We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #401 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Basic but affordable”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for a couple days every summer for the past 3 summers. It is not fancy but it is extremely affordable and within walking distance of all the West End Theaters. There is no air conditioning or phones in the room. It is a BASIC room but clean and conveniently located. Walking distance to the Covent Garden tube station.....can take the Picadilly Line from Heathrow, get off at Covent Garden and simply walk a short distance to the hotel. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaandGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,053
    2,545
    1,181
    424
    345
See reviews for
1,619
2,534
204
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, bathroom and toilet. Comfortable bed, flat tv with c.a. 10 channels. Tea/coffee facilities in the room. No wardrobe, only hangers available. Rooms very small but cosy. no hairdryer in the room. Wi fi additionally paid (30min/day free of charge, £12 for a whole week). Perfect location! Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Makowszczanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Weird hotel. Firstly the hotel operates over two separate buildings. Book in at one then trudge round to the other. The swipe cards didn't work to open the doors back into the hotel and the staff were a rare sight, which isn't helpful when you are waiting to get back in. The shower was poor and the toiletries options not good. The room was fairly large but unfortunately all wasted, only being filled by two small twin beds pushed together in the corner.
I will avoid this one if possible in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Simmokj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and I'd stay again. The location is fabulous, 5 mins walk to Holborn and Covent Garden tubes plus spitting distance to loads of bars, restaurants and theatres.

Really easy automated check in meant no queuing plus there is a reasonably priced bar and restaurant on site.

The rooms are basic and fairly small but really it's the location you're paying for.

Does what it says on the tin.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Munki113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here on my own for business. Double room with large comfortable bed. Decent bathroom with shower only (bug bear.........shower curtain not long enough, so floor got soaked!). Looked over internal courtyard so less noisy. Drink making facilities but no hairdryer. Quite expensive considering room only but the location is very good. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on business as a last minute decision, and I was not that confident based on prior visits to Travelodges several years ago. First impressions weren't that good, as from the outside this is a brutal concrete pebble-dashed slab of a building.

I needn't have worried. They have smartened their act up hugely, and this hotel is really great as a stop over in the centre of London. The inside of the hotel is much better than the outside suggests. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good for the money in central London. I will definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pen_not_Sword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed for two nights in the travel lodge covent garden in June 2014. The location was great really central and in walking distance to oxford street, Leicester square, Piccadilly Circus etc.. The hotel itself was really basic but clean. We did have to pay a £10 early check in fee because we arrived at 1pm and check in was not till 2:30pm which was quite annoying. No iron in the room but I'm sure you could request one but not sure if you would be charged. Great for short stay having priced many hotels in London before I booked the travel lodge it was the cheapest for such a central location so would recommend and would stay again. Basic but comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,149 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,067 in London
3,159 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,067 in London
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing