shopping in Covent Garden and for theatre goers. If arriving at Euston it's better to alight/depart via Tottenham Court Rd as opposed to Holborn as it's a direct route on the northern line. If it's a fine day you can walk from Euston in about 30 mins and save the cost of a tube pass if you're staying put!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location. Stayed in room 676 did not get disturbed. Room overall was as expected. Main bed was very comfortable. The mattresses on the single beds were very uncomfortable and need replacing asap!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#456 of 1,077 in London
9,922 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,077 in London
1,682 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#709 of 1,077 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: Drury Lane Moat House 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £57 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing