We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #452 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Conveniently located near public transportation; across the street from a police station in a nice neighborhood with good restaurants and grocery stores; within walking distance of tourists sites; small but high quality room; helpful staff; competitive rates; book it while you can because the rooms go fast and the prices can spike suddenly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supervisor52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your effort and time spent filling in the report. Hope to see you here very soon

Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

I'd heard some negative feedback about the hotel last year, but I was pleased to see that it has since had a refurbishment when I stayed. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was relaxed, friendly and most importantly the room was of a high standard. It was cosy but had everything I needed and having just had a refurb was the perfect spot to stay when working in Central London. I ate at the Koza restaurant over the road which was great and had a drink at the pub on the corner. All in all, a fab spot to stay. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brooklyn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay here at Days Hotel Waterloo. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I came to London for one night only, with my partner. unfortunately we had to pay £20 for a car park, not really great rate for your own customers. But location was great, staff lovely, breakfast (paid extra but reasonable) very tasty, room tidy and quiet. We're coming back to London in couple of months and Days will be definitely our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jedrzej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Brooklyn90,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay!
We're pleased to hear that you're satisfied with our hotel and we're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

just returned from a three day trip to London, shopping come sightseeing, this hotel was in a perfect location as a base to do this, Lambeth north tube station is just a couple hundred yards up the road, The hotel itself was fine, check in quick and easy, we were on the second floor, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, tv, tea/coffee facilities in the room, first night we ate in the hotel restaurant which was good, also had full English breakfast each morning.
would recommend this hotel if you are planning a short trip to the capital.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Steven f,.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Best Regards Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We visited London on 9/23/13 before we went on a transatlantic cruise out of Dover. I booked a room from Hotwire.com that was to be a 3 star hotel.

Check in was fine and staff nice. THANK GOODNESS our stay was the end of September and only 2 nights. We were given a room that was suppose to sleep 4 people. 2 twins beds were pushed together and then there was something else set up in the room to look like another fullsize bed. It didn't have padding on the bed and it was hard as a rock. I think the floor would have been better. We then realized there was no A/C but they did give you a small table fan. (not much help) There was about a foot of space between the beds and walls. The bathroom was nice and big which was good because that was the only space for our luggage.

A nice thing about the location. It was close to the London Eye, Big Ben and Thames River. It was a short walk to the London Eye and we picked up a Hop On Hop Off tour to see London,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear KDYE,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you experienced whilst staying in our hotel. Feedback such as yours is important for us to improve our hotel.
I hope you had an enjoyable transanlantic cruise!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had al lot of problems with the reservation (didnt get confimation and no respons on e-mail). The staff @ the desk was not friendly. The only real friendly people were the cleaning ladys who did a great job! The hotel was verry noisy, the beds verry poor (had a lot of backpain) and the shower verry cold. The only real + was the location close to big ben and the londen eye.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Paul W.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo!
Warm hospitality and friendly guest service are very important to us and our team; we’re sorry to hear that we didn’t meet our and your expectations. Usually we do answer all emails that are being send to book@hotelwaterloo.com, I'm sorry that something went wrong.
Thanks again for pointing out the issues that you experienced while staying with us, we'll take corrective steps.
Best Regards Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I only needed the one night stay in that part of London and thought it might be very difficult. As I have been there before I emailed the hotel direct. Swift response offering a room with English Breakfast at a very sensible rate for London. The room was newly refurbished and a really good finish. I was joining friends elsewhere for dinner but could even have eaten at the hotel if I had wanted to. Very comfortable bed, and quiet for London location. Breakfast great too. Thank you Days Hotel Waterloo. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dudley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Dudley R., We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We're looking forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#398 of 1,076 in London
1,422 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#283 of 1,076 in London
1,767 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#265 of 1,076 in London
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing