We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #452 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great hotel lovely and clean,the staff where great couldn't do enough for us .i went with my 5 sisters all us agree that we would all recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in London it's within walking distances of most of the sights we stayed 28-30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevCumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear bevCumbriaEngland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel London- Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was looking for an average hotel within walking distance of Westminster and London and this fitted the bill. It was competitively price and the room was good enough quality, serving the purpose. The hotel restaurant was easily booked for an evening meal and the service was very quick and reasonably priced from London. Happy to return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear court yard were quiet, I didn't really hear the busy London traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Kevin M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
we are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and myself have stayed here on 2 occassions and can say without doubt that not only are the hotel staff excellent and the rooms delightful but the food is outstanding (especially at breakfast). The location is just right for sightseeing and the free wifi is an added bonus. We asked for a quiet room on both occassions and that's what we got. Hardly heard any outside noise even though situated close to a police station. We have already booked the hotel again for 3 days in April and know that we will be very happy again with our stay. Can't praise the place/staff enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If possible near the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Stephen H,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail.,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here overnight for a business trip on a Monday night.

The check-in and out went smoothly, and my room was clean and comfortable. There was complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits in the room, and some bottled water too. There was a wall heater in the bedroom, adequate space to hang my clothes and a TV to watch, but there was no heating in the bathroom. The bathroom is very tired and out of date - there was missing grout round the toilet unit and the sink, and the shower door did not close properly. I was on the 5th floor, so had to turn on the shower tap and wait a few minutes for the hot water to come through. They really need to upgrade their bathrooms to match the standard of the bedrooms.

The full English breakfast was edible, but only just! I didn't try the bacon or sausages, as neither looked to be cooked enough to my liking. I had toast, scrambled (powdered!) egg, lukewarm beans and under-grilled tomatoes. Not the most appetising breakfast I've had and definitely no taste to it either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear TheNewborough,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you experienced whilst staying in our hotel. We are currently refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and working with the restaurant to improve food quality. I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectation.We'll take corrective steps to improve our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just had a very relaxing stay for 2 nights, ideally situated 4 or 5 stops on tube and you are right in the centre of it all, we did walk to Covent Garden one day seeing the sights a couple of refreshment breaks on the way and it only took just over the hour.Across the road is ths Imperial War Museam stayed there for 4 hours {excellent}loads to see and the Holocaust section is not to be missed...The hotel has a nice bar area ..good prices..serves a nice english breakfast plenty of choices and its clean comfortable and friendly staff ,ideal place to stay for a short break

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Collin M,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail.,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed recently for 2 nights in the middle of the week. Small room but very clean and nicely decorated. Bed very comfortable and shower good. The only problem with the room was the lack of clothes hanging space. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast OK but not the best. It's quite a distance from the West End, about 45 minutes quick walk, but the Waterloo train station is only around 1/2 a mile away and the Lambeth North tube station is about 200 yards from the hotel. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Graham,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail.,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is clean and I suppose it does what it says on the tin, but the room was very tired as is the hotel, there was only one chair in the room and no room for a second, the beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom was very tired, it had no heating and the shower door would not shut properly, the water was pathetic, not much more that a trickle.We paid £2 extra the first morning for an english breakfast, Yak! there was no colour whatsoever on the sausage, the eggs had been fried in containers and had thick small whites, the bacon looked almost raw, but was chewy and the beans were runny and cheap. The tables are not set you have to get everything your self. The next day we had continental, Hardly any cereal 3 different pastries, yoghurt and some wrapped cheese blocks, not good at all, Staff are the usual efficient Eastern european, no smiles or personality and nobody asked if we had enjoyed our stay.It is close to the Bakerloo line, but is not in a nice part of town. We paid £209 for 2 nights, which I know is not bad in London, but a decent breakfast is not much to ask.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Timden,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you experienced whilst staying in our hotel. We are currently refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and working with the restaurant to improve food quality. I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy your stay in our hotel and we'll take corrective steps improve our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,072 in London
1,406 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#463 of 1,072 in London
4,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing