We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
580
1,373
626
143
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
1,373
626
143
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe imperial war museumlambeth northlondon eyebakerloo lineminute walktube stationfull english breakfastbig bencooked breakfasttheatre breakstayed here for nightswould stay againbusy roadroom was clean and comfortableshort stayshower roomtea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Reasonabe priced hotel. Great location, quiet neigbourhood (police station on the other side of the street).

Short distance to the nearest tube station which can take you to Piccadilly and Oxford circus in just a few minutes. Or if you enjoy walking, its just a 10-15 minutes walk away from London Eye and Big Ben.

Good size of the room, and the cleanliness was good. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Linn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards

I Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A comfortable hotel, clean welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is in good walking distance to most of the main attractions and arriving at Euston Station the 59 and 68 bus stops right outside of the hotel.
We have never stayed this side of London before but would definately return to this hotel.

If you do not have breakfast in the hotel recommend the corner cafe near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear jeanStoke_on_trent,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo!

Regards
Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Good clean hotel very close to tube station and easy walking distance to Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Downing Street, horse guards parade ground and Trafalgar Square
Room we had was a bit small, bed comfortable but again small for a double.
Had the breakfast with a discount voucher, value for money but tables spread over two different sections

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungryhorse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Hungryhorse2013,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards I Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked this hotel for a two night stay in London this week, based on it's fairly central location and the mainly good reviews on Trip Advisor.
The day we arrived in London, coincided with the second day of the tube strike, but the location of the hotel meant it was just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the south bank of the Thames and the London Eye.
We received a friendly welcome on arrival and were allocated a room on the 1st floor. Our preference on booking was for a room on a higher floor, and when we asked about this, we were allocated a room on the 3rd floor with no quibble whatsoever.
The room was a small double which was perfectly adequate for our short stay of 2 nights. The shower room was clean and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Unfortunately there was an almost constant smell of "sewage" in the shower room, although the toilet was clean. By keeping the door shut and the toilet lid down, the smell didn't permeate the bedroom. We found the bed to be very soft and not particularly supportive, but that's more of a personal opinion.
We had breakfast both mornings...pretty standard fare.
We had a couple of drinks in the hotel lobby area on our second night, and watched all the comings and goings. We noticed that off duty staff (we assume they were staff, although not in uniform) seemed to go in and out of the kitchen and bar area of their own free will for food and beverages and felt this appeared somewhat unprofessional.
We would certainly recommend the hotel for its good location, but feel that the issue regarding the smell of sewage should be addressed, as we had read in other reviews that this appears to be an ongoing issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Have recently stayed at Days Inn Waterloo for one night, we arrived an hour early from time of check in and as our room was ready we were given our key, the room was clean and the normal faculties you would expect from this chain of hotels. The hotel does have some parking to the front, but its first come. The hotel is located near the Imperial War Museum which is currently closed and tube station Lambeth North and it took us only 25 minutes to walk to Soho, will be returning to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashoreHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews