We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #412 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Northampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have just returned from a night away in London and was surprised by how good our stay was. From the reviews i was a bit worried, but when we checked in the staff were polite and pleasent, they gave all guests a FREE apple!! and in the rooms more FREE water!! the rooms were modern and clean. The bathroom was super clean and again up to date.
Breakfast was really nice, they had lots to choose from i guess the only downside which has been previously mentioned is the room size, for a hotel that big, the breakfast room had about 10 tables! and then a separate bar area with about 15 tables! So it's hit or miss whether or not you get a table. However the food was lovely, they kept restocking things, so it was fresh.
The one thing that let our stay down was the bed. It was soooo bouncy and soft. i didn't feel supported at all, and we both kept rolling into the middle!
But other than than. it was a great stay and i would recommend this to everyone!! We have finally found a great and cheap hotel in LONDON!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear dscn,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,238
    554
    116
    61
See reviews for
402
1,156
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

when I arrived the staff was very helpful I had to pay 20 pounds for parking but that allowed for me the next day, I ran out off tea bags and sugar ,which was no problem, I found the hotel was very close to waterloo train station shops and bars also only 15 mins walk to Westminster I will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Kim W.
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
We're pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our service.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a real gem of a hotel and very convenient for central London – only 15 minutes walk from Westminster Bridge and 5 minutes from Lambeth North underground station. Check-in and out was fast and efficient and all the staff throughout my stay were friendly. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated, including a sofa which I suspect converts into an extra bed. The ensuite was a very good size with shining marbled tiles and lovely fittings, including a top-class shower. Everything throughout was clean. I had a good night’s sleep on the comfortable bed and, although there is a fairly busy road outside, the windows are so well insulated that I never heard a thing. It was quite a chilly November night when I stayed and I was glad to find that the room heating was easily and comfortably adjustable.
There is a good size lounge with sports TV and a bar which stays open late and where I was able to get a beer and a sandwich (pizza also available) close to midnight. In the morning I had the buffet breakfast – fairly standard but everything well cooked.
Days Hotel has everything covered - even down to having free safety deposit boxes in the lobby – and I will definitely stay there again when in central London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear retired gentleman,

Thank you very much for your review, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just arrived home from a great weekend in London, hotel was in a brilliant location the reception was clean and modern. Our room was on the first floor clean tidy tea coffee tv and a fan as it was a little warm at nights. Bathroom was clean and the room had spare pillows which was a pleasant surprise as I usually have to ask. Staff were very polite I cannot recommend this hotel more. Definitely the best stay we have had in london. Breakfast was also great I have no complaints what so ever. Will book to go back in march.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Mandy,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Best Regards

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay with husband but went with a friend as he was unable to come with me. Favourably impressed before arrival by two phone calls, firstly to ask if we could leave luggage there for the day after we checked out (answer was yes) and secondly if they could change my double room to a twin.
Room was great with everything we needed and very clean, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was very nice with shower gel and hand soap provided and a note inviting us to ask for other stuff if we needed it.
Breakfast was excellent.
Staff friendly and helpful.
The location is ideal: a stones throw from the tube and very close to Westminster bridge. Two pubs adjacent and also a convenience store. The area is quiet by London standards.
Will definitely use this place again. Can't any reason for looking elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Colette,
Thank you very much for your review, it's much appreciated!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have just read a review entitled Yukkkk and felt I had to write my own review in response. Have just returned for a weekend stay and found the hotel excellent value compared with others in the price range. Our room on the third floor was small but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom in particular was excellent finished in a black marble with no mould but a very powerful shower. It seems that the hotel is being refurbished and perhaps we were lucky in our room.

The breakfast was very good though the eating area was small, but not what I would call cramped. I agree the sausages were bland and more like hot dogs, but I actually like my fried eggs to be runny, and there was also scrambled available. The bacon was good, as were the pastries and rolls, so I cannot agree the other reviewer's comments.

All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel located 10 mins stroll from London Eye, 2 mins from Imperial War Museum, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LacrosseRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the time you have spent to fill in the comment form.We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay here at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Well I don't know where to start....staff are pleasant but rooms are awful especially the ......SHOWER area Yuck damn right bloody awful... mould, old and need refurbishment. Come on management get a grip and get your hotel refurbished. The area we had breakfast in was cramped and felt like a cattle market. Sausages bland, eggs fried and runny. Good luck if you can find a table to eat your breakfast in peace. Its a real shame London is fantastic, the locals and visitors are fantastic, I have pictures and will post later.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparklingShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your feedback. We are refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and working with the restaurant to improve food quality. We are aware that breakfast room is rather small and have planned refurbishment to improve the facility.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#612 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing