We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Ranked #402 of 1,088 Hotels in London
El Gouna, Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay & location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The room was clean & very large for a central London hotel. Great views from the 13th floor. Downside there is no air con so it gets hot which for us wasn't a problem but for others there were lots of complaints. Advise is to keep the curtains closed during the day. Beds are really comfortable. Lots of tea/coffee which was good in your room & there is even shampoo!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,954
    2,436
    1,112
    402
    337
See reviews for
1,554
2,405
193
808
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with kids phoned 2 weeks in advance to confirm that my oxygen could be delivered was told it was fine and that I would get my mobility scooter in room aswell on arrival at 11.30 the oxygen delivery man was been told that he couldn't leave my oxygen and would have to come back when I had checked in so he left it with us till check in at 12 and my husband and son took it to our room on the 7th floor when we checked in we were told the room was warm and to leave the curtains closed and the fan on at no point did they tell us they had no air conditioning you would think that when I rang to ask for authorization for my oxygen they would tell you there was no air con
We put our stuff in and did as we were advised and left fan on when we went back to get changed it was unbearable I had a quick wash and got out due to not been able to breath when we returned to go to bed it was atrocious we went and complained to be given another fan to no avail myself and my son spent most of the night in the foyer on chairs the next day I asked to be moved to another hotel to be told that wasn't possible because the other hotel didn't have family rooms and was told we could move to a lower floor which should be cooler so we packed up oxygen and all and moved to the 2nd floor closed the curtains put the fans on and went out we stayed out because we couldn't bear the room on returning at night we were met with a sauna so I spent another night in the foyer complained to no avail stayed out all day Sunday till night to return back to a sauna and my third night sleeping g in the foyer I didn't spend 10 hours in our room had quick washes only and went home feeling poorly which was confirmed by two days in bed with 24hr oxygen my daughter who came on the Sunday experienced very little sleep so what was meant to be a family weekend away turned out to be an expensive mistake and to rub salt in the wounds they haven't had the common decency to reply to my complaint Travelodge you are a disgrace and no disabled person should have to go through what I experienced

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The wifi is only good for 1 machine at a time not so handy if there are 2people in the room.we also stayed an extra night when attempting to book this night we had to go through the website and strangely the place where we were staying was the most expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dav12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room had recently been modernised, it was bright, clean and comfortable. The room rate was £77 for the night - RO -which for mid week was very good value. The location was ideal for the West End, Covent Garden and Theatre-Land and for a short, cheap break in Central London is an ideal hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank t0ny_sc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have stayed here several times before. Its one of the better Travelodge hotels in London. I think it is nearer to Holborn station than Covent Garden, and if you get off at Holborn you can pick up good food at Sainsburys just over the road. Had breakfast in hotel one day and out another day. It was better in the hotel as you get the choice of hot food, fruit juice, coffee toast, cereal. Much better food and value than what seems cheaper across the street. There was a very happy chappy who looks after you on the breakfast entrance. I was also very pleased to see that they had employed a couple of deaf girls who did the rooms chambermaid well. All in all a good stay and very well positioned for access to the shows. Will come again. Malcolm

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MalcolmBooth47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in London for the Emirates Cup which was at Emirates stadium. We needed a decent place where were can sleep and have a proper breakfast before heading to the stadium. That was covered well and the underground transport is just around the corner. If you are in London for some retail therapy (ladies) Oxford street is just a few metres away :)

The rooms are big have all the basics that you will normally find in an expensive hotel (eg, coffee/tea, TV, clean towels, etc). The only issue I had with the room we got was that it was in the lower ground with a very tiny window that doesn't open and the air conditioning system wasn't working. Most of the time you will wake up sweating and the heat was quite unbearable at times. If possible please make sure you avoid those rooms.

And there is only a 30 min free-wifi per 24 hour :(

Room Tip: Avoid lower/underground rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thembile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The strength of staying at Travel Lodge is undoubtedly the proximity to the Covent Garden locale. We stayed for 5 nights (August 2014), got a reasonable rate and gradually got used to the noise that comes with the Drury Lane site. Given the high humidity there was a window-open/window-closed dillema in trying to accomodate both some sort of fresh air and dealing with the noise factor - our suggestion (given that there is no air-con) is take a higher level room (we were on the 2nd level). However, the room was on the small side, but clean and kept so: the bed was fine (firm mattress) and the bathroom adequate, although the shower area did not drain well and water from it got on to the whole floor area. We found the Reception staff very helpful. We would return to the hotel again and would recommend it (albeit with the noise proviso above) especially for travelling in and around London and its proximity to Underground (Holborn/Covent Garden), Theatreland, museums and galleries. We did not use the cafe and opted to breakfast-out in the many available possibilities in Covent Garden. The check-out time of 12noon suited us very well.

Room Tip: Suggest a higher level room to (possibly) avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#389 of 1,088 in London
8,956 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#245 of 1,088 in London
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#250 of 1,088 in London
3,064 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#169 of 1,088 in London
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Property: Travelodge London Covent Garden
Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 657
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing