We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days inn Downtown London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #410 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Laird, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Days inn Downtown London”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Dive!!! Our rental car broke down(we are new to uk) had booked in with this hotel. They did not even want us using the phone! Can you imagine? Mold growing in showers... our friends had requested a double bed and two singles..they packed 4 single beds in a rm with no walking space! Shower in our rm was plugged deposting sewer in our shower!! Highly say get used to the tube! It is easy to use and stay near Heathrow!!!

Room Tip: Radisson at Heathrow is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,237
    554
    116
    61
See reviews for
402
1,155
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

no sleep at night due to the excessive noise of police sirens and traffic continuously during the night. NOT RECOMMENDED at all.

Room Tip: dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Decent hotel in London. Nice location (10 min walk from Victoria Bridge). A bit noisy during the night. They could renew mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZigaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbernauld
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely hotel,let down by the noise from traffic all night.Upgrading there glazing would reduce noise and make this a great hotel to stay in.Staff where polite friendly very helpful,rooms for London where good for space added touch of bottle water and fruit very nice.Excellant location.
Pity noise spoils your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madkat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

we arrived early in the morning of April 24 th and left Saturday bright and early in the morning to catch our plane back to Canada
we were able to leave our luggage , ( it was aroud 8 am ) they kept our bags ion a special on the room on ground floor . Tanya was very nice and pleasant , this was due was too early and our room wasn ' t ready , so we left the bags and went to visit London
the trip between Heatrow to Lambet North was easy and smooth , for us , and it was our firts time in London , just take the Piccadily Line get out in Picadilly and then the Bakerloo one to Lanbeth , its more or less 5 , 5 Ponds / each person
From the Tube Station to the Hotel is + / - 5 minutes .
Safe area, no problems at all , there is a Police station right across the st .
Room : very very small , ours was 229 , facing the main street
it wasn " t that clean , they never changed the linens , and the bath towels were old and very used
staff : have to say that most of them were nice , but the Asian women that was in the reception , was rude and she seems that she was doing a favor to everybody , no smille no thank you , etcs
we had breakfast in the Hotel 3 mornings , we had to pay amost 8 Pouinds for the regular brakfast and almost 10 Pounds ( each one ) for the English one , that has eggs , bacon , sausage , and so one . Guess that we had no breakfast for '' free '' because we booked thru Hot wire .Staff @ breakfast area helpful if you need something
But since the Hotel was only to sleep , we didn t bother to much
If we will back to the Hotel ? guess not
can ' t say that the room was noisy , no problems with this issue
if you any questions feell free to ask us
and the Hotel has vey near by buses and of course the Sub way
and its around 15 minutes walk to the Big Ben and , the Imperial War Museam is also across the st ( and its well worth the visit )
don t worry about the Tube , they hep you with no problems
before we forget : the shower tiles were very dirty
the matress was terrible
in that hotel you hsve free internet , and that is always good to read é check your e-mails , but there is a few computers near the Hotel Reception
Because we came thru Hot Wire every time that we went for breakfast , or to the Bar we had to pay up front , we weren t allowed to put it into the room

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here recently, and for a hotel in it's price range the rooms and facilities offered were fine. The beds were comfortable, and while small, the room provided what I needed. The bathroom was generally clean, but the base of the shower looked a little scruffy from wear and tear. I liked the free wi-fi, which had a strong and dependable signal. It's location is great, and easily accessed by bus or tube meaning getting around the city is convenient. The check-in clerk was a little less than enthusiastic, and seemed to have been considerably annoyed by members of the large party that had checked in ahead of me.

However, a hotel in which you can't get much sleep is not a great hotel. The rooms facing the main streets suffer from a lot of noise (buses, sirens due to the police station etc.) Rooms at the back may suffer slightly less, but the windows really need better noise insulation in order to block out more of the disturbance. If you're a light sleeper, this may be a property to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the days inn for three nights, the location was excellant 5 mins from Lambeth north tube station and 10 to 15 mins walk to westminister and the london eye.The breakfast could'nt be faulted there was something for everyone,the rooms were clean and comfortable they also had tea and coffee facilities. The staff were helpful and friendly.I would definitely stop here again and would recommend this hotel. My only fault would be that some of the other guest who must go on holiday to pick faults with hotels,!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#610 of 1,088 in London
549 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#240 of 1,088 in London
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing