We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a real gem of a hotel and very convenient for central London – only 15 minutes walk from Westminster Bridge and 5 minutes from Lambeth North underground station. Check-in and out was fast and efficient and all the staff throughout my stay were friendly. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated, including a sofa which I suspect converts into an extra bed. The ensuite was a very good size with shining marbled tiles and lovely fittings, including a top-class shower. Everything throughout was clean. I had a good night’s sleep on the comfortable bed and, although there is a fairly busy road outside, the windows are so well insulated that I never heard a thing. It was quite a chilly November night when I stayed and I was glad to find that the room heating was easily and comfortably adjustable.
There is a good size lounge with sports TV and a bar which stays open late and where I was able to get a beer and a sandwich (pizza also available) close to midnight. In the morning I had the buffet breakfast – fairly standard but everything well cooked.
Days Hotel has everything covered - even down to having free safety deposit boxes in the lobby – and I will definitely stay there again when in central London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear retired gentleman,

Thank you very much for your review, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards
Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,724 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just arrived home from a great weekend in London, hotel was in a brilliant location the reception was clean and modern. Our room was on the first floor clean tidy tea coffee tv and a fan as it was a little warm at nights. Bathroom was clean and the room had spare pillows which was a pleasant surprise as I usually have to ask. Staff were very polite I cannot recommend this hotel more. Definitely the best stay we have had in london. Breakfast was also great I have no complaints what so ever. Will book to go back in march.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mandy,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Best Regards

Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Booked to stay with husband but went with a friend as he was unable to come with me. Favourably impressed before arrival by two phone calls, firstly to ask if we could leave luggage there for the day after we checked out (answer was yes) and secondly if they could change my double room to a twin.
Room was great with everything we needed and very clean, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was very nice with shower gel and hand soap provided and a note inviting us to ask for other stuff if we needed it.
Breakfast was excellent.
Staff friendly and helpful.
The location is ideal: a stones throw from the tube and very close to Westminster bridge. Two pubs adjacent and also a convenience store. The area is quiet by London standards.
Will definitely use this place again. Can't any reason for looking elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Colette,
Thank you very much for your review, it's much appreciated!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have just read a review entitled Yukkkk and felt I had to write my own review in response. Have just returned for a weekend stay and found the hotel excellent value compared with others in the price range. Our room on the third floor was small but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom in particular was excellent finished in a black marble with no mould but a very powerful shower. It seems that the hotel is being refurbished and perhaps we were lucky in our room.

The breakfast was very good though the eating area was small, but not what I would call cramped. I agree the sausages were bland and more like hot dogs, but I actually like my fried eggs to be runny, and there was also scrambled available. The bacon was good, as were the pastries and rolls, so I cannot agree the other reviewer's comments.

All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel located 10 mins stroll from London Eye, 2 mins from Imperial War Museum, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LacrosseRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the time you have spent to fill in the comment form.We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay here at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Well I don't know where to start....staff are pleasant but rooms are awful especially the ......SHOWER area Yuck damn right bloody awful... mould, old and need refurbishment. Come on management get a grip and get your hotel refurbished. The area we had breakfast in was cramped and felt like a cattle market. Sausages bland, eggs fried and runny. Good luck if you can find a table to eat your breakfast in peace. Its a real shame London is fantastic, the locals and visitors are fantastic, I have pictures and will post later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparklingShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your feedback. We are refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and working with the restaurant to improve food quality. We are aware that breakfast room is rather small and have planned refurbishment to improve the facility.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here one night while attending a meeting. Conveniently situated - near Waterloo Station and a short walk across the river from Westminster.
Very comfortable, well appointed room if not very large, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value for money.
Parking is available (i found it a little expensive, but then this is London, and one pays for location)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Keith,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 15 nights on business. Hotel guests seem to be a mix of those on holiday or staying for work. Room although relatively small was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is self service and more than adequate. Hotel has a restaurant which again serves decent food although menu doesn't change apart from a daily special. There are several pubs and restaurants in the surrounding area which offer some different variety. Hotel is in a great location and only a short walk to Bakerloo and Waterloo stations. You can also easily walk to Westminster in 10-15mins. Only criticisms were that rooms do not provide irons although there is an ironing room but sadly this was out of commission for some of my stay which wasn't ideal as I was working during the week. Laundry service is available although at £5 a shirt I thought this was too expensive - there is a dry cleaners 2mins walk from hotel which is far better priced at £2 a shirt. Staff are very friendly. Overall I would certainly stay here again whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weebaldy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Weebaldy,

Thank you very much for writing a review!
I'm very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your 2 week stay in our hotel.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards
Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#312 of 1,077 in London
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#637 of 1,077 in London
605 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,505 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#390 of 1,077 in London
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Family Hotel in London
#367 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing