We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #438 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Dugi Rat, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean room”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, it was our first time in London. This is a very good hotel on great location. Rooms are very clean, staff is very nice. We were very surprised because we haven't paid much for this hotel. Really there is nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    1,285
    583
    125
    67
See reviews for
422
1,189
135
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I visit london every four weeks to visit my daughter who is at University in London, so I have seen quite a few London hotels recently. This hotel is one of the best I have stopped in for what is classed as a budget hotel. It was clean; well maintained; the staff were professional and accommodating. The buffet continental breakfast that we had was very good. All this for a very reasonable price and included a good nights sleep as well. Will definitely stop here again - well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playitfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Just back from 3 nights at the Days Inn Waterloo and have to say was very pleasantly surprised. There was a little terrace with table, chairs & umberella's outside where you could take a drink of coffee out. Reception had the best staff & quickest ever check in we have ever had. Rooms are basic but clean comfortable & all you need. Tea/coffee making facilities, towels, shampoo/shower gel are provided. The bar staff were friendly & prices very reasonable. Breakfast is continental style with various cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yougurts, toast, croissants and little danish pastries. Did not eat in at night but menu looked pretty reasonalbe too.
Have to say foung the staff exceptional in the hotel - on our first night there, someone in the next room left their straightners plugged in & melted the carpet, causing loads of smoke to fill the corridor. As we were next door & couldn't go to our room, we were told that we could have free drinks in the bar & then were offered another room.
Hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions and there are plenty of pubs and eating places around the hotel.
Would definately recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginge1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

As it has been said before, the rooms are very small! No air-conditioning, so we had to leave the tiny window open (no balconies, of course!)The breakfast is OK, but the problem is that the room is so crowded that the waiters literally take your plate before you finish to make space for the others! We were asked three times to tell them our room number as they probably thought we were some kind of hungry homeless people who came to eat ...Anyway, London accommodation is rather expensive, so if you need to save money you can stay there. The experience was not a bad one, because I didn't have great expectations! We spent the whole time sightseeing and went back only only to sleep and have a shower. The location is quite good, near the Tube and very close to the War Museum.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors, they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

It was a very pleasent experience. The room was clean and light and overall a great place to stay. Hotel dining in the night time was a bit of a disappointment so would recommend to go elsewhere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewisc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is a little gem of a hotel a few minutes from the Imperial War Museum and Lambeth North tube (Waterloo or Houses of Parliament about 15 mins walk ).

Service is good and the rooms are more than adequate and clean, with tea cofee making facilities. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsdoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I paid £60 per night to include continental breakfast - an absolute bargain! This means endless coffee, toast, croissants, yoghurts and fruit - you can easily fill up for most of the day in your £60 rate!
Fantastic location - almost a London backwater, quiet tube station nearby with easy access to the network. A couple of nice pubs nearby with good value food.
Fastest check-in I have ever had - no fuss, efficient and friendly.
Staff were great at all times - smiley and helpful.
Would definitely re-book and recommend - if the price remains the same for the Olympics - then best book now!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAWooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,069 in London
1,374 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,386 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#251 of 1,069 in London
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing