We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodation in a brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #416 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have just returned from a few days break at this hotel. If your looking for a luxury hotel this isn't for you, however, if you are looking for basic, clean accommodation with a very central location then this is for you. The room was small but clean and the furnishings appeared newish. Whilst we were in London the weather was really warm and humid, there was no air conditioning in the room but they had provided a fan which was adequate for the amount of time which was spent in the room. Breakfast was optional for an extra charge but we chose not to have it in the hotel as there are loads of eateries open in the morning around Covent Garden. However the breakfast room did look quite full each morning when we passed through. All the staff we encountered were polite. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,211)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Covent Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,615 - 5,621 of 7,215 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This travelodge is in an excellent location whether you want shopping, theatre, museums or just sightseeing. Having booked through email promotion this also represented great value for money. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for just one night. We had a family room for 3 adults in the High Holborn building which is across the road from the other building. The room was large, plenty large enough for 3 adults. The extra bed didn't feel very sturdy but did the job. Bathroom was good and the bathroom and room was clean.
The rooms didnt have many amenities which you would expect for that price, but you could borrow a hairdrier from reception. There are also vending machines by the lifts with drinks in which was useful. There was also a bar/restaurant which we didn't use.
The hotel was just 5 -10 minute stroll to central Covent Garden.
Overall good value for money hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeybellyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just spent 4 days in this hotel and found it to be spotless. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless. There was a fan in the room which was great because it was very hot. The breakfast was good, with all you could eat. Staff were helpful and friendly.
The only downside was the traffic noise outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I assumed I would get what I payed for but I didnt even get that. It was 32 degrees and all we had was a crappy fan that pushed hot air around the room and a window we couldnt open very wide due to "health and safety". So you basically feel like youre sleeping in an oven. Rooms were also very bare we had a big space in ours where either a couch was ment to be or where it had been. you dont get a hairdyrer in our room you have to go down to reception and sign one out! One the second day our beds wernt made and a new towel was dumped on the bed. I would avoide this hotel its overpriced and reall not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jenni199123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

cannot really add to what other Visitors have said. My second time here for visiting London with friends
Perfect location
Perfect for being close to everything.
Very basic but has everything you need for a couple of nights, and is clean and comfy.
Location makes it perfect, especially as both times have stayed with friends, two females in London because good busy well light area, all hotel area accessed by key card, so that's reassuring too.
Staff were polite and informative.
This hotel has been recently updated so everything is clean and in good order.
Definitely reccommend this hotel to all friends travelling that willbe using their hotel simply as a base to shower change and sleep in....
Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here as a budget option for a meeting in Covent Garden and even though my expectations weren't high I was still disappointed. On checking in at 11am I was told that they have no facility for left luggage and that my room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. Surely with this hotels location there should be the option to leave your luggage? I obviously couldnt take my suitcase with me to my meeting so after asking for any other option I was offered a room in the basement floor, which is underground, at an extra charge of £10. If you want a room with no view and noisy air con then this hotels for you. The mobile signal is non existent, they don't have phones in the rooms, the bar area is like a budget airline boarding lounge, the food is awful and badly cooked, and if you want them to order you a cab its cash only. I could accept all of this if the hotel was cheap but it isnt, there are much better options nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#442 of 1,073 in London
9,604 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#61 of 1,073 in London
1,615 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#77 of 1,073 in London
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £57 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing